Bored at work after 30/40s

PCLover2010
post Jul 18 2023, 02:55 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Jun 22 2023, 07:12 AM)
Anyone here feel bored working after 30s/40s?
Not that excited or passionate after working for over 15+ years.
Not the same as back in the 20s where everything seems fresh and new, and earning money is exciting.

At the same time, blessed that I still have a job given that there's a lot of retrenchment out there.

So question here is how do you guys keep yourself passionate, keen and all excited?
Do you set yourself a further goal? What goals do you set?
Have you thought about starting own business instead?
Yes.
Going to be 40 next year.
Bored with work, yup, got this kind of feeling, but then work nature, co-workers, projects/tasks still need me.
Company not toxic, no politic in my dept (thank god!), just not close to co-workers, not even hi/morning/bye greetings, just rather neutral.
I can still see that my role can be replaced by others should I choose to jump ship but for company to find a replacement and do my job, it's going to be hard and also the KT process is tedious though not impossible.
Still blessed with a job and getting paid on time, retrenchment not happening in my dept but others kena. I just in the comfort-zone now and hope nothing bad will happen in next 10 years... touch wood
For me, I'm kinda goal-less in life, just felt it is same old routine day-in day-out, be it at work or otherwise.

0.0172sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:53 PM