QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Aug 7 2023, 01:54 PM)
uncle use this long ago.....Chromebook ke arah kuasa besar, Acer and Lenovo already make a move
Chromebook ke arah kuasa besar, Acer and Lenovo already make a move
Aug 7 2023, 01:55 PM
229 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Aug 7 2023, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 7 2023, 01:52 PM) Every day, I carry 2 laptops when going out. That's 10 laptops per work week of mostly 12 to 14 inches. The remaining 5 will be mostly Precision and Latitude models over 15 inches and are mostly for outstation use due to workstation capabilities. i hope you will be top 10 malaysia most successful youth |
Aug 7 2023, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 7 2023, 01:58 PM) Nah. All my laptops were bought as scraps, parts or given away by friends in the IT business. I restored them slowly and use it for work and entertainment. Why spend thousands on new non-upgradable models when the old ones are as good? you see....now only you tell the full story....damn manipulative....why not you tell/mentioned it earlier? why you want to send wrong information to netizen? |
Aug 7 2023, 02:01 PM
Aug 7 2023, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(awol @ Aug 7 2023, 02:04 PM) sorry, what is DS? tell me you are not using prirated windowsyup. subscription base. and i was wrong, during 2021, still for business. not really. laptop did not suck watt like full desktop with RTX3090. when not using, i put it on sleep. while the "portable" laptop is always on battery, quick charge using USB-C 65W. |
Aug 7 2023, 02:09 PM
Aug 7 2023, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 7 2023, 02:20 PM) That's what do you call this as? Unsupported boleh? I know I will not have problems plugging in an off the shelf hdd used between windows, chrome os and even android. if you know Microsoft is the biggest Apple developer....you will not have questions about compatibility....only stupid people see EXFAT, FAT, NFST as compatible or not |
Aug 7 2023, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 7 2023, 02:25 PM) I cite and example. But it is just an example. If everyone just use browser and Ms apps like word, excel, then no difference. But there are little obstacles here and there once you delve deeper. you should mentioned MS DOS and MacOS difference insteadWell it is based on use case. But if I can point this out, as I have encountered this problem. |
Aug 7 2023, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 7 2023, 02:29 PM) If you read it between an app or even network, yes. nobody use hard-drive like that anymore....that's not compatibility issuesBut Mac os cannot read directly from ntfs formatted drive like an external drive. Exfat is the best method for Mac os/ win compatibility. You can try pick a random usb hard drive from anyone not using Mac, and chances are you can't see what's in it. |
Aug 7 2023, 02:50 PM
Aug 7 2023, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(awol @ Aug 7 2023, 02:55 PM) need to login to icloud to use imessage, facetime, icloud. need to log in to icloud? yes...but every drive need to log in....still not justify to meaning using Apple Ecosystemdont forget Krita. good app for drawing/sketch. still can use adblock la. let me give another example macOS printer compatibility is shit. most canon printer are not supported, need to use CUPS compatible printer. fuuuuu |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:35 AM |