English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V61, EPL - Cole Palmer 4 - 2 Brighton

Iceman74
post Jul 26 2023, 06:03 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jul 26 2023, 02:40 PM)
Ahaha. Or they already saw the long term plan to buying all the talented youngster, hoping one of them (or three) can become like Mbappe. JACKPOT!

Reading the rumoured salary of Mbappe if he goes to Arab, madness. JUST ONE YEAR.
Thinking I read something like his one year expected salary in Arab is almost the same as the entire NBA (or a selected few main) players salary for a year.
Mbappe is just out of reach for all the clubs in the world now.
Even the arabs throw the money to him are wasting the money, not worth it at all.
I think PSG & the arabs are working together to get back at Mbappe and of cos, RM need to pay for it
Maybe the arabs got too much $$ and must succeed their project to promote their coming league season to the world
It will all burned down like last time for the China league too once the money gone.
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2023, 12:03 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 27 2023, 11:34 AM)

Can sterling and cucu just fak off to some other club?
ringing those arab clubs now laugh.gif

Jackson looking good.. menacing more like our Drogba aganist defenders
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2023, 05:14 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jul 27 2023, 04:58 PM)
forget about Caicedo... dont think he will join us
He want to join but Brighton want to milk us kawkaw
So, if me, I will table 1 last offer, take it or leave it
Let Brighton deal with an unsettled players, not easy to get him back focus on playing for Brighton wholeheartedly plus those players in Brighton will also not going to like it too either way if what Caicedo said is true about the deal to extend his contract but if other’s big clubs coming for him, they won’t stand in his way especially he requested it.
Iceman74
post Jul 27 2023, 10:12 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:51 PM)
Brighton ppl quite smart lah, pretty sure they got replacement lined up already

Last time boehly buyout potter and left brighton for dead right? Right?  brows.gif

Turns out we kena rinsed  laugh.gif
His salary are very low to begin with, even renew a contract extension.

He will have to think forward and fast about securing his future.
Heard his family are not well to do with 10 siblings.

Arsenal and especially us are giving him a big payday package for foreseeable future base on current performance.
Will he performance year in year out is another matters.
1 worse performance season can ruin his chances to secure another big contract next transfer windows.

I think Boehly want nego multi years payment than 1 lumsum payment that Brighton not agreed yet stalling this transaction

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 27 2023, 10:13 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 28 2023, 09:16 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(fzrnhkm @ Jul 28 2023, 09:06 PM)

If he’s really up for sale, maybe can get him

Brighton can fuck off with caicedo, tired of all these nonsense 100mil yada yada

Caicedo is maxed at 85mil, even that consider expensive dy.. brighton want more then we should move on to next target

If no target in the market, then just make do with players that we have atm.. don’t panic buy la boehly

Still need to trim the squad abit somemore
Agree. Liverpool move on
We should too.
Let see who else will pay more than we offer currently and in the future.
Iceman74
post Jul 29 2023, 11:05 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 29 2023, 08:34 PM)

Cdm signing

Could be a masterclass signing or a bakayoko level disaster
I believe will not be bakayoko salary level, so it calculate risks.

The big question is own use or loan out jer
Iceman74
post Jul 30 2023, 03:07 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jul 30 2023, 07:04 AM)
Sign caicedo's replacement, then sign caicedo with seconds to go on deadline day

Boehly playing 4d chess with Brighton

Well, Brighton have being a bitching about we can’t up the offer.
Boehly showing them by buying up all the potential replacements first with those money on offer to them
Iceman74
post Jul 31 2023, 01:12 AM

1,407 posts

Keep on buying.. lol!

Iceman74
post Jul 31 2023, 04:07 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jul 31 2023, 03:31 PM)
Difficult to get it right. If don't sell, people will say later become like CHO.
If sell and he performs, they will say we let go a KDB or Salah again.

I personally would like to see him stay, unless an irresistible offer comes our way.
First trophy/cup for the new season/team!
If he HG, me also would like him stay for 1 more season, then can sell for 60m if not working out as we expected laugh.gif

frankly speaking, so far we keeping too many players for too long than offloaded them for much higher profit
Maybe we keep changing managers that they might be overlook due to time constraint and preformance oriented.
KDB & Salah are just 2 examples we made a wrong decisions but the rest we made even more dreadful decision not selling them faster.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Jul 31 2023, 04:12 PM
Iceman74
post Jul 31 2023, 04:29 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 31 2023, 04:09 PM)
nanti jadi 6M saja  laugh.gif
drag drag for years..jadi macam bakayoko, foc release  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Lahaha @ Jul 31 2023, 04:18 PM)
Bakayoko, Drinkwater and Baba Rahman.

Makan gaji buta
haha... ada untung, ada rugi lor
as long gaji rendah.. still got chances offload senang

All above gaji tinggi tapi tarak bagus mana clubs mahu wor laugh.gif
Iceman74
post Aug 1 2023, 10:09 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 1 2023, 06:12 AM)
No.

Overrated af, one season wonder only

If purely player swap but no topup money, then just go ahead

I think board hate lakaka so much, they just want him to gtfo

At the moment, signing of vlahovic and sanchez, i truly kenot brain
Maybe becos
sanchez is HG
vlahovic is young

Lukaku got no future in Chelsea anymore and he getting old, contract also running out and banyak pattern doh.gif
exchange him for like to like with future resales value laugh.gif
It all about biz deal to minimise losess cos lukaku doesn't want go to Arab and only got 1 club willing exchange him sweat.gif

Now i really hope Brighton lcly want big $$ for sanchez until Chelsea walk away brows.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Aug 1 2023, 10:10 AM
Iceman74
post Aug 1 2023, 11:18 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 1 2023, 10:40 AM)
Basically morata 2.0, he's having trouble to score in serie A, imagine if come to epl and kena bullied by defenders here

and he's not gonna come here if he's gonna be backup only, also his salary must be higher than his current salary (214k) then only he come

And vlahovic also nationalist firestarter who may pick up fights with broja (serbia and albania bad blood)
All I know is he in same situation like Lukaku.. nobody want both of them cos they cost a lot in wages now
Maybe change of camps good for them to continue they playing career or they both will fade away.

Boehly being bizmen himself, he will change the cards and see what happened since the card he have now are losing end.
Same situation with Juv to recoup whatever they can and save whatever they can for now due to their fine and ban from playing in Europa Conference League.

Maybe he just got the wrong manager to fully unleashed his full potential hmm.gif
https://www.goal.com/en-my/lists/juventus-f...a1484adca3eb0d1

the bold part.. you know him personally ar?

anyway, i like Nicolas Jackson as No.9 now
Broja still unavailable and hmm.gif
so if he come, not a bad idea for competition, of cos with right price and wages
Iceman74
post Aug 1 2023, 01:20 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 1 2023, 12:45 PM)
Say only, mbappe side maybe already agree to join real madrid after next season
already lapse his contract option to extend 1 more year.
both sides not taken it
look like it really bad blood between PSG management & Mbappe.

I think PSG management will be wary to spend on Mbappe alike now onwards.
Giving players too much nego power & $$ until it gone into their head.
It should be a lesson for every club to learn from it. doh.gif

With Messi and Ronaldo into their retirement years, there is no challenge for Mbappe behind anyone else nowadays.
RM are his new long term play toy if he plays it right and stay healthy.
Iceman74
post Aug 2 2023, 03:05 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 2 2023, 02:18 PM)
Vlahovic + 40m? Tamau la, so desperate meh... swapping for a younger worse traditional 9

Vlahovic only can play traditional targetman, don't fit poch system, quite useless in pressing teams

Might as well deal with roma and swap back with tammy, mou sure want lukaku
I agreed with you...need to add 40m, tell them slow slow wait lor
can just write off or loan out Lukaku jer will lose less
Iceman74
post Aug 2 2023, 10:40 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 2 2023, 05:51 PM)
Not only nunez, jota and salah also in hot form now

I see szoboszlai not bad, Macalister and taa also pretty good in midfield

Our problem right now, our midfield is very inexperienced, no destroyer like caicedo to break up plays

Just keep expectations low, top 6 enuf d
Liverpool also same boat like us with many old players left and new players coming in
So, it all depending which manager get it right faster
Iceman74
post Aug 3 2023, 06:17 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 3 2023, 05:56 PM)
heard the mbappe thing on the radio this morning - got me thinking if we can afford his wages and whether or not he and Poch are on good terms seeing both were at PSG once upon a time  laugh.gif
the wages and his loan fees will be crazy figure shocking.gif

but if Boehly wants and can improve the club income with Mbappe in the team.. why not? brows.gif
Iceman74
post Aug 4 2023, 02:52 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 4 2023, 01:57 PM)
Maybe Boehly is cooking something with this Sanchez deal.

Understand that Caicedo's contract has a sell-on clause, meaning his ex-club gets a percentage cut when Brighton sells Caicedo. So out of the 80m that we offered, I think his ex club is supposed to get 20m or something like that and Brighton only gets 60m. So by overpaying for Sanchez, Brighton gets more cash but away from Caicedo's deal.

Just like Marina the deal genius (we can argue about the choices of players we bought but I don't think she is fully involved in the choice but more on structuring deals).
Just like now, Timo Livramento, a player that we sold to Southampton for 5m but Marina the structuring genius put a sell-on clause. Now he is being sold by Southampton to Newcastle for 40m and Chelsea is reportedly getting a handsome 15m while Southampton did all the work while giving him playing time to showcase himself.

Boehly's choice is arguable but he is a business loophole genius. I am sure he didn't grow his wealth to his level by being 100% dumb2 and doing everything wrong.
yup... the manager table what players to have. Boehly trying to structure a better deal either long term deals (which we see now being ban) or other loopholes available to get the best of it.
Look like we will have to keep waiting, hopefully no other clubs table crazy deal for him
Iceman74
post Aug 5 2023, 09:29 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 5 2023, 09:08 PM)

Copy colwill
We still got time to sell him since his contract got 3 years left

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 5 2023, 09:14 PM)
Did we just scam man utd 60m? 😂

No lar.. he still the best AM they got now lar lol!
Iceman74
post Aug 6 2023, 12:28 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 5 2023, 10:17 PM)
Rather sell sterling, cucu before him
Got buyers meh for them?

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Aug 5 2023, 10:19 PM)
But Eth played him as double pivot beside casemiro...
Can he track back fast enough when losing the ball high up on their failed fast counterattack?
Plus he quite selfish when there is easier pass to teammate but he always wanted the goal himself

Eth might get a genuine proper versatile 8 provided he turns out and do a proper job.
Maybe it just me, I always find him above average good all rounder but just missing the special deadly Lampard accuracy strike and perfect timing positioning (tall order to really compare with a Legend)
If he can get that sorted out, then he will be deadly and Eth tactical plan suited him perfectly.
MU depending on old Casemiro to stay fit on their heavy schedule coming season or their whole fast counterattack tactical won’t work. Of cos unless Eth have plan B.

Iceman74
post Aug 9 2023, 01:17 PM

1,407 posts

for 1 year only?

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:10 PM