Chromebook ke arah kuasa besar, Acer and Lenovo already make a move

netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 12:52 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

People study engineering that uses Autocad tak lepas. So this thing is mainly for people that uses the regular word, excel and web based apps.
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 01:08 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Aug 7 2023, 01:05 PM)
Get macbook air and all problems and hassle solved
No need to worry for the next ten years
Even after ten years….the old macbook also easy to replaced by new macbook
But you will not get cross compatibility between Windows as easily as Chrome OS compared to Mac OS.
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 01:11 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Aug 7 2023, 01:08 PM)
What????
Impossible

Any example?
Simple. An NTFS formatted partition external HDD can be read between Chrome OS and Windows but not Mac OS that requires ExFat.
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 02:20 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Aug 7 2023, 01:13 PM)
Again, this doesn’t make it not compatible
That's what do you call this as? Unsupported boleh? I know I will not have problems plugging in an off the shelf hdd used between windows, chrome os and even android.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Aug 7 2023, 02:21 PM
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 02:25 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Aug 7 2023, 01:15 PM)
This didn’t make ChromeOS better compatible to windows > macOS
I cite and example. But it is just an example. If everyone just use browser and Ms apps like word, excel, then no difference. But there are little obstacles here and there once you delve deeper.

Well it is based on use case. But if I can point this out, as I have encountered this problem.
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 02:29 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Aug 7 2023, 01:12 PM)
Not true yea. MacOS can read FAT and EXFAT and NTFS
If you read it between an app or even network, yes.

But Mac os cannot read directly from ntfs formatted drive like an external drive.

Exfat is the best method for Mac os/ win compatibility.

You can try pick a random usb hard drive from anyone not using Mac, and chances are you can't see what's in it.
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 02:44 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Aug 7 2023, 02:32 PM)
you should mentioned MS DOS and MacOS difference instead
Fat 16 files? Been there done that.
netmatrix
post Aug 7 2023, 02:52 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Aug 7 2023, 02:45 PM)
macOS can read NTFS but cannot natively write on it.
need 3rd party app to enable NTFS write.

need to use exFAT for compatibility with other(almost all) device.
haip. die2 need to go to apple ecosystem la.  bangwall.gif
Most people use cloud or network non-issue. I get it. But like these people can't even take a small example as a minor non serious flaw. If they can't attack the designer, the attack the messenger. 🤭🤭

Sometimes I dunno why I have to solve Mac compatibility issues for people when I could just ask them to file the problem with Steve... Oh shit he cuci tangan Liao 6 feet under some more.🤭🤭

0.0229sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:17 PM