English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V61, EPL - Cole Palmer 4 - 2 Brighton

Kerplunk
post Oct 22 2023, 02:34 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Oct 22 2023, 03:05 AM)
poch ? sohai sanchez gave arsenal the spark la
That was a horrific mistake, but fact remains our attack completely died after the subs. Mudryk looked fine to continue, even won the ball high up near arsenal's box right before he was subbed and as I keep saying his pace upfront would be lethal when arsenal started to really push. Instead we get jackson who's already missed a bunch of sitters this season just letting raya dive at his feet when through one on one. Noni may as well sat back down on the bench after warming up, nobody would even notice.

This isn't the first time he's made the wrong subs either. Feels a lot like snatching defeat from the jaws of victory although the match ended in a draw. As we know with this young group it's difficult to solidify that winning mentality and I fear the way our positive run came to an end will knock them back down to square one.

Let's see how we do vs Brentford. If we held on for a 2-1 win vs arsenal I honestly think we would've built on that and continue to climb up the table even through that sequence of nightmare fixtures. Now I'm not so sure, and knowing poch he's gonna be back to that weird colwill at LB nonsense when cucur and gusto (bar that late mistake) were fantastic.
Kerplunk
post Oct 28 2023, 07:30 PM

802 posts

As expected, poch reverts to 3 centrebacks when we were completely balling with proper fullbacks against arsenal who are one of the best teams in the league. That's why I was so annoyed with our collapse. For better or for worse the gaffer has shown to be a bit reactive to our most recent result which seems quite unnecessary at times imo. In no way, shape or form are brentford better than arsenal,yet here we are changing things up for them.
Kerplunk
post Oct 28 2023, 07:42 PM

802 posts

Great attempt from noni!
Kerplunk
post Oct 28 2023, 09:31 PM

802 posts

Mantap poch, next week we switch again to a back four, let's confuse the hell out of these guys so we can build zero chemistry, one point out of 6 at the start of the nightmare run so far !!💪💪💪
Kerplunk
post Oct 28 2023, 09:56 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 28 2023, 09:41 PM)
Top 6 max this season, but i think top 10 will be difficult with this kind of up down performance

Play sanchez lagi la, play him summore
Hard to fault him this match, why the hell poch gave him the green light to attack the corner when there was 1 minute++ left? Zero game management yet again. Gotta admit though when I watched the pre match training vid with petrovic making some unbelievable saves, it got me excited.

He can drop gusto for that one lapse but is too afraid to drop sanchez for his clanger. Go figure 🙃
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 12:46 AM

802 posts

I like the line up, we've been marking them quite good, forcing them into poor passes. Proper fullbacks, always want to see those no matter who the opposition.
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 12:51 AM

802 posts

Good attempt from connor, too straight though.
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 12:59 AM

802 posts

Lol never a pen in a million years, how embarrassing

This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Nov 13 2023, 12:59 AM
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 01:01 AM

802 posts

Thiaaaagooooooo
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 01:03 AM

802 posts

When's the last time we scored from a corner i don't even remember bro 😭
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 01:09 AM

802 posts

Raheeeeeeemmmmmmm
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 01:39 AM

802 posts

Crazy first half. We've got a chance here. Just need to be more careful in defense.
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 01:57 AM

802 posts

What a run for Palmer, ughhh wished he finished that
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 01:59 AM

802 posts

Wait what... why's gusto coming on? And Reece off 😭
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 02:04 AM

802 posts

Jacksooooonnnn
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 02:31 AM

802 posts

4-4!!!!!!! Instant classic wehhhh lol
Kerplunk
post Nov 13 2023, 02:39 AM

802 posts

Insane match, full of drama. I think city are extremely lucky to escape with a point here. Non penalty call gifted by Taylor and one scrappy deflected strike. What a performance, I think it's our best this season! 💪💪💪
Kerplunk
post Nov 14 2023, 11:24 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Nov 13 2023, 01:07 PM)

Gallagher, Jackson and James really stepped up. Fighting and confronting Man City players. And Goal Palmer could be that De Bruyne regret we had and a regret for Man City. But big respect to Pep for not minding who Man City sell the player to because they have abundance mentality.
Ahh I remember the good ol' days of some fans calling for Gallagher to be sold, labelling him useless, rubbish first touch, all he does is run, etc. Always believed in him, and glad he's turning into a kante regen. His touch, awareness, passing, and temperament have all improved exponentially and you can't deny poch has had a big role in this. (just improve on the weird lineups / subs and we're golden lol)

This is why we need to manage our expectations with certain players too imo. Can't be throwing sanchez for example under the bus so soon, when he's done well in the most important metrics you want in a keeper like shot stopping, claiming crosses, commanding the area, etc. Allison, ederson, de gea have all had high profile blunders even at this stage of their careers so I wouldn't be too quick to call for our no.1 to be sold.

However, we do need to field petrovic soon and get a gauge of how he plays, to keep sanchez on his toes. This will be the best case scenario, since top keepers aren't exactly a dime a dozen these days. Now before anyone mentions kobel just take a look at how he did last season. Some pretty comical blunders already which cost Dortmund points, and the same people will be calling for his head once it happens in royal blue.

Fortunately for us, the kind of mistakes sanchez makes can easily be remedied with proper coaching, and he's still young in goalkeeping terms so I'm not too worried.

Kerplunk
post Nov 25 2023, 11:24 PM

802 posts

Raheeemmmm what a goaaaallllll
Kerplunk
post Nov 25 2023, 11:59 PM

802 posts

Need to see more of palmer, jackson, and connor. Sterling despite the goal can do better as well. His dribbles aren't coming off so maybe focus on finding a teammate. Great FK though.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0194sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:18 PM