Erase the same parts from many jpgs

TSsluive
post Jul 15 2023, 01:30 PM, updated 3y ago

84 posts

Hi sifus,

I want to delete the same parts (such as page number etc..) from many jpg files. Currently I have to open each jpg file in MS Paint to select and delete the same parts individually, however, it's time consuming as there are hundreds of them.

Does any one know whether there is a way to delete all at once, and any software (preferably free) which can achieve this? Batch select and delete the same portion of many jpg files, like in the attachment.

Thanks in advance.

zemega
post Jul 15 2023, 01:33 PM

723 posts

GIMP. Find batch plugin. They should be one where you can record what you need to do, and it will repeat the same actions for all the files. Provided the files are similar in resolution, and the part you want to start are consistent.

This post has been edited by zemega: Jul 15 2023, 01:33 PM
SUSifourtos
post Jul 15 2023, 01:34 PM

2,256 posts

just auto crop all loh
batch auto crop.. faststone
SUSkesvani
post Jul 15 2023, 01:37 PM

950 posts

KEK. Might as well edit once then copy and paste
fireballs
post Jul 15 2023, 01:40 PM

5,646 posts

Print to pdf, set page size that crops the number
TSsluive
post Jul 15 2023, 01:49 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(zemega @ Jul 15 2023, 01:33 PM)
GIMP. Find batch plugin. They should be one where you can record what you need to do, and it will repeat the same actions for all the files. Provided the files are similar in resolution, and the part you want to start are consistent.
Thanks for the suggestion. Will try.

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 15 2023, 01:34 PM)
just auto crop all loh
batch auto crop.. faststone
If crop it changes the page size am I right? I want to maintain the same page size, just deleting certain portion from each jpg.

QUOTE(kesvani @ Jul 15 2023, 01:37 PM)
KEK. Might as well edit once then copy and paste
I mean I have many jpgs, I want to delete the same portion from each jpg.

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jul 15 2023, 01:40 PM)
Print to pdf, set page size that crops the number
I wanted to maintain the same page size.
SUSifourtos
post Jul 15 2023, 01:55 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(sluive @ Jul 15 2023, 01:49 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. Will try.
If crop it changes the page size am I right? I want to maintain the same page size, just deleting certain portion from each jpg.
I mean I have many jpgs, I want to delete the same portion from each jpg.
I wanted to maintain the same page size.
auto crop it

auto extend it.
moiskyrie
post Jul 15 2023, 01:59 PM

3,212 posts

First, got what software?
If got photoshop, just use batch process....
TSsluive
post Jul 15 2023, 02:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 15 2023, 01:55 PM)
auto crop it

auto extend it.
Thanks. Any recommended software (preferably free) which can do these?

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jul 15 2023, 01:59 PM)
First, got what software?
If got photoshop, just use batch process....
I don't have photoshop. Any suggestion of other software preferably free ones?
SUSifourtos
post Jul 15 2023, 02:14 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(sluive @ Jul 15 2023, 02:11 PM)
faststone
moiskyrie
post Jul 15 2023, 04:20 PM

3,212 posts

QUOTE(sluive @ Jul 15 2023, 02:11 PM)
Don't have any experience with other software cos mainly use photoshop for work....
tvcat
post Jul 15 2023, 05:02 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,884 posts

Are all images has the same dimension and same area that you wanted to crop?

This post has been edited by tvcat: Jul 15 2023, 05:02 PM
TSsluive
post Jul 15 2023, 05:11 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jul 15 2023, 05:02 PM)
Are all images has the same dimension and same area that you wanted to crop?
Yes.
tvcat
post Jul 15 2023, 05:30 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,884 posts

QUOTE(sluive @ Jul 15 2023, 05:11 PM)
Yes.
use Irfanview
https://www.irfanview.com/

File > Batch conversion.
Tick Advance then Advance button to set the crop setting.
Remember to select a different output folder.
Test one image to see what crop value you need.
d3v073d_50uL
post Jul 15 2023, 11:26 PM

1,416 posts

Like above suggestion... (Free) Irfanview can do the jobs...

Batch converstion...
There's an option to put watermark (image, or color) to every pages if you don't want to crop.
(Assuming the original text part is the same color)

TSsluive
post Jul 20 2023, 11:52 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jul 15 2023, 11:26 PM)
Like above suggestion... (Free) Irfanview can do the jobs...

Batch converstion...
There's an option to put watermark (image, or color) to every pages if you don't want to crop.
(Assuming the original text part is the same color)

Thank you. I think this is the best solution, by giving a white colour to cover up the undesired parts of each jpg file. I tried cropping, but it inevitably changes the page size as well.

Thank you to all who tried to help too.
SUSKopistall
post Dec 20 2023, 04:34 AM

I'm discussing not spamming, so stop reporting my postings
350 posts

IrfanView is the best tried it before, faststone also good.

0.0143sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:02 AM