4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

kes saman anak Taib Mahmud terhadap ibu tiri

williamtan2020
post Jun 20 2023, 05:12 PM

24 posts

Wife died and already drama minggu ini, guess what happens when oldman hits the bucket? Drama milinium ini
Gon Freaks
post Jun 20 2023, 05:13 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jun 20 2023, 05:01 PM)
Where do u think they got it from?
i don't have the capacity to talk about it.

but in my small circle of life, this family is definitely one of the richest ones on earth. (based on my small circle la)
billylks
post Jun 20 2023, 05:15 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 20 2023, 04:12 PM)
What do sarawakians think of this
Astaga!
Avangelice
post Jun 20 2023, 05:21 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(pej425 @ Jun 20 2023, 05:05 PM)
i hope Ragad will take all of it away, fitting end for all these people who got things so easily then let them fight it out until nothing is left
Sorry she ain't smart enough to do this and does not have any gravitas at all.

Even if she did, taibs children will make short work of her.
JoLee
post Jun 20 2023, 05:22 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sikongma @ Jun 20 2023, 05:04 PM)
Takes out popcorn and watch "Crazy Rich Asians".
Unfortunately this crazy rich asian is burning your own money.
sikongma
post Jun 20 2023, 05:24 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(JoLee @ Jun 20 2023, 05:22 PM)
Unfortunately this crazy rich asian is burning your own money.
Not like I can do anything about it. Just watch them implode. rclxm9.gif

There are more powerful figures that already taken action:

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202..._medium=Website

This post has been edited by sikongma: Jun 20 2023, 05:25 PM
Sha91
post Jun 20 2023, 05:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 04:50 PM)
Can't say much liau. Later kena LOD. Najib is a dumb ass but not these people. They purged cms & got rid of anyone aligning themselves with the son in law. They are very smart. Not people to fuck around with
Ohh that's the story. What I got is, he got rid of everyone who is not his side. Why the brother in law, outsider?
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 04:57 PM)
Datuk Syed Ahmad Alwee Alsree

Ask anyone working in CMS about the purge. If ur close to them they will talk about it
Wait let me try to fix the puzzle. Is this the reason why Eddy, the previous MD of SACOFA no longer there? I remember he told me his wife is a Sharifah, Singaporean. Sibling of Alwee kah?

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jun 20 2023, 04:59 PM)
ya wor... same here... maybe we no insider news haha
Ya lor. We both ikan bilis nia.
zhou.xingxing
post Jun 20 2023, 05:41 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Jun 20 2023, 05:38 PM)
Ohh that's the story. What I got is, he got rid of everyone who is not his side. Why the brother in law, outsider?
Wait let me try to fix the puzzle. Is this the reason why Eddy, the previous MD of SACOFA no longer there? I remember he told me his wife is a Sharifah, Singaporean. Sibling of Alwee kah?
eddy is bro in law.. like syed... thats what i know only..maybe wait 15 aug court updates
gashout
post Jun 20 2023, 05:43 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Jun 20 2023, 05:13 PM)
i don't have the capacity to talk about it.

but in my small circle of life, this family is definitely one of the richest ones on earth. (based on my small circle la)
squander the whole sarawak... of course rich.

karma takes its due coiurse to the taib family

sarawakians need 2nd chance
Avangelice
post Jun 20 2023, 05:50 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Jun 20 2023, 05:38 PM)
All these while CMS was under Datuk Syed who started electing his circle of friends into the board. When taib went senile, his children started returning and wrestling everything back and of course CMS and sacofa were the first thing they want back. Plus they did some audit and seems like CMS was badly managed financial wise.

All those who had close ties with Datuk Syed are now gone or placed under permanent cold storage.
JoLee
post Jun 20 2023, 06:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sikongma @ Jun 20 2023, 05:24 PM)
Not like I can do anything about it. Just watch them implode.  rclxm9.gif

There are more powerful figures that already taken action:

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202..._medium=Website
😂😂😂 burn baby burn 🔥 that is the spirit.
ThirdSon
post Jun 20 2023, 06:07 PM

84 posts

today news Sabah TYT sworn in beloved young son as deputy speaker

StorMx
post Jun 20 2023, 06:12 PM

143 posts

Rob the country untill need to fight a few generations and mistress
drug5
post Jun 20 2023, 06:27 PM

107 posts

So who is the good guy here? Sulaiman or Ragad?
NathanJeans
post Jun 20 2023, 06:30 PM

77 posts

Trash ass family pillaging the country.
gogocan
post Jun 20 2023, 06:40 PM

486 posts

No wonder the share price spiral down
TSfeekle
post Jun 20 2023, 06:42 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 20 2023, 05:50 PM)
All these while CMS was under Datuk Syed who started electing his circle of friends into the board. When taib went senile, his children started returning and wrestling everything back and of course CMS and sacofa were the first thing they want back. Plus they did some audit and seems like CMS was badly managed financial wise.

All those who had close ties with Datuk Syed are now gone or placed under permanent cold storage.
Where his children been all these while?
Hobbez
post Jun 20 2023, 06:43 PM

1,235 posts

Mcm ini....

TSfeekle
post Jun 21 2023, 08:32 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Jun 20 2023, 06:40 PM)
No wonder the share price spiral down
stil RM 0.99
Justin.Loong
post Jun 21 2023, 08:34 AM

8,363 posts

Sarawak human rights activist Peter John Jaban today called on the state government, Council of Customs and Traditions and the National Registration Department (NRD) to investigate and rescind the native status conferred on Toh Puan Raghad Kurdi Taib, the Syria-born wife of the current Governor Tun Abdul Taib Mahmud, and her two sons from a previous relationship.
Jaban, who is also information chief of the Sarawak Association of People's Aspiration, said the native status was granted to Raghad and her two sons surfaced after Taib's children took legal action to reclaim their late mother’s assets, including shares in public-listed Cahya Mata Sarawak (CMS) Berhad.

He added that Sarawakians are concerned about the Malaysian citizenship and native recognition for Raghad and her two foreign-born sons that mean they now have the right to own native title lands when there are local-born who are unable to inherit their ancestral lands due to strict rules.

“It is a travesty that Raghad and her two sons should be facing a future of extreme wealth and status that has been denied to so many genuine natives and, indeed, genuine Sarawakians,” Jaban said in a statement.

He said there are thousands of people born in Sarawak to native parents who remain stateless while Raghad and her sons are recognised as Melanau by race and Malaysian citizens after she married Taib.
“There are thousands more Sarawakians who are unable to inherit their ancestral lands from their native parents as they are the products of mixed marriages.
“But now we are facing the very real prospect that this Syria-born woman, with precious little connection to Sarawak other than an advantageous marriage, might walk away with a fortune in Sarawak’s wealth.

“Our current Sarawak government must prevent this from happening or face serious discord among the Sarawak people,” Jaban said.

He said applications for Sarawak’s native status come with very strict requirements, including knowledge of the culture and the language and longstanding connection to a community.
“This is verified in detail through interviewing and testing,” Jaban said, adding that in practice, the process is extremely lengthy, commonly taking up to 20 years to process.
“Clearly, Raghad has not only jumped the queue but also been given preferential treatment throughout,” he said.

Jaban said that even if native status is conferred by the NRD, the ownership of Sarawak native land requires both parents to be natives as prescribed under Chapter 61 of the Interpretation Act 2005.

He added that Sarawakians of mixed-parentage – meaning only one parent is a native – are denied the ability to inherit their ancestral lands by the Sarawak Lands and Survey Department.

Jaban said it would be a mockery of the rule of law and the right of all Malaysians for Raghad and her two sons to be allowed to inherit native lands as naturalised Malaysians and recognised Melanaus.
“I know so many people who have fallen foul of this,” he said, citing as an example a local-born farmer with one Iban parent who is currently leasing land because he does not qualify to inherit his father’s land in Lundu.

Raghad, now aged 43, was reported to have married Taib, 87, in 2010.

Taib first married Poland-born Lejla Chalek, who later adopted the name Laila Taib, in 1959. They had three children together before her death at age 68 in 2009.

Taib and Laila’s second son, Datuk Seri Sulaiman Abdul Rahman Abdul Taib who is CMS Berhad managing director, was reported by The Borneo Post last week to have sued Raghad and RHB Bank in a bid to prevent shares from an unnamed company from being transferred from a company to his stepmother.

The case is pending at the High Court.

Source: Sarawakian activist questions Malaysian citizenship, native status for Taib Mahmud’s Syria-born wife, stepsons

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0204sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:35 PM