RHB Smart Account - High Yield Current Account
xiaoxiaoshen
Apr 7 2026, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 6 2026, 02:46 PM) How do you guys control the MAB to be +1000 every month to get max 6.6%? If I dump too much money, next month I need to dump even more money into it. Any tips? set formula in excel sheet, record all in n out. just put enough money that remains MAB at 1000+ a little bit. This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: Apr 7 2026, 09:20 AM
MGM
Apr 7 2026, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 6 2026, 02:24 PM) But can only have 1 currency at any 1 time. QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Apr 7 2026, 09:15 AM) the card name is multi currency, can store all currency available in RHB forex, it will detect the currency you use and deduct it. 1 currency at any 1 time right?
xiaoxiaoshen
Apr 7 2026, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2026, 10:00 AM) 1 currency at any 1 time right? no, you can keep all currency
MGM
Apr 8 2026, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Apr 7 2026, 11:17 PM) no, you can keep all currency Shyt the officer told me otherwise, can only keep 1 currency, n need to convert back to RM b4 switching to another currency.
prescott2006
Apr 8 2026, 09:50 AM
How is the interest being calculated, let say currently I have 120k in the account? And the Smart Reward tracker shows 6.6%.
This post has been edited by prescott2006: Apr 8 2026, 09:50 AM
!@#$%^
Apr 8 2026, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 8 2026, 05:42 AM) Shyt the officer told me otherwise, can only keep 1 currency, n need to convert back to RM b4 switching to another currency. sometimes trust forumers better. lol
LostAndFound
Apr 8 2026, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 8 2026, 09:50 AM) How is the interest being calculated, let say currently I have 120k in the account? And the Smart Reward tracker shows 6.6%. 6.6% is the per annum rate. You will earn that rate on your monthly average balance (but multiplied by 30/365 since 30 days in April and 365 days in 2026) for the first 100k. So you should get RM542.47 next month (assuming all conditions reached).
MGM
Apr 8 2026, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Apr 7 2026, 11:17 PM) no, you can keep all currency QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 8 2026, 04:50 PM) sometimes trust forumers better. lol If can keep Multicurrency, when using the debit card to pay in foreign countries, card will choose the right one automatically?
prescott2006
Apr 10 2026, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 8 2026, 05:37 PM) 6.6% is the per annum rate. You will earn that rate on your monthly average balance (but multiplied by 30/365 since 30 days in April and 365 days in 2026) for the first 100k. So you should get RM542.47 next month (assuming all conditions reached). Meaning no interest on the 20k?
LostAndFound
Apr 10 2026, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 10 2026, 10:43 AM) Meaning no interest on the 20k? See their table at https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/deposits/...ount/index.html - do you see anything for >100k? Or go to their T&C at https://www.rhbgroup.com/-/media/Assets/Cor...ing_tnc_eng.pdf - look for Smart account and check 1.44. This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Apr 10 2026, 12:09 PM
xiaoxiaoshen
Apr 11 2026, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 8 2026, 06:04 PM) If can keep Multicurrency, when using the debit card to pay in foreign countries, card will choose the right one automatically? yes, using it now.
TScontestchris
Apr 15 2026, 09:52 PM
Anybody has issue with deposit tracker not updated?
Mine I got a few transfers in but not being captured.
Never had any issues in the past months
LostAndFound
Apr 17 2026, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 30 2026, 11:55 AM) This month I thought I'd try. Can transfer out from multi-currency account, but fees seem quite high (3000 MYR to SGD960.61, then transfer the receiving side only gets SGD953.74 due to fees). For comparison sunway money promises to send 3000 MYR and the other side receives 963.81 SGD (10 SGD or 30 ringgit better). WISE says 3000 ringgit gives SGD956.98 (3 SGD or 9 ringgit better). I guess cross-border is really expensive so better to use transfer methods which minimize fees rather than try to 'optimise' number of transactions. Maybe next month I'll look at USD. EDIT: So the other disappointing thing is converting back would only give me RM2574 or so. Between having 2574 ringgit and 957 SGD I think better to have the SGD. Effectively I'll have paid RM35 to move RM3000 over to SG - but since converting back and forth in JPY normally costs like 18-20 ringgit anyway (and I have to do that monthly) my real cost is about 15-17 ringgit..... This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Apr 17 2026, 09:51 AM
joice11
Apr 29 2026, 05:10 PM
Anyone use multicurrency card before, if i have euro500 in that acc, is it if i want to spent euro600 with debit card, i need convert first or it will auto convert for bal 100 for me?
LostAndFound
May 2 2026, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 17 2026, 09:41 AM) This month I thought I'd try. Can transfer out from multi-currency account, but fees seem quite high (3000 MYR to SGD960.61, then transfer the receiving side only gets SGD953.74 due to fees). For comparison sunway money promises to send 3000 MYR and the other side receives 963.81 SGD (10 SGD or 30 ringgit better). WISE says 3000 ringgit gives SGD956.98 (3 SGD or 9 ringgit better). I guess cross-border is really expensive so better to use transfer methods which minimize fees rather than try to 'optimise' number of transactions. Maybe next month I'll look at USD. EDIT: So the other disappointing thing is converting back would only give me RM2574 or so. Between having 2574 ringgit and 957 SGD I think better to have the SGD. Effectively I'll have paid RM35 to move RM3000 over to SG - but since converting back and forth in JPY normally costs like 18-20 ringgit anyway (and I have to do that monthly) my real cost is about 15-17 ringgit..... Okay I looked back at the transaction cos I saw a discrepency in amounts... turns out I only got 933.74 SGD in the end from my 300MYR (not sure if I read wrongly or the rate changed so fast as I was doing transaction. My conclusion is, using this multi-currency account to transfer is a scam, I paid about RM95 equivalent in fees (compared to xe.com rate), totally not transparent. If I had converted back to ringgit and sent via WISE or similar would have saved a lot....
TScontestchris
May 2 2026, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 2 2026, 09:48 AM) Okay I looked back at the transaction cos I saw a discrepency in amounts... turns out I only got 933.74 SGD in the end from my 300MYR (not sure if I read wrongly or the rate changed so fast as I was doing transaction. My conclusion is, using this multi-currency account to transfer is a scam, I paid about RM95 equivalent in fees (compared to xe.com rate), totally not transparent. If I had converted back to ringgit and sent via WISE or similar would have saved a lot.... Did you use the MC debit card, or account tagged to debit card? Otherwise fees much higher
LostAndFound
May 2 2026, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ May 2 2026, 10:37 AM) Did you use the MC debit card, or account tagged to debit card? Otherwise fees much higher I used the account, because did not know how to use the debit card (except to convert). Let me check again for this month's transactions and see if can get cheaper fees.
antzie
May 5 2026, 11:49 AM
A
Hi there, I’d like some clarification regarding the additional 1% interest bonus for RHB Joy@Work customers.
Could anyone please advise if I would still qualify for the 1% bonus even if my employer isn’t officially signed up for RHB Joy@Work? In my case, my salary is credited from another bank rather than through the Joy@Work programme.
Thank you in advance for your help!
LostAndFound
May 5 2026, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(antzie @ May 5 2026, 11:49 AM) Hi there, I’d like some clarification regarding the additional 1% interest bonus for RHB Joy@Work customers. Could anyone please advise if I would still qualify for the 1% bonus even if my employer isn’t officially signed up for RHB Joy@Work? In my case, my salary is credited from another bank rather than through the Joy@Work programme. Thank you in advance for your help! You have to register. And then you can manually transfer your salary there every month (try setting up scheduled transfer). I think the amount they consider is 2.5k.
antzie
May 6 2026, 10:16 PM
A
 Hi, i just opened my RHB Smart Account today. Anyone can guide me where is the interest tracker dashboard? I tried login to my RHB account via online banking but couldn't find the dashboard...