..:: Wolf Team ::.., 3D First-person shooter game
TSpolarzbearz
Oct 20 2007, 04:07 AM, updated 18y ago
Wolfteam's official site - by Softnyx Introduction:- WolfTeam is a fast-paced FPS Game. It has a unique characteristic that, instead of a melee weapon, the user will transform into a wolf which can climb walls. As of October 16th, WolfTeam is in its Open Beta mode. Storyline:- WolfTeam takes place during the year 2010. Some people were infected with the Diewolf Syndrome, which allows mutation into a wolf. It is found in people with excellent physical ability like athletes and miltary officers. However, whoever has this syndrome will die at about the age of 30. Then Pfien discovers epoxyn--a medicine--to cure the virus. They also make anti-epoxyn which was made to supply the France military squad "WolfTeam". However the squad has been killing innocent people and the France military and Pfien researcher decide to hunt them down. Now they live as mercenaries fighting for survival. Gameplay:- Every time you kill an opponent, you will earn "Weapon Points" (WP). Weapon Points are required to purchase your weapon sets at the start of each round. The starting weapon set adds 50 WP, while the others subtract. Other customizable weapon set prices are determined by what kind of weapons are included in it. WP is persistent throughout a game session but weapons purchased with WP will disappear after you die, requiring you to re-purchase your weapon set after respawning. The maximum WP a player can hold is 2500. Each consecutive enemy you kill without dying earns you a killing streak. Your streak ends when you die. The different stages of the streak are: Baby Wolf (200 WP) Battle Wolf (225 WP) Elite Wolf (250 WP) Blood Wolf (275 WP) Monster Wolf (300 WP) Death Wolf (325 WP) Master Wolf (350 WP) Perfect Wolf (375 WP) Source from Wikipedia » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LYN Wolfteam Player List:-Forum nick - In-game nick - polarzbearz - BearrY
- sniperz - RollsRoyce
- obh55 - Erio
- HoNeYdEwBoY - skyfrost91
- ReaperOfSoul - ChikenChop
- abang brother - Inomiatic
- XiuKeong - XiuKeong
- -Teddy- - LalaNoob
- oyama - oyama
- razin_iylia12 - BigBoss12
- ChAoOz - ChAoOz
- synz - hehehaha7
If anyone want to their name to be on the list, kindly PM me/leave message at this thread This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Feb 2 2008, 04:06 AM
EroS
Oct 20 2007, 09:36 AM
it will b laggy as rakion..
DjTranceHan
Oct 20 2007, 09:46 AM

got MY and SG server less lag lol
amduser
Oct 20 2007, 10:29 AM
my ping to MY more lag than ping to SG and China
TSpolarzbearz
Oct 20 2007, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(EroS @ Oct 20 2007, 09:36 AM) it will b laggy as rakion.. Sometime will be quite laggy, as it uses p2p(peer-to-peer) connection.. but not as laggy as rakion IMO.. Not sure about that tho.
Ickythump
Oct 20 2007, 05:03 PM
cool , will try it out later
dopp
Oct 29 2007, 06:06 PM
Although graphic a bit cacat, utilize a heavy processing power. AMD64 3000, 1gb ram lagging at menu, and at crowded places(3 or more).
Testing with E4300 with onboard vga, works fine, so it is not graphic card problem
dopp
Oct 29 2007, 10:24 PM
What is your processor speed?
obh55
Nov 4 2007, 08:52 PM
this game is nice... ah wu ah wu~~~ feel like becoming wolf...  today full moon summore  the game to me is great.. mayb this is the 1st online fps i played.. other than CS... wolf part is vry fun.. can walk by wall... add me as buddy if u wan.. those who havent try this game can give it a try.. graphic required r not high.. and take only 200mb file size... wahaha... btw i think that the reason y we lag is becoz of the internet connection is it??? i feel that those who create the room with high ping, the game tends to lag alot... and if u would really play this game... must bear with those lagger... haith... ign:Erio This post has been edited by obh55: Nov 4 2007, 08:53 PM
kunimi
Nov 4 2007, 11:59 PM
Doesn't it looks almost the same as gunz????? If like that i prefer cs which is more real
TSpolarzbearz
Nov 5 2007, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(kunimi @ Nov 4 2007, 11:59 PM) Doesn't it looks almost the same as gunz????? If like that i prefer cs which is more real Not really like Gunz.. I'd say much better than gunz, try it out yourself  Name added to the user-list for those who posted their IGN.
cyh03176
Nov 5 2007, 12:05 AM
I used to play the BEST Online FPS: America's Army.. but I will give this game a try..
abang brother
Nov 5 2007, 12:12 AM
Can anyone provide me with pictures? Sounds cool.
HoNeYdEwBoY
Nov 5 2007, 12:37 AM
IGN: skywolf91 Rank : Sergeant (currently) there is some problem going in the server my 25 lose becom 100++ lose everyone occur tis problem i hope it will be fix ~!
ReaperOfSoul
Nov 5 2007, 12:48 AM
My wolfteam name is ChikenChop. Anyway i juz wanna ask ...have you spotted any hackers in this game? I think i've spotted one today...i was standing behind the wall and i was shot by the person standing behind the wall in the map 'arrival'  . Any ideas? Im sure its not lag because i was killed the same way for a few times...
dopp
Nov 5 2007, 12:53 AM
Yup lotsa cheater, CPU power hungry game.
Next.
HoNeYdEwBoY
Nov 5 2007, 01:15 AM
agree there is no other choice although had game guard but the use "glichther" all over ... easy to be spot hard to be break ... so pandai pandai lar  .... they use hack is cheater ... well we play normal lor  ...
TSpolarzbearz
Nov 5 2007, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Nov 5 2007, 12:37 AM) IGN: skywolf91 Rank : Sergeant (currently) there is some problem going in the server my 25 lose becom 100++ lose everyone occur tis problem i hope it will be fix ~! QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Nov 5 2007, 12:48 AM) My wolfteam name is ChikenChop. Anyway i juz wanna ask ...have you spotted any hackers in this game? I think i've spotted one today...i was standing behind the wall and i was shot by the person standing behind the wall in the map 'arrival'  . Any ideas? Im sure its not lag because i was killed the same way for a few times... Hackers not sure, wall glitchers met a few last time. Anyway, name added to list. @Reaper: It's wall glitcher, met them a few times.. very annoying. What you can do? Leave and join another room/don't play that map.. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 5 2007, 02:17 AM
blitzy
Nov 5 2007, 09:22 AM

anyone have the network problem? since the last update suddenly i can't connect to any room inside my/sg server. last time haven't got this network error.
TSpolarzbearz
Nov 5 2007, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(blitzy @ Nov 5 2007, 09:22 AM) anyone have the network problem? since the last update suddenly i can't connect to any room inside my/sg server. last time haven't got this network error. Try to check your firewall and connection problem, it might be your problem as it's like.. If you have connection problem with anyone in the room, you will get the network error.
abang brother
Nov 5 2007, 08:12 PM
Looks cool. Watch some videos at YouTube. Maybe i'll later. Hope theres no hackers.
TSpolarzbearz
Nov 5 2007, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(sniperz @ Nov 5 2007, 09:17 PM) there is big glitch lo. so dun worry. im sure softnyx is a tough company. u see n it!. as good as asiasoft de company , but the lag kills. etc : u kill a hanged soldier somwhere actually his lagged and u shoot him and he die , then at his spawn place he will die finally. tats a glitch and lagness. but dun worry its fun de lolz!~ Sometime is, when I sniper someone, he dead. Few seconds later, I dead by his sniper, lol. Sometime the lag is fun, but seriously the lag is much much better than Gunz or Rakion.
abang brother
Nov 5 2007, 10:46 PM
Lol. In Rakion 1 hit can kill a person!! Btw, i hope this game won't be take by Mobius.
abang brother
Nov 13 2007, 05:22 PM
Add me in the list. Inomiatic.
Heck, i don't know how to play~ O_o...
TSpolarzbearz
Nov 13 2007, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Nov 13 2007, 05:22 PM) Add me in the list. Inomiatic. Heck, i don't know how to play~ O_o... List updated. Anyway, it's easy to play as long as you know how to play counter-strike. Haha.
RoyMcAvoy
Nov 14 2007, 03:18 PM
hard to own in this game due to the latency issue
jdreamer
Nov 15 2007, 11:03 AM
Is this game worth downloading? I am considering.
waltz
Nov 15 2007, 09:39 PM
Quite lag nowdays in wolfteam...maybe their server problem.
XiuKeong
Nov 16 2007, 02:19 AM
Add me in. XiuKeong
Quite laggy though.
ReaperOfSoul
Nov 21 2007, 06:39 PM
I stopped playing Wolf Team for a few days already . The lag is seriously terrible even though its morning  Everyone is like above 300 ms  . Maybe ill play the game when its not laggy anymore
ataris
Nov 22 2007, 01:52 AM
same here, huhuhu.
Rel Centurica
Nov 26 2007, 12:48 PM

The lag doesn't seem to be their servers. I play at home, lags like crap... Connect from my office, smooth... (like, headshot actually happen when you CLICK!)
yikyeou
Dec 7 2007, 06:44 PM
this game support widescreen or not?
ataris
Dec 9 2007, 04:54 PM
yeah, does this game support widescreen or not ?
-Teddy-
Dec 9 2007, 08:16 PM
Started playing yesterday. Quite laggy to me. My IGN is LalaNoob
oyama
Dec 25 2007, 05:14 PM
add me in oyama wolfteam is awesome~ really much fun.. haha..but y sometime i cant connect to any room? it say network error...i off my firewall still the problem happen... my AV shud be off too?
~Rogue~
Dec 25 2007, 09:10 PM
just install this game and played for 10 mins, damn lagg man, even i put the lowest setting also lagg!!!
if smooth, den i'll continue play!!
btw graphics and interference is cool!!!
~Rogue~
Dec 26 2007, 08:03 PM
i have 1.5gb ram + geforce 7 series also lagg le proc is 2.4ghz p4~
razin_iylia12
Jan 22 2008, 08:35 AM
I registered and play already.My call name is BigBoss12
ChAOoz
Jan 28 2008, 07:06 PM
i just started playing this game , so much like counter strike but the diff is just the wolf and the grenade part , Btw my nick is ChAoOz do add me xD
SUSsynz
Feb 1 2008, 12:19 AM
the random permanent lagging issue is just too annoying
add me if u want hehehaha7
Insydious
Feb 1 2008, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Dec 26 2007, 08:03 PM) i have 1.5gb ram + geforce 7 series also lagg le proc is 2.4ghz p4~ I think its ure proc, my desktop with p4 3.0 Ghz also lag abit when playing 8v8 but my laptop which has a better proc no prob. Cant seem to access wolfteam since yesterday night =( This post has been edited by Insydious: Feb 1 2008, 12:56 PM
darkjordan
Feb 1 2008, 04:58 PM
anyone can access the game right now?? i cant enter the game since yesterday
razin_iylia12
Feb 1 2008, 06:26 PM
I also cannot access meh.So bored.zzzzzzzz
TSpolarzbearz
Feb 2 2008, 04:07 AM
Updated the user list. Very sorry for the late update
Insydious
Feb 2 2008, 03:50 PM
nope, no new stuff. D glitch for wolves still havent fixed
Pmc
Feb 2 2008, 08:41 PM
i just started playing.. IGN Whisperwind maybe will play a little while only.. my comp lag XD .. set to 800*600 and low quality oso still lag.. die la my comp..
Insydious
Feb 3 2008, 12:37 AM
hey Whisper, I was playing with u few mins ago in a wolf base game in Paien lab. Name's Bamboozle. Da wolf glitch is killing my eyes heh.
SUSsynz
Feb 3 2008, 06:20 PM
the respawn 5 stuff?
yet u can see the shadow on the floor isnt it?
Pmc
Feb 3 2008, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Insydious @ Feb 3 2008, 01:37 AM) hey Whisper, I was playing with u few mins ago in a wolf base game in Paien lab. Name's Bamboozle. Da wolf glitch is killing my eyes heh. lol.. its blocking my view too.. so i just go and click click mouse oni.. Btw.. tat 1 fellow keep saying got ppl hack and scold bad words.. damn stupid la.. hahhahaha..
darkjordan
Feb 3 2008, 11:46 PM
aWT been hack.... sian ler
N30rang3r
Feb 7 2008, 11:47 PM
i join some game and keep getting kicked out of the game Problem : ISP or firewalll
can't even enjoy the game =.=
bozaluka
Feb 10 2008, 08:11 AM
i have intel p4 and no problems
johnseamus
Mar 7 2008, 10:19 PM
any1 playing dis game on win vista n no prob?my 1 gt prob after i update tp the latest patch
latios507
Mar 8 2008, 12:07 PM

I tried playing but because of that game.
I had N4_disp error that still never have been fixed.. -.-
SUSirkuysm
Mar 11 2008, 03:03 PM
I just played the game to kill my time.
Well its really cool because the map+the mission+FPS style
the cons is the laggyness.This one should blame on TMnut.
y11
Apr 21 2008, 01:38 AM

haiz... nowdays alot of hacker in this games... hope GM settle it asap... i like this games
Pmc
Apr 25 2008, 03:17 PM
i uninstall coz i think my ping is quite high when palying this game.. thus have lots of disadv when shooting.. like i shoot them 1st but i die T.T
SUSirkuysm
Apr 25 2008, 03:47 PM
Dont waste time play this game.
Its really awesome but ruined by some retarded kid that play hack like my stupid retarded friends.....
scofield
May 5 2008, 10:43 PM
guys, do you know where to create the ID? i'm lost in their website..kinda confusing..
edit: nevermind..found it..
This post has been edited by scofield: May 5 2008, 10:48 PM
=mie=
Aug 3 2008, 01:57 AM
this game cool.. but lately ultra lag..dam
IGN : mieloweim
jaelee1
Jan 3 2009, 10:23 PM

what is the best mode example : wolf conquest , ice hold for noobies ? i always play wolf destruction mode and put the room named ''noobies here!'' . it always attracted the pros and i'm always head shot .... my cousin told me that death match is not so good for noobies like me ... so anyone can recommend me any mode for noobies ?  Added on January 3, 2009, 10:26 pmQUOTE(scofield @ May 5 2008, 10:43 PM) guys, do you know where to create the ID? i'm lost in their website..kinda confusing.. edit: nevermind..found it.. http://www.softnyx.net/member/term_of_use.asptry this ... just ignore the link that says welcome to gunbound .... just register and u will have your wolfteam account created This post has been edited by jaelee1: Jan 3 2009, 10:26 PM
ne0cz
Feb 3 2009, 05:16 PM
Easiest to play is the conquer base.... Donno what do u call it... But if u r up against pros, u sure die too... those pros aim ppl. not aim to take bases...
low yat 82
Apr 12 2009, 06:09 PM
no 1 play this games anymore?
its such a nice game.. jus dat hate hackerzzz
serigala
Apr 12 2009, 06:13 PM
Ign MazdaSpeed,CurSedWolf,Mieloweim well..a lot of hackers make this game really bored coz with hack,how pro we are we will still lose..totally these people dont have any pride in themselves at all..
This post has been edited by serigala: Apr 12 2009, 06:19 PM
low yat 82
Apr 12 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 12 2009, 06:13 PM) Ign MazdaSpeed,CurSedWolf,Mieloweim well..a lot of hackers make this game really bored coz with hack,how pro we are we will still lose..totally these people dont have any pride in themselves at all.. but d game really good.. d weapon n wolf..
secondrate
May 23 2009, 08:41 PM
Eh, last time I played this. My best moment when my whole team ditched me and I had to vs 6 orang. I tapau all of them hehehe with M4 carbine. Now the game keep crashing my GPU driver so have to uninstall  .
xPC12x
Dec 1 2009, 06:35 PM
get hakc wall??? plz sharing -vodkaholic-
BenSow
Mar 28 2010, 01:53 PM
hello.. I need help.. I played Wolfteam before but then quit long time ago... now I redownload it few times but i cant patch wolfteam because of cant download wolf.xfs the file... I need help pls...