English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V61, EPL - Cole Palmer 4 - 2 Brighton

Akmall540
post May 29 2024, 11:06 AM

197 posts

I guess in simple words, all club want to emulate bayer leverkusen right now.

appoint young manager from school of pep and hope for the best.

anyway i do agree it is a huge risk to give enzo maresca 5 years contract but i believe boehly and co must include clause if enzo unable to achieve certain KPI he will be released earlier with certain amount of compensation not like antonio conte and graham potter last time.
Akmall540
post May 29 2024, 11:14 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 29 2024, 11:11 AM)
IF the board has learned their lesson.. if not.. memang gali kubur FFP  sweat.gif
spend so much on compensate then end up funds all tied up  shocking.gif
they should learn from the past. jose mourinho got more than 10m compensation from Chelsea last time. managed for 1 season got trophy and then fucked up second season got fired and got compensation can go holiday mode.
Akmall540
post May 29 2024, 04:49 PM

197 posts

why chelsea chosed enzo maresca?

because he want to coach the team. he is not interested in the matter transfer in/out of the players.

this is the main point of eghbali and boehly in choosing the new manager for chelsea.

poch out because he didnt believe this project is the right for him anymore. he requested 2 or 3 experienced players during january but got denied by eghbali.

i couldnt stress enough that chelsea right now is not the same as roman era. we are in the transition, which is major transition not just from managerial but in the whole system on how the club operating.

we can see the result within 5 or 10 years. so i guess if we got 1 or 2 trophy within that time should be lucky enough.
Akmall540
post May 29 2024, 05:20 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 29 2024, 04:54 PM)
Tuchel was perfect, he wanted to coach the team, not be involved in transfers

Board hati tisu, can't take no from coach

Maresca smells like potter all over again, the boys gave it their all

😆
tuchel is the perfect candidate but in the wrong timing. very sad for him.
he have to cope with all the embargo that UK gomen did to chelsea due to our link to russia oligarch as they said.

he won us our second UCL which is very impressive beating pep in the final.

i do wish him to be back for the second time but it is very high unlikely as boehly and eghbali already made up their mind with enzo maresca.

i did feel old because last time i bought enzo maresca in FM12. now he on the verge to become our head coach. kek.
Akmall540
post May 30 2024, 04:22 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 30 2024, 03:13 PM)

While I agree with kyle walker I believe reece james is overweight which is 91kg and his height is just 179cm.

His BMI is 28.4kg/mm.

Maybe this is the factor that his knees always stress out hence his injury.

After further investigation, some website said his height is 183cm and his weight is 82kg.

His BMI is 24.5kg/mm which is borderline overweight.

This post has been edited by Akmall540: May 30 2024, 04:24 PM
Akmall540
post May 30 2024, 04:26 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ May 30 2024, 04:25 PM)
rugby players have no issue on this kind of thing liao  sweat.gif
Ya horr. You are right. Idk la rugby and football two different sports I think.
Akmall540
post Nov 1 2024, 11:51 AM

197 posts

the problem with chelsea under enzo system is their OOP because chelsea lack physicality in the middle of the park.

when opponent opted for high press and overload the midfield our player will easily forced to make mistakes.
Akmall540
post Nov 5 2024, 12:04 PM

197 posts

i keep on having heart attack when Roberto Sanchez with the ball at his feet and when the opponent striker running at him inside the penalty box.

I dont have any problem with his shot stopping ability though.

for example, hojlund didnt offer any threat at all when he decided to clatter hojlund inside the penalty box. hojlund position is not in a great angle to shoot to score. the best possibility hojlund will just cross the ball into the penalty spot area.

the moment sanchez clatter hojlund (he look like he waiting for sanchez to clatter him) hojlund fell like he's been shot. absolute cinema with his celebration afterwards.

so I am with the suggestion that even jorgensen is a great prospect, for the moment we need to buy diogo costa from Porto.

and if the rumours is true we need to snap ruben dias asap.

sell back disasi and badiashile back to france and call back chalobah bench fofana as sub.
Akmall540
post Nov 8 2024, 02:29 PM

197 posts

Our B team steam rolled Noah as expected. Even Nkunku and Felix looks disinterested during the match.

Now Palmer situation is a bit worrying because he is not training with the squad this week iinm. We will entertain Arsenal this weekend and this time around the situation will not be the same as last time we met them. I hope Enzo will be able to put more salt on Arteta wound after losing vs Inter in the midweek.
Akmall540
post Nov 11 2024, 09:07 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Nov 11 2024, 08:31 AM)
eh wtf gusto missed open goal....zzzz no wonder we draw la
what do you expect he never scored a senior goal in his career. plus he is a defender.
Akmall540
post Nov 11 2024, 09:12 AM

197 posts

Third in the league before the international break due to goal difference. we got another 27 games to go. we faced the so called big six. we faced teams that difficult to beat such as forest, brighton, bournemouth.

Enzo so far played 11 games with new faces and new set of coaches, not a bat start for him. in enzo we trust.
Akmall540
post Nov 11 2024, 10:37 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Nov 11 2024, 10:32 AM)
a free header on a open goal, he just need to put it on target, there was no goal keeper near that....defender can score goals,  what more open goal
dont you see martinelli tugging him and put him on pressure? in fact he felt the pain after that incident.

This post has been edited by Akmall540: Nov 11 2024, 10:38 AM
Akmall540
post Nov 11 2024, 11:00 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Nov 11 2024, 10:41 AM)
see free header, he did not look at the ball, and just be strong and head the ball....i watch the replay few time....he did not watch the ball and header it....in big games chances are very few and players need to take it when it comes
are you blind? martinelli putting him on pressure. he is a right back not a striker ffs.

even fellow pro such as gary neville understand why gusto missed it. just give him benefit of a doubt please.
Akmall540
post Nov 11 2024, 11:21 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 11 2024, 11:08 AM)
lampard didn't passess side ways...

lavia was in there because our backline is so bad, sometime colwill sometime forfana doing stupid things, with the emphasis of playing from the back

so just drop madueke and play 3 mid with enzo
profile player is different between lampard and lavia. as u said, lavia and caicedo offers more physical presence and stability in the middle of the park.

you have to see the bigger picture why EM insisted to play pure winger like neto and madueke (even i hate madueke).

it is his system and unfortunately enzo fernandez have to be sacrificed due to our center back partnership not yet fully establish their chemistry.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0594sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:38 PM