Superbike, let discuss

junbecks
post Jun 12 2012, 04:18 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 12 2012, 04:16 PM)

wooh, really glad you safe bro.
Your adrenalin helped you lift the bike, no doubt.
junbecks
post Jun 19 2012, 10:32 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(preakzz @ Jun 18 2012, 08:21 PM)
This one not gonna come to bolehland aa?
not sure if our market is big enough hun.

junbecks
post Jun 22 2012, 04:09 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jun 22 2012, 03:40 PM)
Guys, I talked to a traffic policeman once and was told that motorcycles with big cc (he didn't define how much is big, but I would assume 500cc above) need not use the motorcycle lanes.

So the question here is, anyone knows of the specific law/rule that says this?
QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 22 2012, 03:51 PM)
Yes, it is like that, need to use the motorcycle lane... But, me personally have been flag-down on several occasions by those ST1300s n VFRs policemen on the federal highway, but then, i just say that pasir banyak, banjir, no lights, its much more dangerous there than on the car lane, sumore it was mostly during the night i got flag down, so they also acknowledge its dangerous there at the motorcycle lane... Uptill now, they seems to understand... Nvr got ticket for that
Remember during the motorcycle test, you have 2 lanes at the "jalan raya" part. 1 Lane for small CC, the other lane for B-Full.

Why have 2 lanes?

Then not all highways in Malaysia will have motorcycle lanes. Major highways like North and South where most large tankers and trucks use would be more risky for the motorcyclist. But small highways like Federal, Guthrie, have?
Wheres the logic?

Really half baked laws la in my opinion.

I'm trying to get a copy of the Buku Undang Undang jalan Raya latest edition to settle this issue once and for all.

junbecks
post Jul 1 2012, 09:01 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 1 2012, 08:58 PM)
after 3 months of riding, i realized something
riding a big cc high powered bike in everyday commute is like playing game with cheat codes

you have the speed of a car on highways

and you have the agility and maneuvrability of a moped in traffic jams
the more i ride the bike, the more i despise driving - being stuck in traffic, having to tolerate slow drivers and worse of all, not being able to crawl to the front line at traffic lights... and when the lights turn green, accelerate into oblivion  wink.gif

just my 2 sen.
when you have the ability to take a deep breath, relax and know that you cannot do anything about bad traffic, is when you know you are mature enough to handle a motorbike. (or any vehicle for that matter)
junbecks
post Jul 4 2012, 10:21 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 4 2012, 09:13 AM)
whats the purpose of having the can am anyway? you'll get stuck in the traffic, have to wear raincoat if it rains, pay high roadtax, and how about getting thru toll booth?
so that people with lots of money have something to do with it.
junbecks
post Jul 11 2012, 10:29 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(project68 @ Jul 11 2012, 08:38 AM)
btw imo er6f look ugly -__-,why don't you buy xj6?the price not much different
are you seriously suggesting that someone bike buy another bike because you think it looks better?

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by junbecks: Jul 11 2012, 10:31 AM
junbecks
post Jul 11 2012, 12:16 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(project68 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:08 PM)
sorry if i hurt ur feeling,i never suggest anything,i said 'imo' i don't like er6f,the engine sound and design,people have different taste so its up to them,it's not like he didn't buy the bike yet and i'm trying to make him buy 'other' bike,duh...

imo nobody want to buy ugly bike,same like your gf/wife...
oh, I understand. smile.gif
I wasn't hurt or anything, just wondering because you asked him "why not buy XJ6?" and thought maybe you were using the bikes styling as a basis to decide.

No problems mate.

junbecks
post Jul 12 2012, 10:59 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(project68 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:23 PM)
btw have you ever heard akrapovic/arrow exhaust sound of 250r on the road b4 this?i planning to buy between this 2 exhaust later when i purchase 250r  sweat.gif

ps; i didnt notice ur sig  laugh.gif
definitely alot of 250ers installed aftermarket exhausts and most of them have eliminated the sowing maching sound. But what happens with exhuasts like yoshi and all you get a slightly hollow rumble. Better look up more youtube vids and see which one you like.

junbecks
post Jul 12 2012, 01:55 PM

140 posts

Am using Alpinestars backpack now, its going to be 2 years and 10 months old now. The bottom of the bag is starting to tear apart.

not very good IMO

This post has been edited by junbecks: Jul 12 2012, 01:56 PM

0.0242sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 AM