UPU Online --> Test masuk UM/UKM/UPM/USM/UTM...
Failed masuk ---> UM Direct Intake
--> NTU / NUS
--> Imperial / Warwick /Cambridge /Oxford ...
University After A level, do what?, Help
Jun 6 2023, 11:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,496 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
UPU Online --> Test masuk UM/UKM/UPM/USM/UTM...
Failed masuk ---> UM Direct Intake --> NTU / NUS --> Imperial / Warwick /Cambridge /Oxford ... |
Jun 7 2023, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(SotongBiru @ Jun 6 2023, 11:54 PM) A2 as in English exam and you have 4 AS levels? Your title is A Levels, am I missing some understanding here? Sorry, want to understand how the exam works now. Will be speaking Cambridge A Levels here...![]() A-Levels [Overall] = AS [Basic] + A2 [Advanced] In an 18 month program in Malaysia, First 9 months prepare for AS exams. Then during 12/13th Month sit for AS exams. This will be either May/June or Oct/Nov. Then if nothing to do you will apply for UCAS with your AS results for next UK Sept intake Then 10th month onwards learn A2 content. During 18th Month sit for A2 exams. This will be either May/June or Oct/Nov after you sat AS. Otherwise, you sit AS+A2 together after 18 months, either May/June or Oct/Nov. SotongBiru liked this post
Jun 7 2023, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Police4896 @ Jun 7 2023, 10:20 PM) Sure can? Because even UM ranking is not very high, and I want take physics or mathematics, both those subject UM 200 something ranking. Then shitty teacher make shitty student, how can enter into big name uni? i mean you can buy a seat to UM? Should be cheapest RM 50k to 90k? IDK how it works lah, if I enter local uni this year, then transfer to overseas uni next year September, need to do their full course or just need to do whatever I have not yet done local? But then if apply at same time, need to apply as transfer or apply as new student? https://study.um.edu.my/open-channel-satu You just only needs 3Bs? https://v1.umcced.edu.my/programme/satu This post has been edited by iSean: Jun 7 2023, 10:31 PM |
Jun 8 2023, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(Police4896 @ Jun 7 2023, 11:51 PM) Where it say 3B? Because in another page it say need SPM Malay, I don't have that one. Malay I totally cannot. Anyhow, the SPM Malay, you just need a C not that hard. Then start learning basics... Otherwise, you need to check with them, can replace it with MPU Bahasa Malaysia. Apply first, talk later. You have 3-4 years to graduate with SPM BM/Sejarah + MUET. I still find it funny sendiri Orang Malaysia tindaskan Orang Malaysia. Didn't force Foreigners take SPM Malay also ![]() BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN PHYSICS Pass the Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) with a credit (Grade C) in Bahasa Melayu/Bahasa Malaysia subject or A credit (Grade C) in Bahasa Melayu/Bahasa Malaysia July papers and pass in History (SPM 2013 and above); and Achieve a minimum Band in the Malaysian University English Test (MUET) as required in special requirements of the programme. and Have fulfilled all special requirements of the programme as may be prescribed by the Senate. Science Stream REQUIREMENT 1 Possessed a GCE A Level qualification with at least Grade B in the following subjects: • Physics; and • Mathematics/Further Mathematics and Obtained at least band 3.0 in Malaysian University English Test (MUET) for the exam session 1 of 2021 or band 3.0 for examination up to the year of 2020 according to the validity period on the date of application However, applicants who do not have MUET but have the following results may be considered for conditional offer by fulfilling the MUET requirements within the duration of one (1) academic session: Obtained at least Band 4.5 in IELTS (Academic); or Obtained score of at least 477 points (PBT) / 153 points (CBT) / 53 points (IBT) in TOEFL; This post has been edited by iSean: Jun 8 2023, 07:41 AM |
Jun 8 2023, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Police4896 @ Jun 8 2023, 09:53 PM) monash malaysia dont have physics or mathematics, if go australia then intake is also next year, might as well wait a bit longer for singapore or uk SPM Bahasa Malaysia / Sejarah / Mathematics is offered 2 times a years like IGCSE/A-Levels.hmm idk leh, i ended up in private secondary school because i failed malay upsr n dont want extra year but if i take spm malay only also need wait next year for results and only next year enter no? Previous schedule was June-July (Resits for the 3 listed subjects), and Oct-Nov / Nov-Dec ( SPM ). Have a talk with UM, see what they can do for you, or tutup mata, ignore for awhile until you get your SPM grades. Technically, once you go in, they normally won't bother you until 3-4 years down the road nearing graduation, and ask for these results. I think now SPM BM should be ok la can pass, you can start learning to speak BM, atleast won't get questioned by Gov Staff, you meng cha cha, blur sotong. I personally hated BM/BC, I like you, nearly failed BM/BC in UPSR. Then move onto SMK. Tried my best to pass, and gotten a C in BM and B in BC. I think times have changed, I think BM SPM should be easier to score now. This post has been edited by iSean: Jun 8 2023, 10:07 PM Police4896 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:28 PM |