TNB pole earthing on my land, Safety concern? Legal concern?
TSstrife_personified
Aug 3 2023, 01:32 PM, updated 3y ago
Sifu-sifu sekalian, I'm a first time landed buyer, just came across this on a prospective property in an older neighborhood. It looks like an earthing spike, which is halfway embedded in the front wall. Anyone know if such things are a concern?  This post has been edited by strife_personified: Aug 3 2023, 01:40 PM
kuntilanak
Aug 3 2023, 01:42 PM
i dun think that's earthing. more like stabilizing cable.
csneo
Aug 3 2023, 01:49 PM
you can minta sewa with TNB
TSstrife_personified
Aug 3 2023, 01:50 PM
Next question is, do I kacau TNB, and then they decide to move it (which could impact some of my plans) or just leave it be and i can get 2 extra feet for my future driveway?
anakkk
Aug 3 2023, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 3 2023, 01:50 PM) Next question is, do I kacau TNB, and then they decide to move it (which could impact some of my plans) or just leave it be and i can get 2 extra feet for my future driveway?  you can write in to request them to move it somewhere if you not happy, but it is up to them to move or not.
kdr93
Aug 3 2023, 02:00 PM
Looks like anchoring point
fireballs
Aug 3 2023, 02:19 PM
better to ask them to remove or find a better place to put anchor, or move the pole.