Kesesakan di kaunter imigresen UTC, Beratur Jam 4.30 pagi
AyamBlend
Jun 8 2023, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jun 8 2023, 06:56 PM) kek reminds me when I renew my passport couple months ago basically need to go from 6am bcos they only open like, what 50 number? per day end up getting my passpost the next week Dunno what happen actually Mine I reach 8am . 10.20am submitted and paid, 12.15pm got mine, and it was in August last year. Seriously u guys need to go such early ?
hirano
Jun 8 2023, 09:04 PM
Ayam walk-in around 7.30am, around 2-3 hours settled dy. Did last year.
V12Kompressor
Jun 8 2023, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jun 8 2023, 07:21 PM) You need to make an appointment online first only can go collect. If you select 10am for example, you have to be there between 10 to 11am, else have to redo appointment again. I did mine online. then checked status said ready for collection. Just walked in, get number and waited half an hour then collected new passport already. no appointment. Kompleks KDN Jalan Duta BTW.
SUStyrionlannister99
Jun 8 2023, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jun 8 2023, 07:35 PM) Renew online. And make appointment afterwards. No need go 6am morning like sohai and fighting for numbers Exactly. I did it within 30minutes only. Melaka
new in IT
Jun 8 2023, 09:44 PM
Kurang fasih dalam pengguanaan Telefon pintar buat tempahan ni.
billylks
Jun 8 2023, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jun 8 2023, 06:58 PM) Uh..... you CAN renew your passport via online, right? Only if you are lucky. Most of us kena go there in person.
iamSUSUman
Jun 8 2023, 10:02 PM
most of the time it's not immigresen fault. the system is linked to jpn, and whenever there's a super long queue, you can safely guess it's system down. it could be their own system as well.
funny thing is, if this system is outsourced, which, if happens in any other country, they should be held liable and penalized.
pisces88
Jun 8 2023, 10:04 PM
U can renew online if not urgent. It may take 1 week, like my parents punya.
kehadapan
Jun 8 2023, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Jun 8 2023, 10:02 PM) most of the time it's not immigresen fault. the system is linked to jpn, and whenever there's a super long queue, you can safely guess it's system down. it could be their own system as well. funny thing is, if this system is outsourced, which, if happens in any other country, they should be held liable and penalized. of course it is outsourced, you think gomen got their own IT division meh all rely on vendor 100% heck, our immigration system is actually very outdated compared to other country's immigration system "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" is their take
knumskul
Jun 8 2023, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 8 2023, 08:06 PM) i don't understand this problem persisted for how long already until now still haven't resolve?...backlog still hasn't clear or immigration really has a problem? Need bos go on the ground and marah org
ledtechn
Jun 8 2023, 11:24 PM

I renewed during mco. Border still close. Very fast.
SUSifourtos
Jun 8 2023, 11:29 PM
willing to spend 6~8 hours time to queue
BODO. brain not functioning.
let say you live Cheras.
Travel Negeri Sembilan there are tons of JPN/office that can do renew passport but far less crowd.
you can try go north too. perak
I always do near my hometown(kluang) + home visit. 30min siap.
xCM
Jun 9 2023, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jun 8 2023, 07:41 PM) This is why ayam log in to /k every day munak991upcarsPJngxCMThis is why ayam log in /k to check notification everydei
Raddus
Jun 9 2023, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(Donphatz @ Jun 8 2023, 07:42 PM) i also face same thing at UTC Keramat for my kids last january. Not enough seat and it was very pack inside. Last Year i went UTC keramat 11am done under 2 hours 1 pm go klcc have lunch This post has been edited by Raddus: Jun 9 2023, 02:11 AM
Raddus
Jun 9 2023, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jun 8 2023, 08:45 PM) Dunno what happen actually Mine I reach 8am . 10.20am submitted and paid, 12.15pm got mine, and it was in August last year. Seriously u guys need to go such early ? I walk in at 11am done by 1pm lol So fast
zinniur
Jun 9 2023, 02:30 AM

last march when doing it online,got appointment at 8.30am,mind u that i just need to collect the passport...but my bro said go early so i went at 6.30am just to found that that the queue is super long,once the office open only to get my number at 9am (got # 180++),wait until 12pm only can get my passport,i notice those who came after 9.30am no more number for the day....thats at UTC sentul,fucking ridiculous long wait just to pickup passport.
so i think those who wait since 4.30am is legit and true.
This post has been edited by zinniur: Jun 9 2023, 02:31 AM
hotdayum
Jun 9 2023, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(billylks @ Jun 8 2023, 09:45 PM) Only if you are lucky. Most of us kena go there in person. Did you have to? Did they tell you why?
haya
Jun 9 2023, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(kehadapan @ Jun 8 2023, 10:14 PM) of course it is outsourced, you think gomen got their own IT division meh all rely on vendor 100% heck, our immigration system is actually very outdated compared to other country's immigration system "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" is their take That's in part why there is the NIISe (National Integrated Immigration System) program: https://www.imi.gov.my/index.php/en/pengumu...r-announcement/MyIMMS is seriously end-of-life, Imigresen-Online was half done, and thus let's all hope that NIISe actually succeeds. Also related: https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/02/...ment-2025-nsttv
MR_alien
Jun 9 2023, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jun 8 2023, 11:29 PM) willing to spend 6~8 hours time to queue BODO. brain not functioning. let say you live Cheras. Travel Negeri Sembilan there are tons of JPN/office that can do renew passport but far less crowd. you can try go north too. perak I always do near my hometown(kluang) + home visit. 30min siap. this is 1 way to do it but as u know klang valley people are lazy or people that isn't from here but stay here also follow the trend but even here in sabah, both immigration are crowded AF but it's only available in the city
billylks
Jun 9 2023, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jun 9 2023, 07:23 AM) Did you have to? Did they tell you why? System said missing finger print record. So must go there to take finger print first then baru buat passport on the spot. Many people got the same predicament.