MYR [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Total Votes: 22
Guests cannot vote 

TSbrianw87
post Jul 3 2023, 02:14 PM, updated a long time ago

341 posts

Receive an offer but it's in EUR, should I request to switch to MYR?
Natsukashii
post Jul 3 2023, 02:20 PM

^^
1,084 posts

No. Stick to EUR.
MrBaba
post Jul 3 2023, 02:27 PM

2,506 posts

RM keep drop so say leh ?
AbbyCom
post Jul 3 2023, 02:29 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(brianw87 @ Jul 3 2023, 02:14 PM)
Which job did you give up?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5206752

With new job so only work 1 job?
post Jul 3 2023, 02:31 PM

559 posts

how to you plan to "store" your EUR in local MY bank? I assume you work for a foreign company but resides in MY?
Are you planning to convert part of it every month?

nexona88
post Jul 3 2023, 04:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

better get in EURO drool.gif
Mavik
post Jul 3 2023, 05:07 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Open a multicurrency account here in Malaysia at your nearest bank branch and request to be paid in EUR
hksgmy
post Jul 16 2023, 01:52 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Can you ask for a certain percentage in euros and the rest in RM?
ZY2016
post Jul 17 2023, 11:24 AM

52 posts

From my experience working with foreign company they will only able to paid in their company currency either in EUR or USD. If you base in Malaysia and they dont have any register office in malaysia they only can paid in EUR or USD.

DO take note few point company contribution EPF, SOCSO, Insurance is not possible if malaysia dont have office.

As currency would be fluctuate during exchange rate, Do discuss on this issue.

As working employee we cant have foreign currency account unless you have a company current account with primary RM and secondary other foreign currency.
sadukarzz
post Jul 17 2023, 11:25 AM

782 posts

If you can have EUR receiving accounts, then this question is no contest.

0.0555sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:20 AM