Drive to Singapore (Auto Pass expired)

TSmactreouser
post Jul 5 2023, 12:39 PM, updated 3y ago

2,512 posts

All the while I was driving to Singapore before COVID.
I'm planning to visit Singapore this year, but Auto Pass is expired (till 2019).

Question:
1) can I renew Auto Pass online? (Those days complete everything on the spot at the checkpoint's office)
2) regarding to ERP fees, it's still cost RM25 per day? (I can't remember what's the fees πŸ˜…)
3) any other new "rules and regulations" should I be reminded? πŸ€ͺ

Your advice, suggestions and help are appreciated πŸ™πŸΌ
matrix88
post Jul 5 2023, 12:57 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Jul 5 2023, 12:39 PM)
I'm planning to visit Singapore this year, but Auto Pass is expired (till 2019).

Question:
1) can I renew Auto Pass online? (Those days complete everything on the spot at the checkpoint's office)
2) regarding to ERP fees, it's still cost RM25 per day? (I can't remember what's the fees πŸ˜…)

1 )you can renew / get a new Auto pass by website
need about 2 weeks for approval, then collect at JB office
2 ) ERP is SGD 35 / day, you get 10 days free a year.

oranjes
post Jul 5 2023, 01:15 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 5 2023, 12:57 PM)
its not ERP... its VEP. ERP is the gantry system... which may be deducted from your autopass 5sgd if you dont have IU and you pass any of those on your journey.

and you need 10.60sgd for the toll and road charge per entry regardless if you still have the free 10 days.

you need to have the autopass and email from LTA to get in or else they will turn you back.

This post has been edited by oranjes: Jul 5 2023, 01:18 PM
TSmactreouser
post Jul 5 2023, 02:43 PM

2,512 posts

Many Many Thanks for your "inputs"! ❀️

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 5 2023, 12:57 PM)
1) Ok Got It! I did saw a video/tutorial for that application! Hopefully no issue by following the steps given! Oh, so 2 weeks is the range to receive the approval?! Wow .. which means we can't renew on the spot while entering custom Singapore like those times anymore?

2) Ya, now recalled 🀣 I almost forgotten about the 10 Days Free per year. Thanks for reminding me πŸ˜‰

QUOTE(oranjes @ Jul 5 2023, 01:15 PM)
its not ERP... its VEP. ERP is the gantry system... which may be deducted from your autopass 5sgd if you dont have IU and you pass any of those on your journey.

and you need 10.60sgd for the toll and road charge per entry regardless if you still have the free 10 days.

you need to have the autopass and email from LTA to get in or else they will turn you back.
A) so, VEP is the Pass (autopass) ? Yes, that's what I meant ERP - Toll Like. Oh, you remind me that the ERP/TOL per Day is S$5, and S$30 per entry to Singapore will be charged after the 10 Days Free Enter Pass, right? That's why @matrix88 said S$35 per day! I see now.

B) and SGD10.60 is the "Toll Fee of entering Singapore each time" , got it! So, I have to top up the Autopass via Credit Card online first before entering?

C) ya , I heard a lot of them mentioned about " Pusing Balik" if VEP/Autopass was not ready!
oranjes
post Jul 5 2023, 05:30 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Jul 5 2023, 02:43 PM)
Many Many Thanks for your "inputs"! ❀️
1) Ok Got It! I did saw a video/tutorial for that application! Hopefully no issue by following the steps given! Oh, so 2 weeks is the range to receive the approval?! Wow .. which means we can't renew on the spot while entering custom Singapore like those times anymore?

no, no more like previous. there are collection office in jb and gelang patah nowadays.

2) Ya, now recalled 🀣 I almost forgotten about the 10 Days Free per year. Thanks for reminding me πŸ˜‰
A) so, VEP is the Pass (autopass) ? Yes, that's what I meant ERP - Toll Like. Oh, you remind me that the ERP/TOL per Day is S$5, and S$30 per entry to Singapore will be charged after the 10 Days Free Enter Pass, right? That's why @matrix88 said S$35 per day! I see now.

no. VEP is 35sgd. ERP is 5sgd (for whole day) if you pass any gantry. the 35sgd VEP got 10 days free, ERP dont have.

B) and SGD10.60 is the "Toll Fee of entering Singapore each time" , got it! So, I have to top up the Autopass via Credit Card online first before entering?

charges will only be collected when you exit. so you can come in with 0. but autopass now can top up using phone nets app like tng, no problem.

C) ya , I heard a lot of them mentioned about " Pusing Balik" if VEP/Autopass was not ready!
Xccess
post Jul 5 2023, 07:16 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

Remember to register your arrival card online prior to entering SG.

https://eservices.ica.gov.sg/sgarrivalcard/

This post has been edited by Xccess: Jul 6 2023, 12:26 AM
SUSceo684
post Jul 5 2023, 08:07 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jul 5 2023, 07:16 PM)

https://www.sg-travellingdoc.com/home?gclid...DhoCfQoQAvD_BwE
can submit within 72 hrs prior to arriving

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 5 2023, 08:11 PM
Xccess
post Jul 5 2023, 08:14 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 5 2023, 08:07 PM)
Your earlier message stating those heading via land does not need SGAC is wrong.
SUSceo684
post Jul 5 2023, 08:19 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jul 5 2023, 08:14 PM)
Your earlier message stating those heading via land does not need SGAC is wrong.
I forgot. Because I no need SGAC via land checkpoint.
JoeYoung
post Jul 5 2023, 08:29 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Jul 5 2023, 08:14 PM)
You are right. Unless Singapore RESIDENT

iii) SG Arrival Card (SGAC) 1. All travellers must fill in the SGAC declaration up to 3 days before arrival

2. Only Singapore Citizens, Permanent Residents and Long-Term Pass Holders entering via land checkpoints do not need to fill in the SGAC

This post has been edited by JoeYoung: Jul 5 2023, 08:40 PM
evangelion
post Jul 5 2023, 10:02 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,058 posts

TS, better double check link………
evangelion
post Jul 5 2023, 10:36 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,058 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 5 2023, 08:07 PM)
The link doesn't look right.... confused.gif

This post has been edited by evangelion: Jul 5 2023, 10:43 PM
ycs
post Jul 5 2023, 10:59 PM

4,241 posts

https://www.sg-travellingdoc.com/home?gclid...DhoCfQoQAvD_BwE
why must pay for SGAC? is it your referral link?

This post has been edited by ycs: Jul 5 2023, 11:02 PM
a13solut3
post Jul 5 2023, 11:23 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,761 posts

QUOTE(mactreouser @ Jul 5 2023, 12:39 PM)

Question:

Register online for VEP, approximately 2 weeks for approval, usually much earlier approved if no issue

Collect autopass at JB office (operate 24/7)

Top up uo the VEP via NETS App (same like how you top up TnG card)

Register your arrival card thru MyICA Mobile b4 masuk SG
Xccess
post Jul 6 2023, 12:27 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jul 5 2023, 10:59 PM)
why must pay for SGAC? is it your referral link?

I've removed the suspicious link. Thanks for heads up. Apologies for posting a wrong link.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Jul 6 2023, 01:22 AM

0.0177sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:08 AM