Official LYN FIA Formula One World Championship V4, Malaysian GP-1 Kimi,2 Kubica,3 Heikki

bluswhitehat
post Oct 23 2007, 12:28 AM

446 posts

Finally Kimi Raikkonen did it...

He deserves it - this week being his birthday week and all?.. what's he now 28?..

I feel McLaren, i mean as we have seen through out the seasons, McLaren will screw up only when it matters most, i have no idea they always do that.

I used to support McLaren - then when Kimi left, I realised im a bigger fan of kimi then of McLaren, so now i just supporrt kimi (not ferari - im not to keen with the red car) i just support kimi. thumbup.gif

bluswhitehat
post Oct 23 2007, 12:46 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 23 2007, 12:41 AM)
nod.gif
Me too  tongue.gif

I don't think I'll ever support McLaren in the future.
They've showed their true colors this year.
I have no respect for them anymore  icon_rolleyes.gif

Kimi proved that it's not his driving...it's the machine  whistling.gif

Hey...if Kimi retires one day, who'll we go for?  brows.gif
When he does retire there should be some new fast drivers.. Or maybe then Hamilton will be driving for Ferari hahaha - we'll support him then.

But Hamilton did a really good job as a rookie this season, would love to see him get 2nd place again in the world championship next year - 1st place must go to Kimi mar.. hahaha laugh.gif
bluswhitehat
post Oct 23 2007, 06:00 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(lilac_alex @ Oct 23 2007, 05:51 PM)
glad kimi won it for ferrari and not mclaren. and of coz, alonso DIDN'T win. hahahahaah...

without michael schumacher, F1 these days can't get me glued to my seat edy. too bad....
With Michael Shu i didnt wanna watch F1 la, it was so boring always he will win only.. at least nowadays damn keng the race damn unpredictable..

As for Alonso - yeah i hate him too.. I would rather Anthony Davidson or something win the championship than Alonso.
bluswhitehat
post Oct 24 2007, 01:18 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Oct 23 2007, 11:44 PM)
Actually Michael was the one capable of doing what others cannot do. Of course if you only look at end result, it seems boring, but if you're actually following his race, he use to pull off special moves, suddenly putting in fastest lap.

I miss those days where we can hear the commentator says "michael is on the move" or something like "i tell you who's flying at the moment. It's michael, catching so and so at so and so speed." and sure enough, we can either see him overtake on track, or put in fastest lap after lap, and then overtake during pit stop.

Nowadays its boring during a race. To win, just qualify for pole and fly away at the front. If you drop behind, you're doom there, no magical lap to win... We don't see drivers winning from the back of the grid or after their cars caught fire in pits anymore...
Its true M SHU had his style and his moves but because we were so obsessed with him, we nvr saw the other drivers do their good tricks too. I've seen races where Kimi starts from 9 o 10 and still gets on podium.. sometimes even winning.

M SHU was so long in F1 thats why his skills and strategy was godlike.. give Kimi and Hamilton a few more years la.. now they only.. 28 and 21.. wait till they are Shu's age la.. 37 rite he retired?... so freaking old... ages in F1 of cos he damn good la..

And pits got new action now K, that day the Williams was it?.. ran down the mechanics... the Jap driver hahaha that was some funny shit wei..
bluswhitehat
post Oct 25 2007, 11:15 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Oct 25 2007, 11:07 AM)
Jean Todt, Max, Ron Dennis, I think they were all involved in car racing before they became managers, right?

Not sure what is it, if not mistaken, some top people in F1 were once a race driver them self?
Yupz, even the commentator - forgot wats his name.. even he used to be a driver..
bluswhitehat
post Oct 27 2007, 12:21 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 26 2007, 11:33 PM)
Kimi has millions...whatever Monte wish to give, Kimi can buy it anytime.
But...freebies...hard to resist  laugh.gif
Hey you know what they say, anything is better when its free. lol

But like Renault - giving the winning car is stupid wei, what is he gonna do? hang it on his wall? lol
The car should be kept in the Renault teams museum or something - makes more sense.

Maybe Ferari can give Kimi a custom made car - only one in the world.
bluswhitehat
post Oct 31 2007, 01:11 AM

446 posts

Who started Formula 1?

+5000 Hp
+2000 Sp
bluswhitehat
post Nov 4 2007, 09:06 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 4 2007, 08:51 PM)
F1 quiz for today :

How many mechanics are involved in a pit stop?

maranello 13.5 pts
cristiano 9 pts
virgil 2 pts
akachester 1 pt
zimhibike 1 pt
car_o_scope 0.5 pt
google says 18?

haha thumbup.gif
bluswhitehat
post Nov 10 2007, 11:48 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(dropanyloot @ Nov 10 2007, 10:34 PM)
haha...u caught me there.

im just a person who doesnt like mainstream things...just my 2cents. actually i dont have any particular team in F1 but i have my fav drivers...i will support his team. My fav was Montoya but he quit F1 and now im supporting Alonso maybe because i used to have a Spanish housemate.
Same here I'm no big fan of Ferari - in fact I used to HATE Ferari when M.Shu was driving for em. But when Kimi left McLaren, I realised i was a bigger fan of kimi than i was off McLaren so now im forced to support that red car just cos kimi is driving it haha.
bluswhitehat
post Nov 16 2007, 11:25 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ Nov 16 2007, 09:10 PM)
faster give da tittle 2 ham-tan lah.. i wanna c Ecclestone quit & F1 go down..
Why? You prefer A1 ah?
bluswhitehat
post Nov 24 2007, 01:46 AM

446 posts

I find A1 boring and pretty slow moving as compared to f1..

What do you guys think?.. i mean A1 is so slow that Alex Yoong is actually winning tongue.gif

0.0386sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:31 AM