Hi sifus, is it true that termination of Unifi service requires a 1-month notice?
And here I thought that it will pro-rated and terminated within 24 hours.
Unifi termination question
Aug 1 2023, 11:46 AM, updated 3y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
532 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Hi sifus, is it true that termination of Unifi service requires a 1-month notice?
And here I thought that it will pro-rated and terminated within 24 hours. |
Aug 1 2023, 12:00 PM
860 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kayangan |
there is 2 way. 1 - is to notify their customer service and it will process within 30 days (actually they process it at last few days of the 30 days). this way you dont need to go to tmpoint. 2 - is to go to tmpoint and terminate immediately. --- i choose option 1, i just use livechat and notify to terminate and they process it. however, there will be no update whatsover on the progress, you will need to ask again the livechat or call the customer service. but eventually they will generate your last bill, you pay it, they will calculate at the end of the 30 days and if there is any extra they will credit it back to your bank account (cs will ask for bank details for this purpose when you want to terminate). dogbert_chew and dragon528 liked this post
Aug 1 2023, 12:18 PM
532 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 1 2023, 12:00 PM) there is 2 way. Does that mean i have to pay another full month of the fee for option 1?1 - is to notify their customer service and it will process within 30 days (actually they process it at last few days of the 30 days). this way you dont need to go to tmpoint. 2 - is to go to tmpoint and terminate immediately. --- i choose option 1, i just use livechat and notify to terminate and they process it. however, there will be no update whatsover on the progress, you will need to ask again the livechat or call the customer service. but eventually they will generate your last bill, you pay it, they will calculate at the end of the 30 days and if there is any extra they will credit it back to your bank account (cs will ask for bank details for this purpose when you want to terminate). This post has been edited by dragon528: Aug 1 2023, 01:48 PM |
Aug 1 2023, 03:40 PM
860 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kayangan |
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Aug 1 2023, 12:18 PM) there is no more bill after you paid your last bill, which i think you're paying the price of up until the bill is generated (i cant confirm on this part), but i dont mind as i dont have to go to tmpoint. dragon528 liked this post
Aug 2 2023, 04:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Aug 1 2023, 12:18 PM) unifi bill is always pre-paid i.e. the amount in your bill covers your next 1mth.see my JULY bill, where the period charged is up until AUGUST. ![]() so you calculate accordingly, whether your termination date is before next bill date, or is it after. if already paid the most recent issued bill AND termination happened, that means TM will owe some pro-rated amount. if not yet pay most recent issued bill, then definitely have pro-rated arrears to pay to TM. |
Aug 3 2023, 09:18 AM
1,457 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(dragon528 @ Aug 1 2023, 11:46 AM) Hi sifus, is it true that termination of Unifi service requires a 1-month notice? As per my understanding of Unifi termination (after so many terminations done for the company)...And here I thought that it will pro-rated and terminated within 24 hours. 1. If you terminate less than 24mths of the contract, the balance months will still be charged and you still have pay it. 2. If you terminate after 24mths contract, there will not be any penalty charges. 3. You need to return back the "Modem" (not router) to Unifi, else they will charge you at least RM500 for that modem. 4. If the billing cycle is start of the month (eg. 1st day of the month), and you terminate in the middle of the month (eg. 15th day of the month) then the billing will be pro-rated accordingly. But the bill will only be send/email to you on the next billing cycle which is 1st day of next month. And also the pro-rated does not include any voice calls made, it will still be charged accordingly (if any). 5. The FINAL bill will usually comes in "RED" which identifies a termination and as a final bill. You must pay that final bill accordingly, should there are any discrepancies in the bill, you must bring it to the nearest Unifi (aka TM Point) to get resolve the soonest possible. Hope this helps... dragon528 liked this post
Aug 3 2023, 09:23 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Make sure you keep a copy of the termination form and pay the prorated bill after a month. If not, debt collectors will call you daily even if owing RM 1.
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:53 PM |