TNB pole earthing on my land, Safety concern? Legal concern?

TSstrife_personified
post Aug 3 2023, 01:32 PM, updated 3y ago

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

Sifu-sifu sekalian,

I'm a first time landed buyer, just came across this on a prospective property in an older neighborhood.

It looks like an earthing spike, which is halfway embedded in the front wall.

Anyone know if such things are a concern?

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Aug 3 2023, 01:40 PM
kuntilanak
post Aug 3 2023, 01:42 PM

976 posts

i dun think that's earthing. more like stabilizing cable.
csneo
post Aug 3 2023, 01:49 PM

398 posts

you can minta sewa with TNB
TSstrife_personified
post Aug 3 2023, 01:50 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

Next question is, do I kacau TNB, and then they decide to move it (which could impact some of my plans) or just leave it be and i can get 2 extra feet for my future driveway? tongue.gif
anakkk
post Aug 3 2023, 01:55 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Aug 3 2023, 01:50 PM)
Next question is, do I kacau TNB, and then they decide to move it (which could impact some of my plans) or just leave it be and i can get 2 extra feet for my future driveway? tongue.gif
you can write in to request them to move it somewhere if you not happy, but it is up to them to move or not.
kdr93
post Aug 3 2023, 02:00 PM

554 posts

Looks like anchoring point
fireballs
post Aug 3 2023, 02:19 PM

5,646 posts

better to ask them to remove or find a better place to put anchor, or move the pole.

0.0168sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:55 PM