Chat Restoran Shin Zushi, Bukit Jalil

MR_alien
post Jul 30 2023, 07:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 30 2023, 07:15 PM)
The queue's length is equivalent to four shoplots' width 😯
What is so special about it?

reasonably priced big portion japanese food

but i give u a big warning, DO NOT go to their sister restaurant UO SHIN

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Jul 30 2023, 07:18 PM)
got promotion or what
the queue is like that EVERYDAY from the moment they open shop
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2023, 08:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jul 30 2023, 08:06 PM)
how about ss2? usj?

plan to go nex weekend
try go to bukit jalil...the shop is bigger, can accomodate more crowd.....so despite long queue, it moves

SS2 shop is like half of bukit jalil, so if you're in queue, prepare to wait
or just eat as early as possible

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 30 2023, 08:10 PM
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2023, 09:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 30 2023, 08:29 PM)
can book in advance or not?
this i don't know
u have to call and ask them

i think if can book, there won't be such queue
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2023, 09:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 30 2023, 08:55 PM)
time is money. apa mereka ni takda kerja ka
time and money can only choose 1

got no money, have to sacrifice time for quality food
later kena kecam if say let's go sushi king
MR_alien
post Jul 31 2023, 10:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Jul 31 2023, 06:41 AM)
I don’t understand why certain people willing to queue for more than 15 minutes just to eat

I rather eat elsewhere or eat on weekdays

I dont want to waste my time just because of food
doesn't work in this place
the queue is consistent every single day
MR_alien
post Jul 31 2023, 10:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(bonkers28 @ Jul 31 2023, 10:19 AM)
wah! this place still running ah? I thought the hype for this place died a long time ago...  sweat.gif
they just expanded
but i do not recommend u go to their sister restaurant
MR_alien
post Jul 31 2023, 10:46 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Jul 31 2023, 10:34 AM)
That one abit Mahal sikit , the portion smaller . Normally 2 ppl 50 can Kao tim dy at ao shin need 100
yup
it's like reasonably price japanese fine dining

make sure order like 100-150 else you're gonna leave with intention to go mamak
their menu is also smaller, lesser choice as compared to shin zushi
and the picture on the menu isn't deceiving, that is really the portion sizes
MR_alien
post Aug 1 2023, 05:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Aug 1 2023, 05:28 PM)
Eat at odd hour then
can try that 2-5PM period
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2023, 08:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(eXyzt @ Dec 28 2023, 08:05 PM)
I've been to the Bukit Jalil branch twice. For the price range, it's value for money. It's midrange Japanese food but for what you pay, you get very good portion and good enough quality food.
yes, just don't go to it's sister company UO shin
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2023, 09:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(eXyzt @ Dec 28 2023, 08:36 PM)
Which branch did you go to? And what's so bad about it?

I heard they open a branch at Old Klang Road. Was thinking whether to check it out.
the OKR branch
but it's not about which branch i went
it's that i hope u don't go UO shin bearing the expectation that it's shin zushi....it is NOT the same thing
shin zushi is value for money, UO shin is almost like japanese fine dining

0.1040sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:56 AM