Best Destination for A Level in Malaysia

siew14
post Mar 31 2008, 06:41 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(JennyLoveSS @ Mar 31 2008, 04:56 PM)
Taylors,HELP and Sunway r too expensiv for their A-levels course,
it's quite absurd to spend 25k to 30k in Pre-U studies......

Among colleges tat provide A-levels wif da fees arond 10k to 15k,
which r most preferred?
But their facilties, fame and location makes they have the right to charge higher.. biggrin.gif
Go tarc or F6 then...

This post has been edited by siew14: Mar 31 2008, 06:43 PM
siew14
post Apr 2 2009, 03:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(jjplaw @ Apr 2 2009, 12:16 PM)

I would like get some advice for my sister's education path.

She obtained 8As and 2Bs for her SPM. She seems to be interested to pursue her tertiary education in the biotechnology area.
As of now, she plans to do her A-level in Disted Stamford, Penang and do very well to get a scholarship to go overseas.  doh.gif
If it was that easy... rclxub.gif If she doesnt get a scholarship, then she'll just apply to one of the local U.

My family is not that well to do. My dad is retiring this year. However, we did manage to save up some money for my sis education. Probably just enough for her A-level. In addition, she demands a car if she goes to Penang.

Due to influence from her friends (unfortunately most of them are from well to do families), she does not want to even consider other options. We thought of sending her to a private local U for foundation course. Below are some of her stupid reasons:
1. UTAR - too chinaman like (i dont even know what that means)
2. AIMST - in kampung area
3. Public U - STPM - I want to get away from home
4. Public U - Matric - I didnt apply

So I would like to get some advice on the following:
1) What other local colleges and universities are popular with courses and facilities for biotechnology?
2) What is the probability of getting a scholarship with a good A-Level result?
3) Anyone had completed A-level here? I heard there are two choices in A-level, AS and A2? Whats the diff? Are the syllabus similar to SPM/STPM?

Please advise.  icon_question.gif
walow eh.. chinaman???? yur sister got prob with them, and yur sis not cina????? macam sangat racist.. hahahah
anyway,

1) popular = expensive for most of the college /uni.. no idea for biotech.. IMU maybe?? lol
2) low... according to my pre-u lecturer in taylor's, it is much harder to get scholarship with a-lv result compare to SPM..
3) no idea...

actually tarc / utar is quite a good place to complete a-lv with low cost.

Added on April 2, 2009, 3:23 pmbtw.. just wana add on.. if yur sis really really 200% confirm she wana do biotech, go for ADP.. much faster..
i mean graduate faster with ADP..

ADP = american degree program

This post has been edited by siew14: Apr 2 2009, 03:23 PM

0.0516sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:22 AM