[WTA] China Tyre

TSsambalegg
post Jun 8 2023, 11:44 AM, updated 3y ago

I have a wira that seldom use. The tyre is from 2015 so thinking to change all 4 tyres. As most well known tyre brands now min cost is around rm200, i am looking at China tyres as i believe there are good quality China brand tyres. And also the fact this car is seldom use anymore. Selling it won't get much either so I use it as weekend grocery car. So far I only found ZexTour at my area which I can't find any review on it.

Can recommend any good China brand tyre that is selling in Malaysia which is around rm150? Thank you
jibpek
post Jun 8 2023, 11:49 AM

706 posts

Tyres are not high tech stuff. Just google the better brand chyna tyre will do.

Chyna makes the cheapest to the most expensive (excavator / aircraft) tyres.
TSsambalegg
post Jun 8 2023, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(jibpek @ Jun 8 2023, 11:49 AM)
Tyres are not high tech stuff. Just google the better brand chyna tyre will do.

Chyna makes the cheapest to the most expensive (excavator / aircraft) tyres.
I did google but couldn't find them in our market. eg Giti and Primestar
voscar
post Jun 9 2023, 12:03 AM

1,524 posts

Those common brand such as Bridgestone EP300, Yokohama ES32 for 195/55/R15 only RM150-170, just search through mudah or Facebook market place. Your Wira I assume 13" or 14", should be below RM150, no need to go for China brand
zeng
post Jun 9 2023, 07:54 AM

1,810 posts

The 2015 (manufacturerd) tyres could be put in service for another 2 years till 2025, according to tyre manufacturers.
littlefire
post Jun 9 2023, 10:47 AM

2,712 posts

Huh, Giti is such a reputable brand that most major tire shop also can get. I think your tire shop purposely dont want layan or sell as some tire shop got sign special deal with certain brand (see their tire shop logo will know who sponsor them) and will try to push you buy their brands.

Go to their website and search for dealer locator
This will let you know which is the official distributor around your area.

http://my.giti.com/Dealer-Locator

This post has been edited by littlefire: Jun 9 2023, 10:48 AM
TSsambalegg
post Jun 12 2023, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 9 2023, 10:47 AM)
Huh, Giti is such a reputable brand that most major tire shop also can get. I think your tire shop purposely dont want layan or sell as some tire shop got sign special deal with certain brand (see their tire shop logo will know who sponsor them) and will try to push you buy their brands.

Go to their website and search for dealer locator
This will let you know which is the official distributor around your area.

Thanks. I believe 1 Giti dealer is in my location. Will go check it out. if got, thinking to try Giticontrol - comfort + control hmm.gif
MazeLoL
post Jun 21 2023, 02:11 PM

847 posts

Has been a Giti Sport S2 since early this year, i would said it really is best bang for buck tyre. Give it a try.
marvinben
post Jun 21 2023, 02:26 PM

249 posts

Have a look too at GT Radial (Giti) and Leao (Ling Long) too. I've good experience with them.
andrekua2
post Jun 22 2023, 08:36 PM

13,469 posts

Seldom drive then just stick with the tyres lor. Why want to waste money? Or you can go online and find some used tires.
TSsambalegg
post Jun 24 2023, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 22 2023, 08:36 PM)
Seldom drive then just stick with the tyres lor. Why want to waste money? Or you can go online and find some used tires.
cause i see cracks on the side of the tyres. wouldn't it be dangerous to continue using it?
andrekua2
post Jun 24 2023, 11:16 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(sambalegg @ Jun 24 2023, 09:55 AM)
cause i see cracks on the side of the tyres. wouldn't it be dangerous to continue using it?
If you are worried then have it replaced. You didnt mentioned crack earlier, just saying its been 8 years. I just had a tyre change for my 8 years old car. The original tyres were manufactured in 2013, roughly 10years++. I know what my usage are, just driving around cities in KV at reasonable speed on weekends. Hence personally I would just use it to 10years since my mileage per year is only 2000KM at most.

The most important is still you felt at ease when using the car. After all, car tyres are due to change sooner or later. It is just a matter of when, not if.

alexchew_2020
post Jun 24 2023, 11:45 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(sambalegg @ Jun 24 2023, 09:55 AM)
got crack line of coz is dangerous.. i'm also using ccp tyre. but i'm not travel often or drive far. just city driving. so far no issue..but some how the rubber is like wearing quite fast laugh.gif
TSsambalegg
post Jun 26 2023, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(sambalegg @ Jun 12 2023, 09:40 AM)
Thanks. I believe 1 Giti dealer is in my location. Will go check it out. if got, thinking to try Giticontrol - comfort + control  hmm.gif
Went to the dealer. The dealer keep pushing me Giti Synergy H2. Say it's the best Giti lineup. Cost Rm200. But that price I can get Toyo and Good Year. hmm.gif
amduser
post Jul 3 2023, 10:17 AM

5,542 posts

is fine to use china tyres, just dont drive like a mad man and drive slow during rain, every tyres has their own limit, just driving within the limit will do

you can look for Windforce too, using it now, the tyre sidewall is a bit stiff and grip is not bad, saw a couple of advertisement in FB marketplace, farroad is good too, but a bit noisy
littlefire
post Jul 3 2023, 10:59 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(sambalegg @ Jun 26 2023, 06:01 PM)
Went to the dealer. The dealer keep pushing me Giti Synergy H2. Say it's the best Giti lineup. Cost Rm200. But that price I can get Toyo and Good Year.  hmm.gif
Giti nowadays is consider as mid-range brand already similar to Toyo, only Goodyear is under premium brand category.
For Goodyear also need to confirm what tire model they are offering, some lower range tires also wont provide very good results.

https://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre/

6UE5T
post Jul 4 2023, 08:29 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sambalegg @ Jun 8 2023, 11:44 AM)
I have a wira that seldom use. The tyre is from 2015 so thinking to change all 4 tyres. As most well known tyre brands now min cost is around rm200, i am looking at China tyres as i believe there are good quality China brand tyres. And also the fact this car is seldom use anymore. Selling it won't get much either so I use it as weekend grocery car. So far I only found ZexTour at my area which I can't find any review on it.

Can recommend any good China brand tyre that is selling in Malaysia which is around rm150? Thank you
Rm150/pc can still get some well know brand tries la! Crap China tires are only like rm100 or even less! Or you can try local brand Viking, same shitty tires also and dirt cheap.
TSsambalegg
post Jul 5 2023, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jul 4 2023, 08:29 PM)
Rm150/pc can still get some well know brand tries la! Crap China tires are only like rm100 or even less! Or you can try local brand Viking, same shitty tires also and dirt cheap.
can recommend which brands? I asked few dealers here Giti go for around rm200 (Comfort T20 n Synergy H2). Viking around rm150. Dealer say Viking under Conti ... goody. hmm.gif
6UE5T
post Jul 5 2023, 06:10 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sambalegg @ Jul 5 2023, 09:30 AM)
can recommend which brands? I asked few dealers here Giti go for around rm200 (Comfort T20 n Synergy H2). Viking around rm150. Dealer say Viking under Conti ... goody.  hmm.gif
So many unknown China brands out there, just search in FB or mudah, plenty on sale. Viking under Conti but just crap, even worse than the shitty Conti CC series.

Rm150 can get something like Goodyear, Toyo, Yokohama, Falken but all their lower end models but at least still more decent than whatever crap China brands out there.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jul 5 2023, 06:13 PM
TSsambalegg
post Jul 8 2023, 12:29 PM

Is Goodtrip a reliable brand? Dealer say from Thailand. When I online check, it's from China. so mana satu betul? Cost around rm150

0.0204sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:23 AM