What to do if TNB did not issue bil?, Missed for 2 consecutive month

hunt3r87
post Jul 6 2023, 10:17 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 6 2023, 10:12 AM)
self reading is not possible because mine is new smart meter... and also I have solar...
if i recall, i did try check to do self meter but that can be done only if you're still using the old meter type right?

Update:
I just read back the T&C again
Eligibility

You are Residential or commercial customer with active TNB account
    You provide us a valid email address and hand phone number
    Your electricity supply is not disconnected
    Your meter installation is free from unauthorized access
    There is only one meter at your premise
    Supply voltage is single (230V) or three phase (400V)
  Premise without Smart Meter installation or Renewable Energy (RE) meter.
    Account owners. Tenants are allowed to submit reading only if the account owners have successfully applied for SMR
    You are able to access to the meter directly
Smart meter can check bill dari apps boss. no problem. now i think only kampung area TNB come to check meter.
hunt3r87
post Jul 6 2023, 10:26 AM

113 posts

Ehh you install solar on grid with TNB? Maybe meter need calibrate? or you can call TNB to come check meter. complaint meter rosak. if not supported then keep complaint until they come. good luck ts.

p/s: how much cost pasang solar boss?

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 6 2023, 10:22 AM)
Guys... which app are you referring to?

My smart meter not working. I cannot view my daily usage. I already call tnb. They told me my area not supported. The only reason my house change to smart meter is i guess becoz i install solar... else my area all use old meter... i also pening.. nama install smart.. but still not working...

0.0159sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:26 AM