Company made up fake story under my google review

keybearer
post Jun 4 2023, 09:17 PM

409 posts

Wow no joke, he was actually one of my suppliers when I was working in engineering last time. K-tard ke, no wonder kek.
keybearer
post Jun 4 2023, 10:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Jun 4 2023, 11:27 PM)
Attitude ktard as well?
Well based on how he run his company he sure made an effort to become 20k income club kek. Have some stories to share but sked kena LOD, and apparently he's lurking here.

Also somebody mentioned the company is him & his wife, my time his son who's in secondary school also joined his intern army for field work (body quite big, can pass off as >18 y.o.)

This post has been edited by keybearer: Jun 4 2023, 10:34 PM
keybearer
post Jun 5 2023, 08:46 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jun 5 2023, 09:36 AM)

can see at 4.00 minutes the working at height (wah) training at shoplot stairs lolz
Can see my previous place project also for bagfilter replacement at 1:40. The engineer who handled them said he really wasn't keen on callin them back, the project only partially delivered back then.
keybearer
post Jun 5 2023, 11:07 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jun 5 2023, 11:27 AM)
LOL interns doing the work. Should already cukur got partial delivery and no osha issues.
Allegedly the engineer say their method was quite wrong for machine of that size but didn't dare to teach them the correct way because involve some safety risks and he dowan to do that to the intern armies.
He also said need to monitor them all the time during shutdown because scared they'd injure themselves doing field work.

The boss guy also wanted to be paid in full because 'that's not fair, we made a lot of effort into this', but we paid them based on %work done only.
Their price were hard to beat though, they undercut everybody's quotation by quite a lot (hence why they were chosen). Of course la can undercut like that, everybody else employed actual workers.

I remember them because we all surprised their group got bring tables, chairs, fans, etc. when doing job at our dusty environment.
Supposedly bossman got certs of competencies, compliances and what not but never saw him wearing any work overalls or jumpsuit. Betul2 leave it up to intern cum full-time project engineer to do kek.
My colleague dem pening cos big boss keep on saying need take care of them because they quote cheapest price most of the time.
keybearer
post Jun 5 2023, 12:16 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 5 2023, 01:01 PM)
thing is, when some co. still support unethical co like aaron's just because they are CHEAP due to obvious reason

sooner or later if something unpleasant happen then kena investigate sure GG
Some management talk alot of BS, but when it comes to $$$ everything else is secondary. That company was MNC summore.

But for us to be fair it's hard to justify taking the more expensive choice, PIC engineers & management sure kena goreng during annual audit on grounds of conflict of interest if never got any paper trail to justify why cheap company not chosen.
That line of work bribe money really flows easily, so any little things can raise alot of suspicion.
My colleague say it's good they only did partial delivery, can justify future choices skipping them due to lack of competency wasting valuable shutdown time.

Though reading this thread I wonder how he survived from 2011 doing this intern as project engineer practices and didn't get into any trouble with it (atleast not until gulung tikar). Cockroach really hard to kill.

This post has been edited by keybearer: Jun 5 2023, 12:18 PM
keybearer
post Jun 5 2023, 12:28 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 5 2023, 01:20 PM)
lucky nothing unpleasant happened during the job. otherwise both co sure kana investigate one

yup, cockroach really hard to kill
Nobody would ever think he's going to bring all interns+1 sec. school student (his son) and leave them to do the works.
My colleague demn pening when he find out during the day of shutdown. Our maintenance manager also dunno what to say when he tell us about it.

Atleast bring la 1/2 veteran supervisor to take care of adik-adik, but then see this thread rupanya memang beyond chinaman SOP lol rclxub.gif.
keybearer
post Jun 6 2023, 11:30 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 7 2023, 12:08 AM)
Sound like something i worked in many years back with a similar set up but the boss not bad just kedekut and overwork staff , claim for site visit all ok on time etc just pay was rubbish for the hours put.

Deswai i see TS complain about 1.5k intern salary i like sohai dunno how much worse it can get.
TS is probably a client who left poor review on services rendered, suddenly accused being a salty intern.
Also, he allegedly don't employ any engineers for full time position, so even if he did pay interns 1.5k as he claimed, it's technically for a project engineer cum sales cum skilled labour cum whatever else.

Abit harsh to call them strawberries, definitely overworking them while langgar quite a few safety acts. Also if fully paid as allowance then probably not even contributing to SOCSO for workplace insurance.

0.0277sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:41 PM