Chat which telco have 1 year validity? which best

hengky70
post Dec 26 2024, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(K555 @ Jun 17 2023, 09:55 AM)
digi got, RM108 if not mistaken
hotlink also got, i think RM30++
Digi not really after merger with Celcom but Hotlink yes. But Maxis Hotlink coverage has been very bad recently. You should have no problem in big cities but rural area is simply worst. Unfortunately Celom Digi coverage is the best.
hengky70
post Dec 26 2024, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(zetshield21 @ Jun 17 2023, 09:56 AM)
Unifi mobile got I think, I haven't topup for 5 month but never got terminate message from them
Unifi Mobile has longer validity but doesn't have so called RM30-50 for a year validity subscription. And you better check download the mobile apps and check the validity and make sure to top up to continue keeping the number. Once they detected long no topup inactivity they will decomm your number instantly the moment you hit expiry date at 12am sharp. I know because I encountered this.
hengky70
post Dec 26 2024, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 09:59 AM)
xox gooding stable?
owai gg
maxis one so cheap compare to digi  hmm.gif
unifi mobile gooding? so good no need top up every week  drool.gif
what plan need to get in order to get this rm30/year?
Hotlink prepaid RM30 a year is to keep the number, not related to any plan. You must pay the RM30 to subscribe the 1 year validity. Install the mobile app and subscribe from there.
hengky70
post Dec 26 2024, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:00 AM)
what telco? tunetalk macam gooding rm35 but dunno good or not hmm.gif
TuneTalk basically rides on Celcom network. They are what we called MVNO operator. Celcom rented portion of unused bandwidth to TuneTalk so technically they have good coverage as Celcom Digi now. However, the bandwidth range is limited so can be congested sometime. Overall for long validity to keep the number is ok but in terms of the data plan they are other better options. That's based on my research few months back.

Long validity yes but coverage is one thing to consider if the location is outside in rural areas. I think best to check the location coverage as well.

0.0168sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:02 PM