Games Okami, this game has wii written all over it!

TSnavilink
post Oct 19 2007, 08:18 PM, updated 19y ago

【ツ】
10,783 posts

Capcom really loves Wii! Coming early 2008! This makes me even more want to buy Wii! drool.gif
The game also lends itself rather well to the potential of Nintendo's Wiimote for control. Amaterasu's Celestial Brush - a paintbrush used in combat and for solving puzzles - is a perfect fit for the Wiimote, and so it proves, while combat will also include various "motion-controlled physical attacks".

screenies from PS2 version:

Source: Eurogamer
Kellicros
post Oct 19 2007, 10:25 PM

1,028 posts

I want Okami DS. *cries*
Fatimus
post Oct 19 2007, 10:38 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

3 words : about f***ing time

Okami is one of the masterpiece that many people just don't appreciate. Porting to Wii will let the game get the attention it deserves.

I love this game so much that I played the game 6 times.
nivi
post Oct 19 2007, 10:42 PM

154 posts

yah im still play it .. smile.gif luv it when it mumble haha
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 19 2007, 10:53 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Love the music, sound effect and art the most. Every BGM really fits the mood. I teared up in a few scenes ;_;

I would cream my pants if I had a Wii... sad.gif
TSnavilink
post Oct 19 2007, 11:10 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

now the only other game i wan on Wii is Shadow of the Colossus...but couldn't be coz developed by Sony ppl cry.gif
why_79
post Oct 19 2007, 11:22 PM

63 posts

frankly i find it hard to get excited over a port, especially since it's already more than a year old....very predictable on Capcom's part since everyone knew this game would work well on the Wii/DS.

the Wii needs Capcom to develop some decent exclusive titles for their system !!! another capcom5 like what they did for the Cube would be a dream come true...... drool.gif
SWATwolf
post Oct 19 2007, 11:28 PM

431 posts

oh yeah! Gonna love this game when I played last time on PS2 thumbup.gif
definitely one very beautiful game.
TSnavilink
post Oct 20 2007, 11:03 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Oct 19 2007, 11:22 PM)
frankly i find it hard to get excited over a port, especially since it's already more than a year old....very predictable on Capcom's part since everyone knew this game would work well on the Wii/DS. 

the Wii needs Capcom to develop some decent exclusive titles for their system !!! another capcom5 like what they did for the Cube would be a dream come true...... drool.gif
well Capcom5 also doesn't get to maintain exclusivity for their games...2 of the best games, RE4 and Viewtiful Joe are also available on PS2...

Okami such a good game, don't care ported from which console...will u mind if they ported God of War, Halo 3 to Wii? who's not excited is not a gamer sweat.gif
prominen
post Oct 20 2007, 01:15 PM

290 posts

well what I like about it beside gameplay is their own speaking language...kinda funny thou
snipersnake
post Oct 22 2007, 01:41 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

finished this gem on ps2 long time ago..is it a straight port or got enhancements?

erm..another reason for wii...monster hunter...
andy_lhc
post Oct 22 2007, 01:46 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 22 2007, 01:41 PM)
finished this gem on ps2 long time ago..is it a straight port or got enhancements?

erm..another reason for wii...monster hunter...
from what i read, its a direct port... hmm.gif
sihumchai
post Oct 22 2007, 01:52 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

I heard painting is only 10% of the game sweat.gif
Fatimus
post Oct 22 2007, 02:07 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Oct 22 2007, 01:52 PM)
I heard painting is only 10% of the game sweat.gif
I don't think so, some puzzles or treasures required celestial brush to solve. whistling.gif
why_79
post Oct 22 2007, 03:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Oct 22 2007, 01:46 PM)
from what i read, its a direct port... hmm.gif
capcom is notorious for all these quickie ports and "recycling".......even the upcoming umbrella chronicles reuses most of the character models from RE remake/zero/four. unfortunately gamers like myself are helpless to resist their charms and will most likely end up buying them anyway.......... icon_question.gif
acougan
post Oct 22 2007, 03:52 PM

590 posts

i bought the ps2 version to collect once i heard clover was no more tongue.gif maybe capcom will also port over the other clover games - v.joe or godhand?
why_79
post Oct 22 2007, 04:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 22 2007, 03:52 PM)
i bought the ps2 version to collect once i heard clover was no more tongue.gif maybe capcom will also port over the other clover games - v.joe or godhand?
smart move.....u got the us or jp version? since they commissioned a third-party to do the port, it's unlikely they will be doing anymore....besides we don't want the Wii to be the next PSP now, would we? blink.gif
acougan
post Oct 22 2007, 04:14 PM

590 posts

i got the jp budget reprint from YesAsia. for a budget reprint, it was quite expensive at USD30 but it also works on the ps3 so it was a good collectible to celebrate clover studio's output. v.joe 2 NTSC/J was less than USD10 at P-A last time.

last week, godhand budget reprint was only USD18 at YesAsia - i'm waiting to receive it in the coming weeks to complete my collection smile.gif

looking forward to their next game at Seed/Platinum games - rumored to be on Wii or 360.
why_79
post Oct 22 2007, 04:21 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 22 2007, 04:14 PM)
i got the jp budget reprint from YesAsia. for a budget reprint, it was quite expensive at USD30 but it also works on the ps3 so it was a good collectible to celebrate clover studio's output. v.joe 2 NTSC/J was less than USD10 at P-A last time.

last week, godhand budget reprint was only USD18 at YesAsia - i'm waiting to receive it in the coming weeks to complete my collection smile.gif

looking forward to their next game at Seed/Platinum games - rumored to be on Wii or 360.
Seed/platinum games are going to rock the industry like no one's business, kamiya/mikami/inaba's genius makes other guys looked liked first-time hacks.

you should get the God hand korea budget reprint as it comes with the OST CD and the soundtrack for the game is absolutely mint. icon_rolleyes.gif
Okami JP version? With the game in some strange foreign language and no eng VO ??? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Voxdei
post Oct 23 2007, 08:52 PM

108 posts

hopefully they'll sell it for cheap like they did for RE4 wii edition.

Although Godhand with the wiimote? sounds awesome if you can pull off the (I'm a bad boy) fist of the north star jesus christ with it.

Mod edit: Watch yer language!

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Oct 24 2007, 08:37 AM
Fatimus
post Oct 23 2007, 10:09 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Seriously I will buy any console (360 possibly) that Seed/Platinum comes out a game on.

No Okami has no voice over, only the gibberish sound that rumoured to be made by reverse/forward a music instrument in high speed. Like Zelda, we read the bubble dialog. However the music is just awe-to-the-some. I have their OST in my laptop.

Any finished God Hand ? The game is just hardcore, and I hate the 2 black sissies.
prazole
post Oct 24 2007, 02:47 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

this is great news for ppl who has not yet played the ps2 version!
i finished it and it really has the zelda feel to it.. which i think should be appealing to most wii owners..
to be honest i dun have any problem controller celestial brush in ps2 version but a wii wiimote upgrade is definitely a welcome!
remember this game is quite long... and the world is huge..
so i might not be replaying this over again if they dun include extra stuff..
and using of brush is definitely >10% of the game.. puzzle solving.. attacking to enemy and those special skills thing..
argh superb boss fight is sweet.. totally zelda-ish boss fight
why_79
post Oct 24 2007, 10:12 AM

63 posts

i have yet to finish Okami despite playing it for a bit on the ps2, i wonder if i should just wait for the Wii port and start all over or finish it first and see if i liked it enough to play it again on the Wii? flex.gif

yeah i'll definitely play God hand again if they put it on the Wii, executing the roulette moves with the wiimote is a pretty wicked idea... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by why_79: Oct 24 2007, 10:12 AM
porkchop
post Oct 24 2007, 01:22 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

waaaaa more games coming......good goood
ben5173
post Oct 24 2007, 01:28 PM

199 posts

i got lotsa complaints from neighbour or ppl who are sleeping for the mumbling part. doh.gif
teddymeddy
post Apr 5 2010, 01:20 AM

do anyone have this game on ps2 ? im trying to buy it ! please reply this ASAP !
greyshadow
post Apr 5 2010, 08:51 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Here ya go...

cheap cheap only, RM82 including postage to your doorstep
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...-j-70-2k69.html

btw... why are you asking for a PS2 game at a Ninty section eh? somemore an ancient thread from 07 sweat.gif
teddymeddy
post Apr 5 2010, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 5 2010, 08:51 AM)
Here ya go...

cheap cheap only, RM82 including postage to your doorstep
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...-j-70-2k69.html

btw... why are you asking for a PS2 game at a Ninty section eh? somemore an ancient thread from 07 sweat.gif
errr... well im still new here. anywhere is so damn EXPENSVE ! u say cheap ? cheap ?!! T______________T . damn expensive ! T_____T cry.gif cry.gif and its for nitendo wii ! i wanna buy it in PS2 sad.gif
DarkTenno
post Apr 5 2010, 08:37 PM

347 posts

because the games have Nintendo written all over it as the topic started noted tongue.gif
teddymeddy
post Apr 5 2010, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Apr 5 2010, 08:37 PM)
because the games have Nintendo written all over it as the topic started noted tongue.gif
-__________-' . ok fine ! HAHA ( :
well i cant find any OKAMI with ps2 on lowyat . so i just randomly take the Nintendo Topics biggrin.gifD
greyshadow
post Apr 6 2010, 08:20 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

PeeAssTwo version, coming right up!!
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...-2x3r-43-3.html

Also RM82 nia, including delivery to yer doorstep...

If RM82 is still DAMN EXPENSIVE for you (for a brand new ORIGINAL game)
I'll suggest u go look elsewhere whistling.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 6 2010, 08:20 AM
pierreye
post Apr 6 2010, 01:13 PM

1,308 posts

You should play it in wii. The celestial brush just feel natural using wiimote.
teddymeddy
post Apr 7 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 6 2010, 08:20 AM)
PeeAssTwo version, coming right up!!
http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...-2x3r-43-3.html

Also RM82 nia, including delivery to yer doorstep...

If RM82 is still DAMN EXPENSIVE for you (for a brand new ORIGINAL game)
I'll suggest u go look elsewhere whistling.gif
..... thx . but err.. ORIGINAL ? im scared of buying original coz my PEEASSTWO got some prob . so im lookin like a fake 1 i think . normal disc. well . see first. maybe i will buy .( : thnx anyway . ....

0.0213sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:44 AM