Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 series, Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 series

QuantumEdge
post Mar 30 2024, 05:41 PM

1,600 posts

Taiwan user already received 6.1 update, since yesterday...come on Samsung...
QuantumEdge
post Apr 5 2024, 11:14 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 5 2024, 10:43 AM)
which tablet is this?

edit:nevermind. this is vanilla S9. mine S9+ still no update.
S9 WiFi version user here, still nothing
That fella is using S9 5G

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Apr 5 2024, 11:18 AM
QuantumEdge
post Apr 5 2024, 07:30 PM

1,600 posts

QuantumEdge
post Apr 30 2025, 10:54 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 29 2025, 09:57 AM)
mine is wifi only. later this evening i will check again.
Nothing so far
QuantumEdge
post Apr 30 2025, 03:24 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 30 2025, 11:55 AM)
yeah. usually like this for tab, maybe?
Last time I flashed it through Odin
Then it broke my GAPPS, can't update anything from Play store lol
QuantumEdge
post May 11 2025, 05:06 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 11 2025, 04:28 PM)
the wifi version can be update already.
Not really, not receiving OTA ver at the moment
Last time I tried to flash the rom via Odin, it broked my GMS ended up not able to update anything from google play store bangwall.gif
QuantumEdge
post Jun 13 2025, 09:34 PM

1,600 posts

My tab S9, adhesive gone

QuantumEdge
post Jun 14 2025, 09:41 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 13 2025, 09:47 PM)
Same thing happened with my Tab S6. Don't wipe with alcohol wet tissue. It degrades the adhesive faster.
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 13 2025, 09:47 PM)
wtf bro... what did you do? use it near fireplace?
I didn't do anything,been using this thing in a case and never wiped with anything

Samsung website doesn't show the battery replaced cost, this is going to be scary
QuantumEdge
post Jun 14 2025, 06:51 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 14 2025, 12:23 PM)
they did not show tablet cost replacement because its rare cases. but nearly the same with phones. maybe around rm350 with labor cost.
Yikes...
I need to replace my 23U's screen as well...this visit is going to be expensive
QuantumEdge
post Jun 17 2025, 11:00 PM

1,600 posts

they did not show tablet cost replacement because its rare cases. but nearly the same with phones. maybe around rm350 with labor cost.
QUOTE(hannancayunk @ Jun 14 2025, 11:46 PM)
would you mind reporting back how much it cost later? mine is not as bad as you, but the screen lifts a little, quite noticeable i can press it to sit flush again
Contacted CS, they refused to give me a quote. They want me to contact service centre directly.

Outside repair shop quote me RM110 for OEM, 150 for original

This post has been edited by QuantumEdge: Jun 17 2025, 11:12 PM
QuantumEdge
post Jun 18 2025, 10:15 AM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 18 2025, 08:24 AM)
Samsung CS... apa pun tak tau. hahaha.
I'm just going to repair outside...consider Samsung tablets doesn't have the issue of green lines

QuantumEdge
post Jun 24 2025, 11:26 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(hannancayunk @ Jun 14 2025, 11:46 PM)
would you mind reporting back how much it cost later? mine is not as bad as you, but the screen lifts a little, quite noticeable i can press it to sit flush again
A little story about my repair experience with Samsung
Customer service told me to drop my device at UR by switch
However, they never bother to remove the SIM card from my device nor give me any form of receipt. And then later that day, said they are not able to send the device to Samsung because "computer issues".

Went to Samsung SC at City Square this morning, they quote me 277 for replacing S9's battery. And they need to order the parts.

I ended up sending it to a local repair shop, they need 1-2 weeks to get the parts but the repair fee is only 177, using phone repair gum instead of original adhesive strips.
QuantumEdge
post Jul 4 2025, 08:17 AM

1,600 posts

GG, my Tab S9 is still waiting for parts
QuantumEdge
post Jul 4 2025, 05:11 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jul 4 2025, 08:43 AM)
battery problem?
Adhesive gone, replacing the battery because they need to open the whole thing up regardless
QuantumEdge
post Jul 5 2025, 12:35 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jul 4 2025, 11:07 PM)
may i know what is the cause?
Typical of Samsung, poor quality adhesive
QuantumEdge
post Jul 5 2025, 07:39 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Jul 5 2025, 02:23 PM)
damn. hope mine did not become like this.
Got it back from shop just now (outside repair shop, not sc)
And they didnt install the screen properly, side still poking out
Be heading back again tomorrow

0.0214sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:35 PM