4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

TM releases new HSBB pricing is Out, not all broadband price is cut

Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 30 2023, 05:00 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jul 30 2023, 04:53 PM)
this is what happens when there's a monopoly
not only that.

it's because the regulator is not doing its job.

can read in the article, there's already defence by saying RAO is not subjected to MCMC's approval. It also said that pricing ended up even more expensive than before; isn't that goes against the purpose and intent of MSAP reducing price overboard?

So playing favourite with declared MSAP is not an offence, not an insult to MCMC? Will MCMC overlook, be docile to this?

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Jul 30 2023, 05:03 PM
teckyuan
post Jul 30 2023, 05:01 PM

137 posts

not competitive for all the isp who use TM as backbone.
Gov funds the TM infrastructure yet TM coming out with such rule to stay afloat.

This kind of policy is mind fuck.
Oltromen Ripot
post Jul 30 2023, 05:08 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

inb4 because of complaints, TM will retract the newly-published RAO for revision. new estimated republish is September 2024.

"we are still in compliance with MCMC announcement, of publishing RAO AFTER September 2023 with this new development. You can expect resulting price reduction revision to your broadband subscription will follow suit.."
TSpokemon
post Jul 30 2023, 05:14 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 30 2023, 05:08 PM)
inb4 because of complaints, TM will retract the newly-published RAO for revision. new estimated republish is September 2024.

"we are still in compliance with MCMC announcement, of publishing RAO AFTER September 2023 with this new development. You can expect resulting price reduction revision to your broadband subscription will follow suit.."
Banyak circus.

zerorating
post Jul 30 2023, 05:16 PM

Miskin Adab
970 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 30 2023, 04:50 PM)
Why? Syukur for?
speed upgrade expected from the big player la. 9tbps is not a big deal if they already spend rm23mil to tm every month.
zidane28
post Jul 30 2023, 05:36 PM

295 posts

Removed

This post has been edited by zidane28: Jul 30 2023, 05:37 PM
Kadaj
post Jul 30 2023, 05:37 PM

584 posts

If Time and TNB build and expand their coverage I'll jump ship to support competition and rivalry.
Natsukashii
post Jul 30 2023, 05:40 PM

^^
1,084 posts

Where is the consumer pricing...
ciwi1166
post Jul 30 2023, 05:54 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jul 30 2023, 04:16 PM)
You think the contract only protect TM?
dont care. end users does not have to know.
emburrar
post Jul 30 2023, 05:57 PM

14 posts

So price hike or down
slaveone

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 30 2023, 04:35 PM)
stupid.

TM erected barrier of entry to new player.

if don't have volume, interested ISP will have to pay expensive per Mbps. that translates to higher package price for subscribers.

basically TM is saying, "we complied with MSAP rate" by applying the new rate only to those who have large enough volume.

you'll see if your current ISP will be able to discount you further after this.
if it can't, please understand that it is due to TM playing with complying.

those smaller ISP will find it harder to grow their volume because they'll be outpromoted and outpriced by larger player.

MSAP is supposed to make it fair to everyone.
TM had weaponised it instead.
what's stopping Maxis to increase their own fiber network..? TIME is doing well without depending on TM
danielmckey

1,048 posts

Who said fadzil not working like gobind?
s[H]sIkuA
post Jul 30 2023, 05:59 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

consumer pricing mana
I dont give a shit about the wholesale price
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2023, 06:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Jul 30 2023, 05:57 PM)
gobind is straight forward

fahmi is basically trying to reduce the price of the infra, HOPING ISP would reduce their prices ON SEPTEMBER
in reality, ISP will only pocket the difference and report higher profit
danielmckey
post Jul 30 2023, 06:07 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 30 2023, 06:03 PM)
gobind is straight forward

fahmi is basically trying to reduce the price of the infra, HOPING ISP would reduce their prices ON SEPTEMBER
in reality, ISP will only pocket the difference and report higher profit
Both working different way, but all can benefit the people. Gobind is outspoken & Fadhil is soft touch. We lost the touch almost 5 years during PN Moomoo & BN Penyu become PM. Apa habuk to tarak... Main katak saja hari2.
MR_alien
post Jul 30 2023, 06:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Jul 30 2023, 06:07 PM)
Both working different way, but all can benefit the people. Gobind is outspoken & Fadhil is soft touch. We lost the touch almost 5 years during PN Moomoo & BN Penyu become PM. Apa habuk to tarak... Main katak saja hari2.
u can wait until september...see if there's any news
i can guarantee u....it's also habuk pun tarak
and this is the 2nd news already

the previous news, he say will announce 1 week before raya
that price reduction news until today also habuk pun tarak
iGamer
post Jul 30 2023, 06:11 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Long winded article without the end user pricing we came for.
Anime in HD
post Jul 30 2023, 06:12 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Jul 30 2023, 05:57 PM)
what's stopping Maxis to increase their own fiber network..? TIME is doing well without depending on TM
Maxis NGBB infra already everywhere in Peninsular Malaysia...just the coverage is limited...most likely, coming to Taman housing area...selected village area..

Do note that Maxis NGBB has better landed homes coverage than TIME Fibre. Even the infra is available...which company would take the risk to build in area where most people already have TM fibre infra...DP box install behind terrace house would just collect dust...also, if you subs Maxis Fibre 30Mbps...u get 38Mbps for download speed in Maxis NGBB infra...not much info..but, you get better treatment since it Maxis own build network..1Gbps speed you see advertise in Maxis website...Made available exclusive to Maxis NGBB infra...for now, want 1Gbps & above..need subs to TM nut..also come with ONR setup...

I would in heartbeat to switch if they come to my taman...i would tell my neighbour also...that Maxis Fibre in Maxis own build fibre network is much better in speed & also better ping... biggrin.gif
Lucas0323
post Jul 30 2023, 06:14 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Jul 30 2023, 05:57 PM)
One ada bola another tadak bola
DarkNite
post Jul 30 2023, 06:17 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Jul 30 2023, 04:08 PM)
auto price reduction on all existing customer then only i will hail fahmi
Ha ha ha ha ha ha...... in your dreams? whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0177sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:28 PM