this era still prefer wired meh?
LegendLee
post Jun 6 2023, 11:39 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

A bit disappointed with the specs.
For that price, I’m expecting 8k per eye at 240hz (<5ms latency) with HDR(Dolby vision support).
Unfortunately it’s also wired … and it also seems kinda heavy? If it was <300g, that would have been good too.

This post has been edited by LegendLee: Jun 6 2023, 11:43 AM
kmmsa
post Jun 6 2023, 11:41 AM

70 posts

sample dulu
Dentarg
post Jun 6 2023, 09:07 PM

39 posts

I hope the Apple Vision Pro will be as good as the one in the 2018 film Ready Player One.
max_cavalera
post Jun 6 2023, 09:42 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

max_cavalera
post Jun 6 2023, 09:43 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

max_cavalera
post Jun 6 2023, 09:50 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

un_id
post Jun 6 2023, 11:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Apple testing apple fags if they would pay that much

If it can do anything mac do, stand alone, then probably I will comsider it.. but far fetch
lowyard
post Jun 6 2023, 11:19 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

chill guys, the cable is only to store the battery in your pocket. but why la the battery so small only 2 hours use lel
max_cavalera
post Jun 6 2023, 11:57 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Crazy price.

How much is that in our RM?

RM16k?? Lol
max_cavalera
post Jun 6 2023, 11:58 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

firdausbhari
post Jun 16 2023, 01:26 AM

2,281 posts

if i have the money i would buy it. mixed reality is awesome
tzxsean
post Jan 31 2024, 01:31 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

ozak
post Feb 12 2024, 09:45 PM

17,021 posts

Look like very positive feedback. Currently, all sold out.
Mavik
post Feb 24 2024, 10:33 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

A number of mixed reviews so far online, initial impressions are fantastic. After a while people get fatigued
quadcube
post Sep 14 2024, 09:00 AM

1,924 posts

thinking whether I should go demo it this weekend wink.gif later end up bringing one home pulak
TSwestlife
post Sep 14 2024, 10:43 AM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Sep 14 2024, 09:00 AM)
thinking whether I should go demo it this weekend wink.gif later end up bringing one home pulak
For me I won’t consider first gen of this product. It is too bulky and hopefully next gen everything will be reduced.
quadcube
post Sep 14 2024, 09:57 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2024, 11:43 AM)
For me I won’t consider first gen of this product. It is too bulky and hopefully next gen everything will be reduced.
I tried it just now, it’s great for media, didn’t get to test productivity with Mac though, mainly media, typing on screen keyboard was funky, definitely would want a Bluetooth keyboard for sure.
will probably buy it this month or next
quadcube
post Sep 14 2024, 10:01 PM

1,924 posts

Made an appointment today for the demo
Gotta wear my contact lenses for it..for the demo, they will ask whether your contact lenses are soft or hard lens, etc.

Apple Store near my place

Vision Pro

Ugly travel case, reminds me of beggar chicken laugh.gif

Demo time.

Face scan was quick, 2 scans and they prepare the suitable size for the eye cover? so that it fits properly.
I’m told a bit of light bleed from the nose part is fine.

Eye ball calibration was quick, finger tap gesture was natural, zoom, scroll.
Because I was doing this with my elbow resting on the table, sometimes I’m tapping my fingers and it didn’t register anything. Just moving the hands down where the camera can see them then it works perfectly fine.

Passthrough is incredible, can pretty much walk around in this, doesn’t look wonky, maybe everything look 1080p

Media was greattt!! Very immersive, the surround sound is some of the craziest 3D audio I ever experienced.

A lot of other things..basically good enough for me to buy one to check out the other stuffs

This post has been edited by quadcube: Sep 14 2024, 10:13 PM
Mavik
post Oct 15 2024, 10:40 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I went for a demo of the Vision Pro as well last month when I was in Singapore for the F1. The experience was just amazing and absolutely jaw dropping. I can seriously see myself getting it if you can use it for watching sports because with the demos, I truly felt as if I was on the pitch or on the basketball court. Just fantastic

This post has been edited by Mavik: Oct 15 2024, 10:43 AM
TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2024, 11:30 AM

14,299 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 15 2024, 10:40 AM)
I went for a demo of the Vision Pro as well last month when I was in Singapore for the F1. The experience was just amazing and absolutely jaw dropping. I can seriously see myself getting it if you can use it for watching sports because with the demos, I truly felt as if I was on the pitch or on the basketball court. Just fantastic

Should be an amazing product for sure. Hope that for gen2 of this product it will be even better such as smaller etc…
quadcube
post Oct 15 2024, 01:13 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 15 2024, 11:40 AM)

i felt the tech is already there, truly immersive but what's missing is the applications for now..just need more spatial applications, media sweat.gif
Mavik
post Oct 15 2024, 01:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Oct 15 2024, 01:13 PM)
i felt the tech is already there, truly immersive but what's missing is the applications for now..just need more spatial applications, media sweat.gif
Exactly this is what is holding me back at the moment. The lack of applications and media. Apple just showed a trailer for "Submerged" which is supposed to be Apple Vision Pro ready.

0.0205sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:36 AM