mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 10:04 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 18 2023, 11:30 AM)
HID is illegal and glaring, LED is legal
so not sure why people still go for HID

but buy LED, stick to reputable brand, it last longer
Since when has aftermarket LED conversion been legal?
mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 10:27 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 19 2023, 10:19 AM)
No ballast bruh
How JPJ gonna catch?
Aiks, your definition of legal is "how JPJ gonna catch"?

Cloned cars are also legal, since how jpj gonna catch?
mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 10:50 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 19 2023, 10:39 AM)
Since when cloned cars are legal?
2 cars with identical plate cannot co-exist on the road

U wanna know which one is legal and which one isn't?
How many cases of cloned cars have been caught until now
Vs
How many cases of people have been saman for converting LED until now?

Afaik...NONE

I was just using your reason: "how JPJ gonna catch" a cloned car since both cars don't have to appear in the same place? JPJ checking Clone A in KL road block will automatically know there's a Clone B in Penang?

You don't know anyone caught doesn't mean no one has been caught in Malaysia.

Also, what I want to stress is not caught yet doesn't mean it's legal. Driving with expired insurance is also not illegal unless caught ke?
mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 02:50 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 19 2023, 12:11 PM)
This is a headlight thread
Suddenly somebody wanna vere out of the topic and turn into a cloned car issue and somemore say LED conversion is illegal

Since when JPJ ever said or issue a statement saying installing LED into your car is illegal
Meanwhile JPJ did say HID is illegal before

If you can find a single statement or post issued by JPJ saying installing LED bulb into your car is not allowed and illegal thn you can win here
Didn't you say LED conversion is legal because "how JPJ gonna catch" since there's no ballast?

Now you say it's legal because "jpj doesn't say it's illegal"?
mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 03:01 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Gen000 @ Jul 19 2023, 02:55 PM)
lucky u not in JPJ or PDRM.
My company S-Class get clone and police contacted US.
Maybe that's a wrong example. Maybe should use example like "changing car colour is not illegal because how JPJ gonna catch". Which is not true anyway, because jpj will know which car comes in what headlights.

The point in discussion is he implied it's not illegal because LED has no ballast and JPJ won't know, followed by "how many people kena caught for aftermarket led installation?"
mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 03:10 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 19 2023, 12:21 PM)
hey fucking retard who dont dare to reply in the other thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=107722773

so now you trying to bullshit in other theads too?

dont need bring up apa lanjiao HID kah LED kah.
ANY conversion of lights that is different and NOT same as stock is illegal. It doesn't matter if it is HID or LED.

Meaning, if change to HID/LED that follows stock specifications then it is NOT illegal.

so since when HID is ILLEGAL? It is only illegal if you dont follow stock specifications of your car.

enough of acting like a know it all la, you are a serial bullshitter

https://www.jpj.gov.my/en/web/main-site/tek...mps-enforcement
News below on JPJ tangkap illegal headlights.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...s-silau-in-sibu

Maybe he'll say it's only illegal in Sibu. MR_alien, your comment please, since you asked for proof?

This post has been edited by mushigen: Jul 19 2023, 03:14 PM
mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 04:24 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jul 19 2023, 03:29 PM)
aiya he's a little pussy, only know to talk cock out of his ass.
He asked for proof, I gave him proof. When kantoi, diam2 pretend not to see. Just like the Perodua vs Proton spare tyre proclamation.

mushigen
post Jul 19 2023, 05:19 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jul 19 2023, 05:13 PM)
Price is for 1 piece or 1 pair?

Btw, how to know which model H1/h7/h11, suitable for wat car?
Usually sold in pair.

For bulb model, either ask at car forum or cabut the bulb and see.

Nightbreaker is good. Used on my previous car, once installed back stock bulb before selling, the difference was really obvious.

0.0213sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:10 PM