Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 3 2009, 11:35 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Mar 1 2009, 07:21 AM)
dear Cyprid Dark ii,
what is ur current bike?
ZX2 onli lerr......soon got time & client start to pay all my $$$ gonna upgrade....
blush.gif

I oso short rider...hehheheheh....street bike probably no issue as it can be lowered abit & mostly use at everyday & not a sliperry or hazardous enviroment.....unless you want a Dual purpose....(already experience in sportbike riding no matter if the seat was tall or not as my height only 5' 8....but to climb the DP or motocross seat is.... blink.gif blink.gif damn still scared so got ATV for off-roading activities.... tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Cyprid Dark ii: Mar 3 2009, 11:45 AM
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 6 2009, 01:30 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Mar 6 2009, 08:32 AM)
how much is da z750?
Around 50K range price....good all rounder & look good too but compare to the S model the comfy of S is better than the now-official Z750.... smile.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 6 2009, 07:55 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 6 2009, 07:37 PM)
i want this ...but ... i die alive again sure cannot buy ... damn expensive .. fila edition cost 250k  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

[attachmentid=833436]
cari moto singapore laa...but that gonna make it a track bike only....

My salary now just enough to pay a downpayment for a new bike but need to postpone it again since after having a hardtime working I think I gonna spend it wisely....

& how much for Singapore CBR954RR(non-legal)?

I got my long time addiction to 954RR again after a few year being forgotten....still a nice Honda sportbike design of all time....DAMMMNN! biggrin.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 8 2009, 01:04 PM

640 posts

OMG..954RR still hard to find even if the bike was SG bike?

Now thats a cult bike for sure!:P
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 14 2009, 09:19 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 14 2009, 07:54 PM)
this is R1 or R6?
R125 lerr.....Where the R6/R1 got upside down fork & even handsome looking "samurai-styled" front cowling....

This post has been edited by Cyprid Dark ii: Mar 15 2009, 01:06 AM
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 23 2009, 04:14 AM

640 posts

Can lerr...just go to inspection....

BTW,what bike?

Nowadays street bike genre have become more sporty & less comfort than before...just look at kawa Z series & Honda CB1000....Streetfighter fever?
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 23 2009, 12:46 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(rokiroad @ Mar 23 2009, 10:58 AM)
so its only a beautiful kapchai then,whats its cc?
Not only beautiful & perfectly crafted as weekend warrior....but most of sportbike/superbike have tremendous power & top speed & most of high perfomances car with really big margin on it price & the thrill that never been attained in car....

Turbo Busa by Gillen "the flying Dutchman" set the record in 2006 as the most fastest modified turbo streetbike,breaching 426KM/H with 700++ hp,single turbo 2006 Hayabusa(& thats even cheaper than Veyron!)
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 27 2009, 07:39 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Mar 27 2009, 06:21 PM)
beginner should starts from 250... tongue.gif
from sports to superbike.
Yes.....dont just skip to new & modern 600-1000cc sportsbike...cause I seen many example in USA(where the bike was cheap,hence their parent just give it to them as kapchai here for their own son)where the beginner just love the styling of sportsbike & always look at one side(dont want to getting the 250 or 500cc twin,when this kinda bike are recomended for beginner rider)& end up with broken bones & lotsa $$$$ spending on insurances alone....

but if you can control the throttle & respect the power of the bike...go on with the biggest & most powerful bike..just be careful & take time with it...
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 27 2009, 08:06 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(atrash @ Mar 27 2009, 04:39 PM)
its powerful, but not as powerful as 750cc and above.

normally 600cc bike can go almost like 200km/h standard..

i guess beginner still dun wanna go beyond that rite..i'm a beginner too, and i still don't think i can go beyond 200km/h..
600cc is considered as 250cc on steroid there in west...due to it higher revving engine,just like post 1991-1999 250cc I-4 sportsbike....but with more powerful engine to keep up with big brother.Mostly high revving nature is there is less torque before initial power start to build up & usually at higher RPM spot,therefore it will be easy to control for beginner...just like ZX2 which kicking its power from 8-10K.
Lower than that it still good to keep up with traffic so thats why it really "civilized" for both traffic & newcomer.

But with 750cc & upward,the torque is strong & build up early,at modest 2-3k you have feel the power of the engine is fine to give it a pull at road & can keep up with fastest traffic easier(I tried CB919 before...& it was great commuter bike with lotsa low end grunt,easy to keep up with traffic in highway & the engine did not give sudden power spike like most sportsbike does)

& most of modern 600cc can go to top speed of 270+ km/h in standard trim(see it on youtube..thats why their said,more than 600cc is just to uncivilized for public road & turbo bike is just killing you)

& yes...R6,750 K6 also in my consideration...waiting for client to pay me is blink.gif blink.gif mad.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 28 2009, 03:31 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Mar 28 2009, 12:01 AM)
where you from? mayb after getting ur bike u can bring me for a ride  brows.gif  My savings need 2-3 years time to achieve my target..College life starts by next month~
Why me?

Ask sifu of big bike & mods,coldfusionpower....he got lotsa experiences & riding many big big before....& doing around 270 km/h from PD-Bangsar at 12 midnight... tongue.gif

I only borrow the bike from friends only...thats why I not pushing the bike too much....just enough for commuter is OK laa....

Master of knee scrapping here is EyraYus...he was Kawasaki cup racer before & even has ride the race prep MSS 03' R1 before....

I only know how to ride,not that skilled enough.....but smoked many ah beng with their shitcan civic & wiralution lots of time before... biggrin.gif brows.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Apr 3 2009, 02:26 AM

640 posts

wowww....former fast awana & bukit tinggi rider has speaking....tongue.gif

Cyprid Dark ii
post Apr 23 2009, 12:41 AM

640 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 22 2009, 08:56 PM)
My new dream bike:

Norton antivirus bike, less than 600cc, pump 170bhp.
NRV588.....the one off concept from previous Norton JPS Rotary GP bike back in the 90's.....nice sounding rotary... drool.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Apr 29 2009, 02:04 PM

640 posts

show us the pics....
how about selling it at bike shop....& if I not wrong you need to wait until 2 year after the bike is transferred to msia....
Cyprid Dark ii
post Aug 23 2009, 12:56 AM

640 posts

TL1000R!

The good-then-to-be cult bike,it serves with lotsa gizmo back in its day...

Rotary damping suspension,low end torque that can withstand & even outperform any ducs 996/998,with top speed that can match other inline 4 litrebike & middleweight....

Growl like thunder,fast as well...only the setback for those faulty rotary damping,its weight that need lotsa diet from the carbon goodies,& chain that always grinding with swingarm....

Other than that is was good cult bike with some classy Suzuki styling & bumble bee tail as found in GSX-R750 SRAD(96)

RC51 also good....now can be considered as one great v-twin sportsbike ever come from Japan.....smile.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Oct 30 2009, 07:49 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(dildream @ Oct 30 2009, 07:47 PM)
i already book er6n special edition.. will be getting it in two weeks time ;P
How much you pay for that bike? hmm.gif

Wanna know the latest price....
Cyprid Dark ii
post Nov 15 2009, 11:51 PM

640 posts

The new Zed is nice & mean looking streetbike!
Cyprid Dark ii
post Dec 4 2009, 04:50 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 4 2009, 04:31 PM)
Z750 is very pain, pain enough to get a 4 wheels. 750cc is inline 4, but only only have extra 100cc what? so big different? Still a naked bike.
worth the 30k extra?
Yes it worth it...but I prefer faired bike for track duty & Z750 is good for daily ride..... smile.gif
Cyprid Dark ii
post Aug 11 2010, 12:21 PM

640 posts

250R is good starter bike but if you have the experiences of riding bike before you better take ER6...more comfort for long journey & even more top end.

---Yes,B2 licence can ride 250cc max.Want to ride even bigger bike upgrade to B full.

---requirement you need to take B full is your age( ? ) I dont know about that it has been a year I take the full B license.Now waiting for 21 so I can take 1 tonne pick up/truck driving license.

---Every bike depreciate....no matter what cc & make,just the Kawasaki bike is depreciate even more from year to year than its competitor since it was easy to get every kawasaki bike from official dealer/CKD than fully import competitor model.
Cyprid Dark ii
post Nov 3 2010, 09:31 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Nov 3 2010, 04:49 PM)
Any fellow superbike riders out there?

I just picked this up a few weeks ago (2nd hand).

Yamaha YZF-R6 50th Anniversary

I've installed integrated LED lights, HIDs, Akrapovic Megaphone S/O Exhaust, Puig Smoked Windscreen and some other minor items.

Trying to get rid of that "chicken strip."

I'm a little less scared to ride it now - when I first got it...wow, scared to open that throttle up.
Congrattttzzz!!

Nice 50th Anniversary edition!
BTW,How much you pay for the R6?
& the exhaust thing,is your exhaust just a slip on can or full system....??Gotta love the sound it make!

Dont be afraid to lose out the chicken strip like me lol biggrin.gif (Even after lotsa trackday I attend..still quite scared to go faster around the corner.. laugh.gif )

Hmmm...50k R1 08 model?moto seberang kaa ?
Cyprid Dark ii
post Mar 28 2011, 12:43 PM

640 posts

No need to worry bro...I also having a same problem as you but most of sportsbike in its standard height I can ride without any problem except need abit careful when need to stop in traffic light or slippery surface.

I was 5'4 BTW.....& the seat can be cut & trimmed to get you the best feel,& the rear suspension & front including subframe has the level/click of adjustment.So ask the shop doing it for you if standard height if feeling too tall for you.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0665sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:03 AM