[WTA] Tile Shops carrying big tiles, Preferably plain looking ones

TSJCDrew90
post Jun 30 2023, 10:50 AM, updated 3y ago

23 posts

Hi all sifus,

I'm just wondering if there's any tile shop carrying big (for instance 750x1500mm) tiles that is really plain (like just plain cream).
Most of the shops I see have tiles with pattern for that size, so I'm wondering if anyone can shed some light?

Also in MY, do we have satin tiles? (in between matt and glossy)
SUSceo684
post Jul 1 2023, 09:43 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(JCDrew90 @ Jun 30 2023, 10:50 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I'm just wondering if there's any tile shop carrying big (for instance 750x1500mm) tiles that is really plain (like just plain cream).
Most of the shops I see have tiles with pattern for that size, so I'm wondering if anyone can shed some light?

Try this?
https://www.homa2u.com/sales-tiles/overstock-muda-m36000

Big ones usually decorative in nature hence will tend to hv pattern

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 1 2023, 09:45 PM
DragonReine
post Jul 1 2023, 09:57 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Hi all sifus,

Largest that's plain colored without patterns is usually 600 x 600mm

Anything bigger and it becomes somewhat cost prohibitive to make clean unblemished tile + usually people only willing to pay for that size are if the tiles are meant to mimic fancy stone like marble.
blackieyez
post Jul 2 2023, 02:40 AM

Hi all sifus,

This distributor carries really huge tiles that require special installation. They are beautiful and high quality. Pricing also above average.

Dong Peng

0.0135sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:16 AM