https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/de...wE&gclsrc=aw.ds
i kira2 if put 3m + extra 40% from my current ocbc account i can get 200k in 1 year.
ocbc ada 5% fd
Jul 24 2023, 06:30 PM, updated 3y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
172 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/de...wE&gclsrc=aw.ds
i kira2 if put 3m + extra 40% from my current ocbc account i can get 200k in 1 year. |
Jul 24 2023, 06:32 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,127 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
T&C says “ The rate is applicable only when you combine your OCBC Fixed Deposit/-i with another deposit placement in your OCBC Booster Account/-i or OCBC Premier Booster Account/-i.” What’s the booster account? smallcrab liked this post
Jul 24 2023, 06:33 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The 6-month promotional EIR/EPR of up to 3.86% p.a. is calculated based on the minimum balance of RM30,000 in Booster Account/-i. The 6-month promotional EIR/EPR of up to 4.14 %p.a. is calculated based on a minimum balance of RM10 million in Premier Booster Account/-i. Mr. Najib Razak liked this post
Jul 24 2023, 06:33 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
see the combined return is like shit
Jul 24 2023, 06:35 PM
709 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
OCBC with their fake returns again. It always comes with extra criteria which makes your actual yield lower than what you can get from other banks who don't have all this criteria.
Jul 24 2023, 06:36 PM
118 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
if they necessitate us to put in those CASA account with super low interest, how can they claim that its 5%?
the effective interest rate should be divided with the amount you have to put into CASA right? example, 1:1 deposit. deposit 10k FD, 10k Savings account to get 5% FD, and 0.05% from savings account but actually effective rate should be around 2.525% only because have to take 10k x 5% + 10k x 0.05% = 505, then have to divide it by 20000 . last time i nearly got tipu by tigga bank, other banks all 3.5x then this tigga bank 4% but must put in CASA. i go calculate then actually tigga bank also around 3.5 % je. i duno what to say because it seems like trying to mislead people. that CASA money also cannot take out , if take out then ur FD also forfeit interest, wtf. This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Jul 24 2023, 06:39 PM |
Jul 24 2023, 06:37 PM
3,681 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(bugipunch @ Jul 24 2023, 06:30 PM) https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/de...wE&gclsrc=aw.ds check the tnc.... ur average most probably is like 3%i kira2 if put 3m + extra 40% from my current ocbc account i can get 200k in 1 year. |
Jul 24 2023, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Jul 24 2023, 06:36 PM) if they necessitate us to put in those CASA account with super low interest, how can they claim that its 5%? No need to call it tigga lah, just call it Maybank. the effective interest rate should be divided with the amount you have to put into CASA right? last time i nearly got tipu by tigga bank, other banks all 3.5x then this tigga bank 4% but must put in CASA. i go calculate then actually tigga bank also around 3.5 % je. i duno what to say because it seems like trying to mislead people. that CASA money also cannot take out , if take out then ur FD also forfeit interest, wtf. Hong Leong bank also like to do this kinda gimmick to cheat people who are not savvy. We need to put a stop to this kind of creative crap to inflate the actual rate that the depositor can get. Some insurance companies also like to sell these kind of products with fake high % returns which is misleading. |
Jul 24 2023, 06:39 PM
404 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Jul 24 2023, 06:35 PM) OCBC with their fake returns again. It always comes with extra criteria which makes your actual yield lower than what you can get from other banks who don't have all this criteria. Because there are stupid ppl like TS, that's why OCBC can continue with this soft scam. |
Jul 24 2023, 06:40 PM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
3 million. U can bukak multiple account for rm250k? Lel
Jul 24 2023, 06:41 PM
200 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Makes me reconsider banking with them ...
Jul 24 2023, 06:41 PM
118 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Jul 24 2023, 06:39 PM) No need to call it tigga lah, just call it Maybank. a lot of insurance companies damn misleadingHong Leong bank also like to do this kinda gimmick to cheat people who are not savvy. We need to put a stop to this kind of creative crap to inflate the actual rate that the depositor can get. Some insurance companies also like to sell these kind of products with fake high % returns which is misleading. they say oh u put in 10k annually, get duno what cash coupon 500 every year. but they only kira that 5% based on ur 10k annual payment they didnt factor in actually 10k have to put in for a few years, and hence total deposit is more? so how can they say the returns is 5%? assuming 10k annual premium for X number of years first year total u paid so far 10k ............ no cash coupon because first year second year total u paid so far 20k ................500 cash coupon, tell u 5% of 10k annual premium, better than FD. third year total u paid so far 30k...............500 cash coupon, tell u 5% of 10k annual premium, better than FD. and so on. but every year only get 500 cash coupon, imagine if u have to pay for 6 years is 60k u deposited but u only get 500 cash coupon annually..... apa lancau? how come financial companies are allowed to do such BS one ah i mean, its obvious that these are all to mislead people . who would pick these products if presented with the effective interest rate? This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Jul 24 2023, 06:52 PM |
Jul 24 2023, 06:45 PM
49 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
60% FD, 40% CASA
Jul 24 2023, 06:49 PM
158 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 24 2023, 06:32 PM) T&C says “ The rate is applicable only when you combine your OCBC Fixed Deposit/-i with another deposit placement in your OCBC Booster Account/-i or OCBC Premier Booster Account/-i.” Thre yiu go, the catch...What’s the booster account? Quazacolt and KingArthurVI liked this post
Jul 24 2023, 06:49 PM
597 posts Joined: May 2006 |
only 3% effective rate
Jul 24 2023, 06:51 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
ocbc....cunning singkie
Jul 24 2023, 06:51 PM
1,770 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Read properly before commit ya
Jul 25 2023, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Jul 24 2023, 06:41 PM) a lot of insurance companies damn misleading Yeah, they do all kinds of bullshit like this. Unfortunately we don't seem to have a law requiring financial institutions to state effective interest rate prominently or any prohibition on showing fake interest rates.they say oh u put in 10k annually, get duno what cash coupon 500 every year. but they only kira that 5% based on ur 10k annual payment they didnt factor in actually 10k have to put in for a few years, and hence total deposit is more? so how can they say the returns is 5%? assuming 10k annual premium for X number of years first year total u paid so far 10k ............ no cash coupon because first year second year total u paid so far 20k ................500 cash coupon, tell u 5% of 10k annual premium, better than FD. third year total u paid so far 30k...............500 cash coupon, tell u 5% of 10k annual premium, better than FD. and so on. but every year only get 500 cash coupon, imagine if u have to pay for 6 years is 60k u deposited but u only get 500 cash coupon annually..... apa lancau? how come financial companies are allowed to do such BS one ah i mean, its obvious that these are all to mislead people . who would pick these products if presented with the effective interest rate? If you see the fine print it is there one, but when they promote the scheme its based on bullshit rates. |
Jul 25 2023, 10:14 AM
772 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Always ask for the effective rates!!!!
Jul 25 2023, 10:18 AM
5,274 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(gobiomani @ Jul 24 2023, 06:35 PM) OCBC with their fake returns again. It always comes with extra criteria which makes your actual yield lower than what you can get from other banks who don't have all this criteria. I'm an ocbc account holder and they have been doing this since eons ago. Those who suck at math would jump for joy |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:07 PM |