Best Destination for A Level in Malaysia

pumpkinn
post Dec 17 2007, 12:24 AM

84 posts

i took A level in taylor's 2 years ago. i chose taylor's bcuz it is the biggest Cambridge board centre in M'sia. experienced lecturers are there. topic tests are given at least once a month to make sure students will do constant work. it is a very good environment to study becuz most of the students there are "kia su". though the tuition fee is a bit more expensive, but worth it! according to counselors from some famous universities, taylor's produce better students. but this is stil depend on the students themselves. smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2007, 12:38 am
QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Dec 16 2007, 08:31 PM)
Hi, I am very new to all this Pre-U things...

If I want to study Engineering, but I have never done Physics and Calculus in high school before; can I learn Physics and Calculus in Pre-U?
well...depends on which pre U u going to choose. as i know, A level pre engineering course (PE classes) will go very deep for math. 4 eg. further math which is not easy at all!!!!!!!!! if u don hav any basis, maybe u can cope but u have put twice effort. good luck rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by pumpkinn: Dec 17 2007, 12:38 AM
pumpkinn
post Dec 17 2007, 12:47 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Dec 17 2007, 02:59 AM)
There are lots of experienced lecturers at HELP too. Many of them were formerly from Taylor's. Those studying at TARC are also given monthly tests, if they fail, they will be barred from taking their AS. TARC has also a lot of kiasu students and the tuition fee is low.

So which are those famous universities that you are talking about?
A level in HELP is the London board's. as my fren told me, those universities in UK will always prefer Cambridge board students especially for some professional courses like medicine and etc. TARC's A level do not provide certain subjects like thinking skills which is available in Taylor's. if im not mistaken, my fren who took A level in TARC told me, TARC don provide some compulsory subjects like malaysian studies and moral which are a MUST to complete them in order to grad in M'sia. taking these subjects in university is quite a waste of time.

0.0459sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th March 2024 - 12:01 AM