Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Best Destination for A Level in Malaysia

views

Hikari0307
post Apr 2 2010, 02:36 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(ameerul_marilyn @ Apr 2 2010, 05:56 AM)
i can't with you more. I'm now studying in Liverpool doing my Gcse's  this year and we had some student meetings telling us what's best for us next year. they told me to take 4 subjects for the first year and drop one at the end of the first year as it will increase you final points for A levels. but i'm not sure wether you can drop a subject in malaysia like we can over here.

Btw, i heard that you need to do some subjects in Taylors which is compulsory or whatnot, is this true ? hope somebody can help  brows.gif  hmm.gif
I don't know about other places but in Taylor's yes you can take 4 subjects first and decide to drop 1 if you think you can't cope with it halfway.
The only compulsory subjects for CAL in Taylor's would be Thinking Skills during AS Level and the MQA Compulsory Subjects if you are a Malaysia (Moral/Islamic Studies and Malaysian Studies and Bahasa Kebangsaan A if a credit in BM was not achieved)
Hikari0307
post May 2 2010, 09:51 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(gnixchin @ May 2 2010, 04:20 PM)
for taylor's
which campus has the best lecturers for a levels econs, maths, f maths, physics?

and is the combination of subject above good for a degree in actuarial science or economies?
im planning to go LSE, UK after ALevels
Both Subang Jaya and Sri Hartamas campuses has the same quality of lecturers ^^ Though I prefer the environment in Subang and it's cheaper too and more fun there in my opinion XD
On the combi I don't quite know have to ask somebody more pro XD
Hikari0307
post Dec 6 2010, 10:34 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(eve93 @ Dec 6 2010, 08:38 PM)