Household New Linked Banglow near Setia Alam RM 970K+, New Linked Banglow (Dahlia & Daniel)

TSEnigma7484
post Jul 31 2023, 10:39 PM, updated 3y ago

85 posts

Thoughts on the new linked bungalow (Dahlia & Daniel) Taman Seri Residensi ?

Price start from RM 970k. Looks interesting for a 40 x 70 land size property near (20min) from Setia Alam.

The new project will be built inside Taman Seri Residensi, so far there were no post / reviews on the property although the phase 1,2 and 3 were built finished years ago.

Any comment from previous buyers regarding the previous phases worksmanship and the entire environment living there?

Looking to book a unit here as this is their last phase of new project and with only 25+ units left of 50 total unit after 2 months of launching, I think few more weeks it might be sold out.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqWwhdeOBmQ (Video for the project) Cause seems like no one heard this project before.

Attached File  Dahlia_Daniel_Brochure_ENG_ls.pdf ( 5.27mb ) Number of downloads: 188

This post has been edited by Enigma7484: Aug 2 2023, 08:31 PM
soulmixx
post Aug 2 2023, 10:06 AM

174 posts

if you pinpoint Setia Alam as your center location, this project is quite far..
Almost take u 20min drive not include if traffic jam..

The good thing the project is near school..
TSEnigma7484
post Aug 2 2023, 04:04 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(soulmixx @ Aug 2 2023, 10:06 AM)
if you pinpoint Setia Alam as your center location, this project is quite far..
Almost take u 20min drive not include if traffic jam..

The good thing the project is near school..
Yes you are right, we tried to drive to setia alam, it indeed took us around 20 min+ but for RM 990k+, the land size and house built up is much bigger than setia alam can offer.. So basically I can choose between staying in smaller house in setia for 990k, or staying 20 min away from Setia but in a bigger house.. not sure if which choice is the better one.. rclxub.gif I usually wfh only, but my gf works in setia and she's used to travel around 30 mins to setia alam now from current parent house.. so 20min away should be better for her.
Aaron212
post Aug 2 2023, 06:17 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Aug 2 2023, 12:04 PM)
Yes you are right, we tried to drive to setia alam, it indeed took us around 20 min+ but for RM 990k+, the land size and house built up is much bigger than setia alam can offer.. So basically I can choose between staying in smaller house in setia for 990k, or staying 20 min away from Setia but in a bigger house.. not sure if which choice is the better one..  rclxub.gif  I usually wfh only, but my gf works in setia and she's used to travel around 30 mins to setia alam now from current parent house.. so 20min away should be better for her.
40x70 very rare n unheard of nowadays. so a good collection to have

even high keras ecoardence selling 18x65 terrace wadaheck

go for bigger size if u can afford
TSEnigma7484
post Aug 2 2023, 08:03 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Aug 2 2023, 06:17 PM)
40x70 very rare n unheard of nowadays. so a good collection to have

even high keras ecoardence selling 18x65 terrace wadaheck

go for bigger size if u can afford
Yeah Im actually thinking to own stay, but if the house price goes up then it will be better of course! But you are right, I cant find any 40 x 70 land size property near Setia Alam below RM 1m these days. So Im not sure if I stumbled upon a hidden gem or there is a hidden reason for it to be so cheap lol sweat.gif

Anyways I went to the site to have a look and the property looks kinda good NGL.

TSEnigma7484
post Aug 2 2023, 08:05 PM

85 posts

Aaron212
post Aug 2 2023, 09:29 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Aug 2 2023, 04:05 PM)
design looks good but they cheap out on the outside area outside of gate

usuaully new houses even samll terrace the front road still wide adi u can still park extra 1 car

this road design is same like 90s house

tats why its cheap
TSEnigma7484
post Aug 2 2023, 09:50 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Aug 2 2023, 09:29 PM)
design looks good but they cheap out on the outside area outside of gate

usuaully new houses even samll terrace the front road still wide adi u can still park extra 1 car

this road design is same like 90s house

tats why its cheap
Actually the photo taken was just the show house to show the design from outside, for the actual unit I used my drone to go scout those built already one and saw that outside road side got front road like u said.. quite big also. So i think can fit around 6 car if include the outside road.. cause inside parking quite big, around 20ft wide so can fit 3 inside

This post has been edited by Enigma7484: Aug 2 2023, 09:52 PM
Aaron212
post Aug 2 2023, 10:10 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Aug 2 2023, 05:50 PM)
Actually the photo taken was just the show house to show the design from outside, for the actual unit I used my drone to go scout those built already one and saw that outside road side got front road like u said.. quite big also. So i think can fit around 6 car if include the outside road.. cause inside parking quite big, around 20ft wide so can fit 3 inside

then tats good modern design

good buy I would say

go for it if you already survey n u like it

get ready for the endless gardening tho. unless u get somebody to do the gardening for u

yogi88 P
post Aug 5 2023, 12:39 PM

Probation

What is the actual size of build up? Or the size land size ? Because you have landscape in one side and empty land on the other

Because the build size mention is only 1920sqft

TSEnigma7484
post Aug 13 2023, 09:26 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(yogi88 @ Aug 5 2023, 12:39 PM)
What is the actual size of build up? Or the size land size ? Because you have landscape in one side and empty land on the other

Because the build size mention is only 1920sqft
Land size is 40x70, built up is 1929 sqft
em_on
post Aug 13 2023, 02:40 PM

On My Way
612 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Aug 13 2023, 09:26 AM)
Land size is 40x70, built up is 1929 sqft
Left and right side got quite big space can make full use of it by gardening otherwise just cement it up whistling.gif
TSEnigma7484
post Aug 13 2023, 06:44 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Aug 13 2023, 02:40 PM)
Left and right side got quite big space can make full use of it by gardening otherwise just cement it up  whistling.gif
You are right, most likely will leave it for gardening so the house has more greenery. Anyways, anyone have any idea if that location has flood issue before? Because seems like google review and Lowyat don’t have any record of their past conditions
em_on
post Aug 14 2023, 08:08 AM

On My Way
612 posts

QUOTE(Enigma7484 @ Aug 13 2023, 06:44 PM)
You are right, most likely will leave it for gardening so the house has more greenery. Anyways, anyone have any idea if that location has flood issue before? Because seems like google review and Lowyat don’t have any record of their past conditions
You may try to speak to the neighbourhood on this flood area?
Or google 'Kapar flood' if your area is nearer to those mentioned areas.
Nevertheless, the price is quite good
TSEnigma7484
post Aug 15 2023, 08:08 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Aug 14 2023, 08:08 AM)
You may try to speak to the neighbourhood on this flood area?
Or google 'Kapar flood' if your area is nearer to those mentioned areas.
Nevertheless, the price is quite good
So far according to some of the residence there, there wasn't any flood there lah last time when it flood. But need to ask more see see.

0.0327sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM