JPJ AES summon pay at court
TSDealus
Jun 10 2023, 05:22 PM, updated 3y ago

Hey all, I just found out that I got a summon from JPJ AES last year and the payment is overdue.
It was a compound summon but has turned into a non compound summon as I can’t seem to pay this online. The date to visit the court is Dec last year.
Wonder if I can contact JPJ to have this paid here in KL? The court is in Terengganu.
Or is the only option to contact the court to reschedule a date for the case?
Appreciate the advice.
Rusty Nail
Jun 10 2023, 07:10 PM
have you tried walking in any JPJ counter near you?
I've paid several summonses from different states where the summon was issued by paying at local counter, but that's PDRM, not sure of JPJ.
This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Jun 10 2023, 07:12 PM
Lucas0323
Jun 10 2023, 07:14 PM
Should ask court since is court case now instead of just normal compound.
creep
Jun 10 2023, 07:16 PM
Better settle fast coz they will issue waran tangkap if not present at the court
waters
Jun 10 2023, 07:45 PM
Weird, I had an overdue AES which I paid OTC at JPJ Klang.
TSDealus
Jun 10 2023, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(waters @ Jun 10 2023, 07:45 PM) Weird, I had an overdue AES which I paid OTC at JPJ Klang. Did you miss the court date and still manage to pay at JPJ? Just wondering if you had the same case as mine where you got a court date and you missed it.
TSDealus
Jun 10 2023, 08:23 PM

Thanks for the advice everyone. Seems like mixed responses so I’ll go JPJ branch to check first. Worse outcome is have to go to court physically.
pureawesomeness
Jun 10 2023, 08:26 PM

Call JPJ and enquire. The court date on the AES ticket is not a court summons. A court issued summons is different, and if you ignore it then it's another offence ready, and it will be followed by arrest notice.
Gen000
Jun 10 2023, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(waters @ Jun 10 2023, 07:45 PM) Weird, I had an overdue AES which I paid OTC at JPJ Klang. find it weird too ... i think his is JPJ compound not AES
sykz
Jun 10 2023, 09:58 PM
Same like mine. Cant pay online. AES JPJ summon. Got court date didint attend as I didn't know I have it.
Let me know how you resolve man.
V12Kompressor
Jun 10 2023, 10:14 PM
go JPJ over the Counter and settle.
no need court.
TSDealus
Jun 10 2023, 10:46 PM

It was a JPJ issued compound of summon that allowed online payment in the first 60 days. Post that it stated that it needs to be paid at the court on a specific date. I’ve missed the court date so assuming the summon is non compound now.
Anyway, I’ll call JPJ first and if it doesn’t work will visit a JPJ branch.
ShadowR1
Jun 10 2023, 11:09 PM
Pi la jpj counter .
accitzone
Jun 10 2023, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Dealus @ Jun 10 2023, 10:46 PM) It was a JPJ issued compound of summon that allowed online payment in the first 60 days. Post that it stated that it needs to be paid at the court on a specific date. I’ve missed the court date so assuming the summon is non compound now. Anyway, I’ll call JPJ first and if it doesn’t work will visit a JPJ branch. Go to jpj counter, ask for a new court sitting date. U may need to go to the originating jpj, that issued the summon.
benzxzx
Jun 11 2023, 12:12 AM

tumpang tanya, has anyone disregarded those compounds before and have arrest warrant issued against with, for PDRM non-compoundable traffic offences?
Will the warrant/blacklist be somehow merged with other system records and disbar you from leaving the country at immigration checkpoint?
Ashadiya
Jun 11 2023, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(benzxzx @ Jun 11 2023, 12:12 AM) tumpang tanya, has anyone disregarded those compounds before and have arrest warrant issued against with, for PDRM non-compoundable traffic offences? Will the warrant/blacklist be somehow merged with other system records and disbar you from leaving the country at immigration checkpoint? I'm not an expert, but from my understanding if arrest warrant comes out, the boys in blue will come n drag u to the court n give u judgement if admit guilt, but if u wanna fight it out, they probably set bail (it's court discretion), and if the court believe u a high risk, dey will ask for Ur passport, and worse case scenario u be in lokap till Ur court dates or judgement But I've never heard anyone reach that stage for just speeding fine, but there's always a first time I guess
SUSXploit Machine
Jun 11 2023, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(Dealus @ Jun 10 2023, 05:22 PM) Hey all, I just found out that I got a summon from JPJ AES last year and the payment is overdue. It was a compound summon but has turned into a non compound summon as I can’t seem to pay this online. The date to visit the court is Dec last year. Wonder if I can contact JPJ to have this paid here in KL? The court is in Terengganu. Or is the only option to contact the court to reschedule a date for the case? Appreciate the advice. how did u check online? via https://www.jpj.gov.my/web/main-site/semakan-saman ? if not please register and try pay here online .. actually u can pay at any state JPJ offices or nearest UTC JPJ office .. owner must present (no 3rd parties), no discount / reduction of the stated amount
waters
Jun 11 2023, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(Dealus @ Jun 10 2023, 08:21 PM) Did you miss the court date and still manage to pay at JPJ? Just wondering if you had the same case as mine where you got a court date and you missed it. Yes, there was a date on the letter. I lost the letter already. But I went to JPJ Klang and asked, they said can pay it straightaway
Zeliard
Jun 11 2023, 08:54 AM

Kena b4. Pay at jpj only, they will update the system.
blue litmus
Jun 12 2023, 11:58 AM
WTA, i rmb my dad got his AES saman on PLUS highway many years ago (maybe AES @ slim river area) and he didn't pay the saman or went to court at all. The car is registered under his name So now he has passed away, what to do if the saman is still there? We are still using the car and less likely to sell it. Let say if I'm going to change the owner on the car grant, just need to do at JPJ? Is inspection required?