4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Chat which telco have 1 year validity? which best

SUSskyblack4492
post Jun 17 2023, 10:15 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:10 AM)
Unifi prepaid. Buy a call plan once, make a call every 90 days and it will never expire.

Alternatively, digi prepaid, RM38 to keep active for 1 year
unifi prepaid how much call plan?

digi RM38 or maxis rm33 both same good?
PJng
post Jun 17 2023, 10:15 AM

12,039 posts

Every month will get tht SMS, about 1 week time offer will gone
Momo33
post Jun 17 2023, 10:23 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:53 AM)
Any telco provide 365days for my uncle auntie that just want to keep their phone active to avoid top up every month for rm30 and for phone call only?

any cheaper option?  hmm.gif  sweat.gif
unker about 60 ..can apply package perpaduan 30rm / 30 GB / 180 days valid.

if not have maxis 30rm long life 1 year
digi 38rm

darkterror15
post Jun 17 2023, 10:27 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jun 17 2023, 10:12 AM)
i'm on hotlink pantat and i only top up once a year
what are you doing lol
rm 10 topup give u 30 days validity without even buying pass. so after 30 days ur rm 10 still there. just do it 12 times and at the end u get rm 120 which still in your account and 360 days validity.

i also on hotlink pantas

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jun 17 2023, 10:28 AM
darkterror15
post Jun 17 2023, 10:30 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:10 AM)
not RM108? offer how long rm38 drool.gif  brows.gif
yoodo gooding ar? hmm.gif
what plan how much?  drool.gif  brows.gif
why need top up rm10 per month after pay rm30 for 1 year active? just top rm20 for call 1 year cannot?  brows.gif
not all maxis prepaid plan have 365 days validity  hmm.gif  my one i try to search dun have. my plan is hotlink fast 3.0. not sure my auntie uncle is which plan  rclxub.gif
if u need unlimited call then it wont work that way. i thought u just wanna keep the line active.

This post has been edited by darkterror15: Jun 17 2023, 10:30 AM
smallgiant
post Jun 17 2023, 10:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:15 AM)
unifi prepaid how much call plan?

digi RM38 or maxis rm33 both same good?
Unifi call plan rm20 for 200 mins, rm7 for 60 mins.
vhs
post Jun 17 2023, 10:33 AM

90 posts

Among all the choices, I think Hotlink is more consistent in term of coverage and speed. One Xox is cheap when starting, since it gives 28 months validity as a starter gift, but it is more difficult to manage data usage because you will have to either choose a low monthly quota such as 500Mb, or withdraw the data quota only when you need it and stop auto renewal to save remaining quota. Hotlink has 1 year validity for RM30, and then you can choose a lump sum data quota for 1 year as well for a fixed amount. If your usage is very light you can even choose the small package like 2GB for a year with cheap cost. Since it is lumpsum you can use whenever you want without splitting it into monthly quota or actively withdraw it only when need.

tahfeikei
post Jun 17 2023, 10:42 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:27 AM)
rm 10 topup give u 30 days validity without even buying pass. so after 30 days ur rm 10 still there. just do it 12 times and at the end u get rm 120 which still in your account and 360 days validity.

i also on hotlink pantas

annually i pay rm 30 for the 1 year validity
then buy internet --normally once a year
i dont pay for anything else
BChLZ
post Jun 17 2023, 10:44 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jun 17 2023, 10:42 AM)

annually i pay rm 30 for the 1 year validity
then buy internet --normally once a year
i dont pay for anything else
But this one is just the validity of internet for one year, still need to top up regularly to keep the line active?
tahfeikei
post Jun 17 2023, 10:52 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(BChLZ @ Jun 17 2023, 10:44 AM)
But this one is just the validity of internet for one year, still need to top up regularly to keep the line active?
nope, my line is active for 365 days
internet is up to you---if habis, then you buy more
sirius2017
post Jun 17 2023, 10:57 AM

147 posts

https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...-pantas/passes/

rm30 for 365 days Active Period pass to keep SIM active for 1 year.
hmm.gif this is a good alternative to Digi Long Life RM38

This post has been edited by sirius2017: Jun 17 2023, 10:58 AM

ikanbilis
post Jun 17 2023, 11:03 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 09:59 AM)
xox gooding stable?
owai gg
maxis one so cheap compare to digi  hmm.gif
unifi mobile gooding? so good no need top up every week  drool.gif
what plan need to get in order to get this rm30/year?
Been using xox for a few years. Gooding for someone that seldom make calls.
patienceGNR
post Jun 17 2023, 11:08 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:10 AM)
not RM108? offer how long rm38 drool.gif  brows.gif
yoodo gooding ar? hmm.gif
what plan how much?  drool.gif  brows.gif
why need top up rm10 per month after pay rm30 for 1 year active? just top rm20 for call 1 year cannot?  brows.gif
not all maxis prepaid plan have 365 days validity  hmm.gif  my one i try to search dun have. my plan is hotlink fast 3.0. not sure my auntie uncle is which plan  rclxub.gif
I dunno what you are doing wrong.

vhs
post Jun 17 2023, 11:11 AM

90 posts

You need to pay a separate RM30 to buy one year validity for the plan. That is just for validity, no call or data quota given. And no, it is not for one year of internet usage. Internet quota you have to buy separately. But it is cheap and comparable to what One XOX can offer. I think it is 5GB for RM10 and valid for 1 year. There are a few quota to choose from.

To fully utilize that RM30, you can first top up RM30 to get 1 month validity, then at the end of 1 month, spend the credit in your account balance to buy 1 year worth of validity. But you have to do it at the last moment of the end of 1 month because Hotlink does not add 1 year to your current end of validity date. It will set the expiry date in relation to the date you buy that validity package.

For example, if you top up RM30 today, your validity end 1 month from now. But if you immediately spend the credit and buy 1 year validity package, then your validity will end 1 year from now, effectively gives you 12 months of validity. However, if you wait until 1 month from now, only then spend the credit to buy 1 year validity, then the validity will end 1 year from that date. Effectively, that gives you 13 months of validity by spending only RM30 today.

But you need to buy the correct Hotlink package to have this option. Not all Hotlink package has such option.

This post has been edited by vhs: Jun 17 2023, 11:12 AM
BChLZ
post Jun 17 2023, 11:38 AM

38 posts

Thanks for the detailed explanation!
It seems like Hotlink Pantas is one of the package that includes such 365 pass as mentioned by @sirius2017 above.

QUOTE(vhs @ Jun 17 2023, 11:11 AM)
You need to pay a separate RM30 to buy one year validity for the plan. That is just for validity, no call or data quota given. And no, it is not for one year of internet usage. Internet quota you have to buy separately. But it is cheap and comparable to what One XOX can offer. I think it is 5GB for RM10 and valid for 1 year. There are a few quota to choose from.

To fully utilize that RM30, you can first top up RM30 to get 1 month validity, then at the end of 1 month, spend the credit in your account balance to buy 1 year worth of validity. But you have to do it at the last moment of the end of 1 month because Hotlink does not add 1 year to your current end of validity date. It will set the expiry date in relation to the date you buy that validity package.

For example, if you top up RM30 today, your validity end 1 month from now. But if you immediately spend the credit and buy 1 year validity package, then your validity will end 1 year from now, effectively gives you 12 months of validity. However, if you wait until 1 month from now, only then spend the credit to buy 1 year validity, then the validity will end 1 year from that date. Effectively, that gives you 13 months of validity by spending only RM30 today.

But you need to buy the correct Hotlink package to have this option. Not all Hotlink package has such option.
alexchew_2020
post Jun 17 2023, 11:41 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

unifi mobile prpeaid.. endless validity no need topup to maintain line active.

but within 90days. u have to use a little bit data/call out to reset cycle.
WebDpot
post Jun 17 2023, 12:14 PM

1,026 posts

xox, hotlink also got option
Boldnut
post Jun 17 2023, 12:17 PM

2,209 posts

either Unifi
or hotlink RM30/year.
sirius2017
post Jun 17 2023, 12:32 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Jun 17 2023, 11:11 AM)

Digi Super Long Life 365 for RM38 work the same way. Every year at the end of the validity period, I will top up around RM50 and this will extend the validity period by nearly 2 months or so. Further wait for the end of the renewed validity period before applying the Super Long Life package.

To ensure that I remember to do all this, I create reminders in my Google calendar to alert me. Easy to forget as this need to be done once a year and the exact date keep moving.
SUSCincai lar
post Jun 17 2023, 12:36 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:00 AM)
what telco? tunetalk macam gooding rm35 but dunno good or not hmm.gif
xpax,..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3608278/+400

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0156sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:14 AM