EV Car maintenance is super CHEAP!

Avangelice
post Jul 17 2023, 02:14 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jul 17 2023, 01:57 PM)
If you dunno tire rotation is required every 10,000km, then you are a useless car owner when it comes to maintaining your car.
This is bullshit lah. Aduhmak
Avangelice
post Jul 17 2023, 02:28 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jul 17 2023, 02:24 PM)
Where's your source?
Me. My wheels per unit is 250 myr that lasts a very long time (I live in sarawak where the furthers place I'll drive is 30 minutes away). I replace my tires when I feel the steering to be sluggish or driving becomes bumpier eventhough I pump air into it.

Donno how much you pay for rotation but is it really worth it bringing to workshop to do it every 10km?
Avangelice
post Jul 17 2023, 03:17 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jul 17 2023, 03:04 PM)
I've clocked more than 1+ million mileage in all my cars. When you do spirited drives, and care about handling & grip, it makes a difference.
When I don't do it, the tyre wear is uneven. Of course, if you driving cars on cheap tyres, not really worth it, but I tend to use performance tyres, so it's important.
If I was a driver in Thailand or west Malaysia where you can drive 4 hours on a smooth highway yes it's a worthwhile investment. But where I'm from... Totally not worth it

0.1617sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 PM