Ramjade
post Aug 1 2023, 06:23 PM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 1 2023, 05:25 PM)
went for stress test on treadmill.

Was shocked when nurse told me I got ST depression on my chart.

I walked up the treadmill didn't feel much except my leg feel burn, not much strain. No heart pain.

Doctor just said shortly I may have heart blockage then referred me to heart specialist for consultation.

I guess it must be all those nasi lemak, kuih, unhealthy food my staff belanja me.

Here's the issue:

1) Many of my friends advised me to go get checked. Think about my young children, get this issue solved

2) I know I will do it, but there is an issue, I really want to leave my current employer. If I find new job, what am I going to say in my application form declaration, that I am in good health?

If I said I have heart condition, nobody wants to hire me.

I am thinking how to counter this.

3) I am anxious about surgery. I asked my friends around, one who had stents told me because i didn't have heart attack, doctor probably recommend, cholesterol drugs or drug thinners.

Drug thinners got side effect?

4) I am still in state of shock because I am not exactly that fit, but I can run at least 5km. Ok not that great la but people with heart blockage can do this?

5) My bmi is exceed, a bit. I am 75kg.

6) insurance. What shall I do? Would it affect my claim next time? I have 3 insurance policies, most recent one I bought was 5 years ago.

7) My friends n family gave me a plethora list of specialist to go to. I am now dilemma which one?

So my biggest worry is no.2
This is my last chance to reach peak in my career.
I think at my current co, I can no longer develop any further or there are any opportunities.
I already give you answer in previous thread.
2. Declare. If they dont want hire, then so be it. Make sure you don't quit your job first

3. Yes. Increase risk of stomach bleeding. If you fall and hit your head, you better pray no brain bleeding. Blood thinner and cholesterol meds for life.

4. Don't be. Malaysia all very poor diet. No exercise, bad food, alcohol and smoking. Are you smoking? If yes that explains it.

6. Won't affect anything unless your insurance policy is old type where they put extra charges on you if you have certain illness. Time to dig out your terms and conditions and see if such clause exist. Very rare nowadays.

7. Go ijn if don't know where to go
Ramjade
post Aug 2 2023, 10:08 AM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Aug 2 2023, 09:00 AM)
very active exercise cycle alot also heart sumbat?

cholesterol n high blood pressure didnt check earlier?
Yes. There is such a thing call over exercise. Studies have shown some athletes have heart attack cause exercise too vigorously without any rest.
Ramjade
post Aug 2 2023, 02:35 PM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 2 2023, 02:30 PM)
yeah I am now eating more vegetables and refrain from nasi lemak and oily foods.
Forget vegetarian diet. Go look up Mediterranean diet. Also like I said conventional wisdom tell you only way to unblock is angiogram and angioplasty. Mediterranean diet is one part. Need to exercise also.

But if you read what I said, there are stuff not in the textbook.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC9441630/
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22240497/

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 2 2023, 02:37 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 3 2023, 06:19 PM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Aug 3 2023, 06:14 PM)
Supplements really works for prevention of heart issue like TS have?
Wrong type and and under dose won't do anything. Right type and proper dose will do something for you. Also need to see quality. Taking a rancid fish oil is worse than taking no fish oil.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 3 2023, 06:20 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 9 2023, 10:06 AM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 9 2023, 10:04 AM)
If got blockage, can medication resolve it ?

I hope its not the type of medication one needs to take for the rest of life.

If its statin, I have no issue.
It's lifelong. Either aspirin or plavix or some statin plus some statin.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 9 2023, 10:07 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 9 2023, 11:52 AM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 9 2023, 11:49 AM)
blood thinners never address the problem.
True. Like I told you I the other thread. Exercise, right diet, right supplement. That's why I started my mother on those things. You can add on niacin. A good niacin will give you flush (apparently that's the type that works) but my refuse to take niacin so I give her what she want.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC9441630/

Like I said go for angiogram, start blood thinner, exercise and see if you want to start those thing I mentioned. No more nasi lemak, curry. Go full Mediterranean diet.

Blood thinner is to prevent getting heart attack.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 9 2023, 11:57 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 9 2023, 07:38 PM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Aug 9 2023, 07:21 PM)
You have to know the difference between Angiogram and Angioplasty.

Angiogram - Doctor inserts a long catheter into your heart via your right hand. Then pump in the radio fluorescent material to light up your heart vessels, so that he can see on display in real time. He may detect blockage on your heart vessels by seeing on display.

Angioplasty -After knowing which vessel is blocked (or hit certain % of blockage), the doctor will insert another catheter with stent and deliver the stent to the blockage part, enlarge the vessel and leave the stent at the blocked part.

MRI does not have the enough resolution to pinpoint which part of your vessels blocked due to your heart is constantly beating.
Yeah. Only 70% above they will put stent. Like my mother only 20% block, no stent go on lifelong blood thinner.

hoonanoo
But lifelong blood thinner don't dissolved the plaque. It's just prevention. It take years for plaque to build up. So of course it takes time to dissolve the plaque. To dissolve the plaque, you need to learn how it's form. To date, only stuff I known to dissolve the plaque is nattokinase, vitamin K2, high dose statins or you can sub with niacin, good diet and regular exercise. Then you want to keep the blood vessel healthy. How? Don't smoke, Mediterranean diet, exercise and pycogenol, low omega 6 diet (all your goreng food avoid). That's why I started my mother on those things as the doctors cannot do anything.
Are those things known by the cardiologist? Actually nope. I have asked private and IJN cardiologist about nattokinase, they ask me what's that? They know niacin but said very uncomfortable as you will be feeling warm and you will have red face the whole day. That's why it is not used today. You already got evidence. People already do study. That's good enough for me.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 9 2023, 07:47 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 10 2023, 12:33 PM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 10 2023, 12:05 PM)
why blood thinner? what does it do ?
Prevent blood from clotting hence reduce chance of heart attack. Not prevent it. Still can kena.
Ramjade
post Aug 10 2023, 08:39 PM

24,327 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 10 2023, 05:33 PM)
i know.

but it still doesn't address the partial blockage at all.
Of course. Or else cardiologist no pay already. You need people to come back after xyz years right? That's why I said don't belived the cardiologist fully. Cause lots of them just follow the guidelines. Nothing in the guideline, they don't care.

Those not in guideline are research and homework you need to do yourself. If it's not a drug, pharma companies don't care about it

0.0251sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:57 PM