static noise from my amps, how to remove noise-NO ICE GURUS HERE?
TSxbotzz
Oct 19 2007, 11:01 PM, updated 19y ago
Hi... i am having this irritating static noise from my amps...
i have disconnected my HU to troubleshoot... so it just both my amps to woofer and another to front/rear...
when i switch on the amps... i get this static noise but i am hoping for total silence...
i am getting from both the amps.. and i have redo the grounding... , still same
what else can i do ?
This post has been edited by xbotzz: Oct 21 2007, 12:50 PM
TSxbotzz
Oct 22 2007, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 22 2007, 12:40 AM) check rca wiring + gronding if i remove HU... rca wiring dun count already(btw: i removed the rca cable from the amp.. it is just amp to speakers)... and grounding also double checked...
TSxbotzz
Oct 22 2007, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 22 2007, 01:13 AM) lower the HU volume and crank up the volume only at the amp, does it help? bro... it is just the amp and speakers... i removed the HU... i am trying to eliminate the noise... without the HU and the noise is still there...
TSxbotzz
Oct 24 2007, 12:00 AM
thanks will pull grounding to HU and test...
wat is awg ?
This post has been edited by xbotzz: Oct 24 2007, 12:04 AM
TSxbotzz
Oct 25 2007, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 24 2007, 11:04 PM) maybe the grounding is not good enough. make sure all the wires touch the chassis and are tightly screwed. yeap... i guess i have to re-redo this again... this is the only assumption i am thinking too... cheers mate:)
TSxbotzz
Oct 25 2007, 02:04 PM
i run the power/ground away from the audio cables... that i had to find out the hard way... aeroplane sound... only tweeter or the entire speakers... i getting in all plus barely little on my tweeter... do u have the resistor or(i dunno what they call it)... to cut of the the bass for the tweeter... i think the experts will explain better...