Dating apps honesty

TSzach69
post Jun 24 2023, 09:24 PM, updated 3y ago

223 posts

I think people with sexually transmitted disease (std) shouldn't use dating apps or if they do should mention in their bio.

What do you guys think what's your opinion on this?
alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2023, 09:53 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

who will tell the true if outing just to paip2 using piap2 apps

Ramjade
post Jun 24 2023, 11:00 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 24 2023, 09:24 PM)
I think people with sexually transmitted disease (std) shouldn't use dating apps or if they do should mention in their bio.

Who asked you to aim for sex in dating app. You want sex, use protection la. Get condoms.
TSzach69
post Jun 25 2023, 12:29 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 24 2023, 11:00 PM)
Who asked you to aim for sex in dating app. You want sex, use protection la. Get condoms.
U retarded or what read properly the question, I'm asking that there should be certain transperancy
Ramjade
post Jun 25 2023, 11:17 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 25 2023, 12:29 AM)
U retarded or what read properly the question, I'm asking that there should be certain transperancy
Would you want to go out with someone who have sexually transmitted disease? Be honest. You won't right? So why should they disclose? Keep in mind this applies both way. Could be guy have multiple partners then have sex with a girl who don't sleep around much without telling her anything and the girl caught the illness from him. Who is to be blame? Guy or girl? Both actually.

What are you looking for in dating app? Dating or sex or both? It's not retard.

All sexual transmitted disease are curable except HIV.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 25 2023, 11:17 AM
TSzach69
post Jun 25 2023, 02:44 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 25 2023, 11:17 AM)
Would you want to go out with someone who have sexually transmitted disease? Be honest. You won't right? So why should they disclose? Keep in mind this applies both way. Could be guy have multiple partners then have sex with a girl who don't sleep around much without telling her anything and the girl caught the illness from him. Who is to be blame? Guy or girl? Both actually.

What are you looking for in dating app? Dating or sex or both? It's not retard.

All sexual transmitted disease are curable except HIV.
Now you are answering the question but talk a lot of nonsense as well, so your opinion is they won't disclose because nobody will date them then I'm guessing you will lie on your dating bio if you are using one, okay thanks next person opinion please
Ramjade
post Jun 25 2023, 06:32 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 25 2023, 02:44 PM)
Now you are answering the question but talk a lot of nonsense as well, so your opinion is they won't disclose because nobody will date them then I'm guessing you will lie on your dating bio if you are using one, okay thanks next person opinion please
I got no sexual partners before and I am not interested in sex from dating app. I am looking for girlfriend who will be my wife. My bio is all honest. For me when I date someone, I am totally open and honest with them. I tell them upfront what you see is what you get. You can ask me anything and I will be completely honest with you.

It's not nonsense and you are not answering my questions.

What are you looking for in dating app? Dating or sex or both?
-mystery-
post Jun 25 2023, 07:52 PM

2,721 posts

stds are easily curable as long as you repeat treatment. I believe only those who are toxic will put moral judgment on them. And its not life threatening like covid last time
TSzach69
post Jun 25 2023, 08:26 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 25 2023, 06:32 PM)
I got no sexual partners before and I am not interested in sex from dating app. I am looking for girlfriend who will be my wife. My bio is all honest. For me when I date someone, I am totally open and honest with them. I tell them upfront what you see is what you get. You can ask me anything and I will be completely honest with you.

It's not nonsense and you are not answering my questions.

What are you looking for in dating app? Dating or sex or both?
Lol u talk too much like this is a complicated question on cure for cancer, people can use dating app for any shit they want that's their choice, I'm using it to find a wife and I dun believe in only having sex after marriage man you better be a girl u talk too much
TSzach69
post Jun 25 2023, 08:27 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 25 2023, 07:52 PM)
stds are easily curable as long as you repeat treatment. I believe only those who are toxic will put moral judgment on them. And its not life threatening like covid last time
Judgement is something we can't run from and again nothing on which side you stand, whether should or shouldn't the person divulge at least before the first date
Leto
post Jun 28 2023, 10:03 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 25 2023, 12:29 AM)
QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 25 2023, 02:44 PM)
QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 25 2023, 08:26 PM)
Lol u talk too much like this is a complicated question on cure for cancer, people can use dating app for any shit they want that's their choice, I'm using it to find a wife and I dun believe in only having sex after marriage man you better be a girl u talk too much
QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 25 2023, 08:27 PM)
Judgement is something we can't run from and again nothing on which side you stand, whether should or shouldn't the person divulge at least before the first date
open topic ask opinion but rage like sohai when ppl voice out opinions that differs from yours
typical low tier monkey brain
magicforumer
post Jun 28 2023, 11:43 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 24 2023, 10:24 PM)

Actually depends on which STD you talking about.

For me, there are only 2 STDs which are of concern.

The first one is HPV because it causes bumps on the skin that only grows over time and they do not disappear which is a turn off for anyone. Even if your sausage had protection, her juices might still come into contact with your skin and give you that nasty warts.

The second one is HIV. Eventhough modern meds can allow you to live a healthy life with near normal life expectancy and makes transmission between partners difficult, there is still the stigma to it. Certain occupations require you to be certified HIV free.

If for other STDs like syphilis, gonorrhea and herpes virus other stuffs are fine because eventhough they cause some blisters they will eventually heal. Even now getting syphilis is very rare already, because of the antibiotics we take for sore throats could kill it easily.

If you have HPV or HIV then have some courtesy to inform the partner. Nobody would mention these things in bio but they may tell u in person before the deed.

Why do u ask? You had a surprise or unpleasant experience? 😄
TSzach69
post Jun 30 2023, 03:54 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Jun 28 2023, 10:03 AM)
open topic ask opinion but rage like sohai when ppl voice out opinions that differs from yours
typical low tier monkey brain
Lol so true I just didn't want to discuss those opinions of theirs and derail the whole thing, I wanted to do a survey with direct answers, so I chose the monkey brain route lolol
TSzach69
post Jun 30 2023, 03:58 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ Jun 28 2023, 11:43 AM)
Actually depends on which STD you talking about.

For me, there are only 2 STDs which are of concern.

The first one is HPV because it causes bumps on the skin that only grows over time and they do not disappear which is a turn off for anyone. Even if your sausage had protection, her juices might still come into contact with your skin and give you that nasty warts.

The second one is HIV. Eventhough modern meds can allow you to live a healthy life with near normal life expectancy and makes transmission between partners difficult, there is still the stigma to it. Certain occupations require you to be certified HIV free.

If for other STDs like syphilis, gonorrhea and herpes virus other stuffs are fine because eventhough they cause some blisters they will eventually heal. Even now getting syphilis is very rare already, because of the antibiotics we take for sore throats could kill it easily.

If you have HPV or HIV then have some courtesy to inform the partner. Nobody would mention these things in bio but they may tell u in person before the deed.

Why do u ask? You had a surprise or unpleasant experience?  😄
I think "may" tell is unacceptable but I guess that works for you but I need the dating community to be strictly adherent and be transparent on this

So far no suprises I'm asking in advance but if people read u guys opinion there will be suprises in the future so on behalf of all of us trying to date while protecting our family members back home please before you do the deed come clear ✌️

andrewtho
post Jun 30 2023, 10:15 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

you know dude, not everyone in Malaysia is aware of STDs.

this is because of our poor sexual education exposure in our youth due to sex related topics are a taboo here. this results in poor awareness, knowledge and education for both prevention and protection. also, by having low awareness, sexually active individuals may not be aware of the required testing and monitoring to ensure that they are disease-free.

to address your topic - men stick their penis everywhere without being conscious of the repercussions and side-effects of STDs. regarding 'transparency' - it really depends on individual's conscious and consent. if they are live with infecting other people without disclosing their current situation, just hope that they can sleep well at night.

hence the saying of 'safety first' is always foundation for one-night-stands. sure its all exciting and all but the post effect is the one that stings the most. there's nothing you can do to ensure the other person is clean unless the both of you are open to talk about it and honest to one another. just practice safe sex and hygiene is crucial. this doesn't just apply to dating-apps, but rather meeting anyone or a casual fling in any environment too. it's all the same.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Jun 30 2023, 10:17 AM
TSzach69
post Jun 30 2023, 11:52 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 30 2023, 10:15 AM)

this is because of our poor sexual education exposure in our youth due to sex related topics are a taboo here. this results in poor awareness, knowledge and education for both prevention and protection. also, by having low awareness, sexually active individuals may not be aware of the required testing and monitoring to ensure that they are disease-free.

to address your topic - men stick their penis everywhere without being conscious of the repercussions and side-effects of STDs. regarding 'transparency' - it really depends on individual's conscious and consent. if they are live with infecting other people without disclosing their current situation, just hope that they can sleep well at night.

hence the saying of 'safety first' is always foundation for one-night-stands. sure its all exciting and all but the post effect is the one that stings the most. there's nothing you can do to ensure the other person is clean unless the both of you are open to talk about it and honest to one another. just practice safe sex and hygiene is crucial. this doesn't just apply to dating-apps, but rather meeting anyone or a casual fling in any environment too. it's all the same.
That's quite a good answer except for the part where you only mention that the guy is promiscuous or ignorant about his sexual activities, but let's also bring the ladies in this as well, in mind with the equality they deserve although they are less likely to be as promiscuous but they do exist in numbers.

Well aware that I can't really 100% ensure that the person is clean that is why I started this topic on a sort of public forum here to ensure that as a society we are united in bring transparent about this.

AshenOne
post Jun 30 2023, 01:12 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 30 2023, 11:52 AM)
That's quite a good answer except for the part where you only mention that the guy is promiscuous or ignorant about his sexual activities, but let's also bring the ladies in this as well, in mind with the equality they deserve although they are less likely to be as promiscuous but they do exist in numbers.

Well aware that I can't really 100% ensure that the person is clean that is why I started this topic on a sort of public forum here to ensure that as a society we are united in bring transparent about this.
Bro, no one can be certain of their status unless they go check.
Only thing you can do is to wear the protection and go ahead with the deed, the D brand is the best so far I have used, the last time I checked myself I am still free from STD.

Only choose no protection after you made sure your partner tested negative. To be honest, difference not that much whether you wear it or not if the protection is thin enough, the warmth is there after you insert. I use the Invisible from D brand.

Lastly, no one will tell you the truth about their status, some may not even aware they have it. Just go for protection.

If you're even more paranoid on this, and if you have money to spend, there is 1 type of pill you take daily to build up the immunity to STD, you can consider no protection all the way after you developed the immunity after certain days. The immunity stops after you stop taking the pill. It's not cheap.
-mystery-
post Jun 30 2023, 03:07 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 30 2023, 10:15 AM)

Reminds me last time when i go for some government std checkup the doctor give me a weird look why im such a cad spreading seeds
-mystery-
post Jun 30 2023, 03:09 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(zach69 @ Jun 30 2023, 11:52 AM)

Ive heard stories like working ladies aka prostitute purposely have STDs and dont even care to go for cure or even worse have aids trying to spread to her clients. There are bad people regardless of genders
sourcream47
post Feb 2 2024, 09:08 PM

52 posts

NO for sure, if they mention in their bio, no one will try to close to them for sure. Not mention in bio also a way to protect themself. So better using protections when dating with someone even he or she is not from dating apps, just protect youself.

0.0233sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:26 AM