Superbike, let discuss

takashi24
post Feb 27 2012, 03:45 PM

30 posts

Just want a check with all sifu. Is all sportbike range >Rm 70K+ (example: Zx6r, CBr600rr, R6, GXR600, 848) in factory form; can adjust the suspension height?

Since my objective want to lower down the seat height as I feel tip toe to support a >170kg bike takes a lot physical strength compare you able lay flat foot on the ground while waiting for the light go green or squeeze through tight traffic.

takashi24
post Feb 27 2012, 04:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 27 2012, 03:58 PM)
yes, it is adjustable...

make sure the suspension is set up for your weight...
Meaning there is guideline or limit how much to lower depending on my weight or I need tell the mechanic my weight so he can set the height accordingly?

takashi24
post Feb 27 2012, 04:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 27 2012, 04:33 PM)
actually I'm not good at this stuff, so I let people do it..

I went to Sunvay Cycles located at PJ, I just told them I need some adjustment for the balancing, they just do everything for me...

last time my R1 handlebar making some ticking noise when going thru a bumpy road, something went looses.. after the adjustment the noise has gone brows.gif..

not bad at all...
Ok. More or less I get the idea. Thanks for the input.

takashi24
post Apr 19 2012, 04:39 PM

30 posts

I'm new to bike stuff. What is the tyre pressure you guys pump into your bike.

Front - ??KPa
Rear - ?? KPa

0.0459sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:35 PM