Citibank CC tukar jadi UOB CC, Replacement path updated

maxpudding
post Jun 27 2023, 09:22 AM

165 posts

I’ll stay with UOB zenith for a bit to see how they fare after this…seems like they “downgrade” some of the benefits for other cards :/
maxpudding
post Jul 16 2023, 08:05 PM

165 posts

Already registered with uob app after receiving the sms saying migration for my cards have been completed
maxpudding
post Jul 16 2023, 10:40 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 16 2023, 10:18 PM)
Do we need to register for a new ID in UOB app or just reuse the old one (from Citibank)?
New ID and password

Your citi card number still remains the same

Just key in your name and IC no, and they will send you an sms to confirm your identity…then just follow the steps
maxpudding
post Jul 17 2023, 05:30 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 17 2023, 04:52 PM)
Nak tanya, Citi aku dah set as fav in my maybank2u so every month I just pay there. Can I still use that Fav account or do I need to create a new one under UOB?
Should be automatically change to UOB anyways because your card no dont change

But you can always ask meibenk
maxpudding
post Jul 17 2023, 05:31 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 17 2023, 04:17 PM)
ayam kena 2 charge AUTHORIZATION
rm25.34
rm4.90

u guys kena?
Nope
maxpudding
post Jul 23 2023, 09:38 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Xith @ Jul 23 2023, 09:37 PM)
How about bank payment to cc, can we set UOB as payee and cc number remain ?
Yes
maxpudding
post Jul 25 2023, 05:53 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Jul 25 2023, 05:41 PM)
Last night i made payment for my Citi card converted to UOB (I re-typed the card info from scratch, since transaction won't go through using my old favourite link).

Received sms from UOB say payment received, but this morning i check the UOB TMRW app landing page still shows got outstanding statement balance.

How come??? Tried emailing and calling them but no luck.

Anyone else kene? Cb UOB im definitely cancelling this credit card.
Lambat update la

Memang UOB is known to have slow update in their app liao

This post has been edited by maxpudding: Jul 25 2023, 05:55 PM
maxpudding
post Jul 25 2023, 05:56 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Jul 25 2023, 05:54 PM)
Weird part is last night after i made payment i checked the payment is reflected...then this morning suddenly reverse and my statement balance show unpaid.

If they charge me late payment interest on this i really gonna rage  vmad.gif  ranting.gif
I used duitnow to pay this morning, still reflected as paid until now
maxpudding
post Jul 29 2023, 09:41 AM

165 posts

I dunno why you guys have problems with the app, so far I have zero problems with it
maxpudding
post Jul 29 2023, 09:56 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jul 29 2023, 09:54 AM)
Its like asking .. "I dunno why people gets sick, so far I have been healthy "
Yes, exactly lol. Though, my expectations are low for the app. But so far, it’s serving my requirements fair enough.

This post has been edited by maxpudding: Jul 29 2023, 10:04 AM
maxpudding
post Jul 29 2023, 09:57 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Jul 29 2023, 08:51 AM)
My payment yesterday was reflected shortly after I made the transfer. I needed to sign out of the account and log back in to see the amount reflected though.

I don’t really like the UOB app. Might cancel the cc later.
Citibank app also sometimes need to do that: re-login to check update on the “real time transactions”
maxpudding
post Jul 29 2023, 09:59 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 29 2023, 09:40 AM)
UOB app, when entering password, straight away show *. Can't see what's entered.

E-statement is in Excel format, which doesn't look great.
You on android?

On ios you can see the letters or numbers of your password before typing the next sequence.
maxpudding
post Jul 29 2023, 10:01 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jul 28 2023, 12:27 PM)
Received latest bank statement from UOB but i dont see my points?
Any idea or would there be any impact to our points, now under UOB?
The points are converted to UNIringgit
maxpudding
post Jul 29 2023, 10:02 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Jul 25 2023, 05:41 PM)
Last night i made payment for my Citi card converted to UOB (I re-typed the card info from scratch, since transaction won't go through using my old favourite link).

Received sms from UOB say payment received, but this morning i check the UOB TMRW app landing page still shows got outstanding statement balance.

How come??? Tried emailing and calling them but no luck.

Anyone else kene? Cb UOB im definitely cancelling this credit card.

Using duitnow to pay, so far the app directly shows the deductions

0.0161sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:36 PM