Superbike, let discuss

rainingzero
post Feb 8 2009, 02:47 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

everyone going for >600cc. so rich la u all..
anyway, anyone ever test latest aprilia RS125?? or rider of previous version?? this bike reliable??the price range quite in similar range with Ninja 250, but the design is better, with many racing tech in there....
rainingzero
post Feb 9 2009, 12:16 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Feb 8 2009, 02:52 PM)
Good luck on the owner's pocket on repairing the RS125 should it break down, anybody knows this bike isn't worth the money using it.

Those who got the money to maintain RS125 should opt for the new 600cc sportbikes instead, nowadays the 4 stroke machines improved so much that we shouldn't look at 2 strokes anymore in that category.
oic...so the maintainance cost quite high, considering its is italian.... blush.gif

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Feb 8 2009, 03:19 PM)
think about the sound

beng beng beng

and

vromm vromm vromm
yeah, i love the sound of in line 4 stroke engine...unfortunately, Ninja 250R engine is paralel.the sound not so nice anymore... sad.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 10 2009, 01:25 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 9 2009, 04:51 PM)
ninja250r also inline .. but inline2 .. tongue.gif .. parallel twin, inline 2 .. same thing .. ninja250r can make noise like ducati .. make to separate muffler underseat .. theres a lot of space and piping route ..  brows.gif
his bike year 2005 IINM...he wanna swap to 2007. is it right SC??

lol, pairing 250R with acropovic muffler.wonder how does its sound.... laugh.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 11 2009, 06:47 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

i personally like the sound for two brothers pipe and leo vinci exhaust. the latter got same design with acropovic exhaust used by 600cc Yamaha R6 Racer, but with carbon body.....
rainingzero
post Feb 12 2009, 08:40 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

what point of taking B-full if u wanna use kapcai and 250cc bike only?? doh.gif
grab 600cc and above la bro. guaranteed u wont look back...brows.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Feb 12 2009, 08:40 PM
rainingzero
post Feb 13 2009, 07:26 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

Latest rs125?? yeah, the design made me drooling...drool.gif
what price he bought??
rainingzero
post Feb 16 2009, 11:08 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Feb 15 2009, 06:06 PM)
no lah..coz i wear fullface with cubchai and people look at me like i'm doing something weird.
they just being jelous. nothing wrong with it actually, just out of ordinary. but thats the way to be stand out right...brows.gif
rainingzero
post Feb 22 2009, 08:24 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 19 2009, 02:57 PM)
hey....any of u guys saw the show "The Greatest Ever" on Discovery Turbo a few days back???

they were counting down the top 10 greatest ever bikes ever built.

the results were really shocking....but true.

even the legendary almighty Ducati 916 only came in 2nd
have been watching it two times already, a nice show. yup, shockingly the 1st place is a kapcai... wub.gif
The ducati bikes is awesome, but for some reason still prefer inline japanese engine... biggrin.gif the sounds much more like a ferrari car....

0.0449sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:04 AM