gold fork = add RM10k, WTF?
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 3 2023, 11:48 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ArmFix @ Jun 3 2023, 11:08 AM)

The Gold and Glory
Damn that is super excellent value for money.

According to the comments it's CKD which explains the price. Seriously damn good value. As long as you like the looks laugh.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 3 2023, 11:50 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 3 2023, 11:41 AM)
Ohlins rear shock, brembo, steel braided hose, larger discs. Ok kot hmm.gif
lucifah
post Jun 3 2023, 11:58 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 3 2023, 11:50 AM)
Ohlins rear shock, brembo, steel braided hose, larger discs. Ok kot hmm.gif
ok. thats better explained. if only the gold color fork stanchions for RM10k... LOL

Patent
post Jun 3 2023, 02:04 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

people gonna have fun getting 2nd hand old model z900
TSArmFix
post Jun 3 2023, 02:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 3 2023, 11:58 AM)
ok. thats better explained. if only the gold color fork stanchions for RM10k... LOL
At least it's not Yamaha.. I can't imagine what the price if MT09 SP available here.
basilisk
post Jun 3 2023, 02:44 PM

30 posts

43.x K is the price of XJ6 when first launched in msia tht time..

still z900 i think gona be tough to outsell mt09

vulcan s 36.5k.

so z650 ? wht price?
ajaibman
post Jun 3 2023, 03:31 PM

233 posts

12K differences from the based model explained.

https://www.kawasaki.com/en-us/motorcycle/z...00/2023-z900-se

The real competitor of SE would be

https://www.triumphmotorcycles.com/motorcyc...treet-triple/rs

This post has been edited by ajaibman: Jun 3 2023, 03:34 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 3 2023, 05:18 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 3 2023, 11:41 AM)
Don't do fast wtf.
Find out

Difference..
ohlins rear , fully adjustable using remote,
"Ohlins coloured" showa front. (edited , my bad)
Radial mounted brembo front calipers
Brembo front rotors.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jun 3 2023, 07:14 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 3 2023, 05:19 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 3 2023, 11:48 AM)
Damn that is super excellent value for money.

According to the comments it's CKD which explains the price. Seriously damn good value. As long as you like the looks laugh.gif
It's about the same price with the gen1 z900

Nightstalker1993
post Jun 3 2023, 05:58 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 3 2023, 05:18 PM)
Don't do fast wtf.
Find out first

Difference..
ohlins rear , fully adjustable using remote,
Ohlins front
Radial mounted brembo front calipers
Brembo front rotors.
Never say ohlins front though, just say ohlins rear and gold fork hmm.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 3 2023, 07:12 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 3 2023, 05:58 PM)
Never say ohlins front though, just say ohlins rear and gold fork hmm.gif
Oh yeah
Sorry my bad.
"Ohlin" coloured Showa it is

mADmAN
post Jun 4 2023, 01:43 PM

10,530 posts

Price for the standard not much diff...i got my z900 standard for 45k otr. Still a good buy

But i think the SE is a really good value considering what u get. Actual performance parts compared to the previous SE which r just accessories.
basilisk
post Jun 4 2023, 02:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 4 2023, 01:43 PM)
Price for the standard not much diff...i got my z900 standard for 45k otr. Still a good buy

But i think the SE is a really good value considering what u get. Actual performance parts compared to the previous SE which r just accessories.
u bought during rebate promo tht time?

anyway the official list price during launch is not the same.
z900 v1 2018 witout gst = 48k ++
v2 today = 43.9k

so which means after a while this v2 z900 otr will be even cheaper

than ur z900 otr price bought years ago.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jun 4 2023, 02:23 PM
mADmAN
post Jun 4 2023, 03:18 PM

10,530 posts

Yeah i bought during the no tax free period in 2018 at icity motoworld... they gave the best price for the bike n also my trade in.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 4 2023, 06:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 4 2023, 03:18 PM)
Yeah i bought during the no tax free period in 2018 at icity motoworld... they gave the best price for the bike n also my trade in.
I believe that time Kawasaki was also giving a rm2500 rebate/ discount.
mADmAN
post Jun 5 2023, 02:57 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 4 2023, 06:36 PM)
I believe that time Kawasaki was also giving a rm2500 rebate/ discount.
Not sure....other shops i went to were offering above 45k otr though...even official kawa dealers.
genesiscopy
post Jun 5 2023, 01:19 PM

37 posts

Tbh I still dun understand why the cafe racer variant is still more expensive than the naked variant (close to 20k for standard and 8k for se).

I guess for the style?
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 5 2023, 02:01 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jun 5 2023, 01:19 PM)
Tbh I still dun understand why the cafe racer variant is still more expensive than the naked variant (close to 20k for standard and 8k for se).

I guess for the style?
This z900 is ckd if not mistaken, and I think the z900rs is CBU?
genesiscopy
post Jun 5 2023, 02:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 5 2023, 04:01 PM)
This z900 is ckd if not mistaken, and I think the z900rs is CBU?
Yes you're right. The z900rs is CBU so that explains the price disparity.
basilisk
post Jun 5 2023, 02:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jun 5 2023, 01:19 PM)

I guess for the style?

its the norm, other brand retro version more expensive,

example xsr700/900 , z650rs etc
genesiscopy
post Jun 5 2023, 02:34 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 5 2023, 04:28 PM)
its the norm, other brand retro version more expensive,

example xsr700/900 , z650rs etc
On that note, the xsr900 is not sold officially in MY i suppose?
sparketh
post Jun 5 2023, 02:41 PM

233 posts

Wow… actually if got all this. It’s very the good.

genesiscopy
post Jun 5 2023, 02:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sparketh @ Jun 5 2023, 04:41 PM)

For that price then it's good value without going for chinese bikes.

Now icing on the cake would be cornering abs but I'm just being greedy
futobuta
post Jun 5 2023, 04:58 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jun 5 2023, 02:43 PM)

For your info, that info on Kawasaki website is bullshit. That's not the real features on the Z900 or SE.
Nightstalker1993
post Jun 5 2023, 04:58 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

The last 2 is not cornering-abs related tech?
lsm1991
post Jun 5 2023, 05:30 PM

309 posts

nah, dont think they offered it with these... just traction control and abs (i think)
genesiscopy
post Jun 5 2023, 06:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jun 5 2023, 06:58 PM)
The last 2 is not cornering-abs related tech?
IMU, yes if it combined with other systems. Also KCMF.
Vincent6596
post Jun 6 2023, 10:02 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(sparketh @ Jun 5 2023, 02:41 PM)

does the electronic throttle valves mean is ride by wire correct ?
persona93
post Jun 6 2023, 10:09 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jun 5 2023, 04:58 PM)
For your info, that info on Kawasaki website is bullshit. That's not the real features on the Z900 or SE.
ya definitely dont have QS lol
basilisk
post Jun 6 2023, 10:56 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Jun 5 2023, 02:34 PM)
On that note, the xsr900 is not sold officially in MY i suppose?
only can dream hlym will sell it.
but grey market oredi manage to sell a few here.

in other market/ countries the price is always more for retro version.
alexei
post Jun 6 2023, 12:33 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

The SE have much better package for the extra price.

This post has been edited by alexei: Jun 6 2023, 01:18 PM
genesiscopy
post Jun 6 2023, 04:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 6 2023, 12:56 PM)
only can dream hlym will sell it.
but grey market oredi manage to sell a few here.

in other market/ countries the price is always more for retro version.
I suppose if it shares the same parts as mt09 then should be ok i guess
Jason
post Jun 7 2023, 01:01 AM

6,354 posts

The new TFT screen looks good. Suddenly the v1 z900 looks very unappealing. Even Z800 looks better imo. For the price even the standard is a winner. SE is just a bargain for the Ohlins and Brembo.

I just wonder how big a difference from the Nissin to the Brembo

This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 7 2023, 01:02 AM
alexei
post Jun 7 2023, 09:42 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 7 2023, 01:01 AM)
I just wonder how big a difference from the Nissin to the Brembo
Both very good, feels different. Brembo is more expensive to maintain.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 9 2023, 11:32 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 7 2023, 09:42 AM)
Both very good, feels different. Brembo is more expensive to maintain.
not only about brand comparison

one is axial mounted and another is radial mount. the feel should be very different.

alexei
post Jun 9 2023, 01:16 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 9 2023, 11:32 AM)

one is axial mounted and another is radial mount.  the feel should be very different.
yeah, is all about feeling when comes to bling-bling stuff like that

people who tried it, coming from OEM Japanese brakes, the Brembo brakes are so amazing, so out of this world, like even 1 finger braking also effortless

even if Japanese brakes just change the brake pump to Brembo also improve a lot
lsm1991
post Jun 9 2023, 02:05 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 9 2023, 11:32 AM)

one is axial mounted and another is radial mount.  the feel should be very different.
ouhh i thought for the most part axial mounted and radial mounted would not be a big dif
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 9 2023, 02:14 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jun 9 2023, 02:05 PM)
ouhh i thought for the most part axial mounted and radial mounted would not be a big dif
for normal use, normal street ride. even the axial mount is good enough.
not much difference. Axial is good enough.
unless you bring the bike onto the track and race with it. then perhaps you can feel the difference

jaykay4540
post Nov 4 2023, 10:49 PM

65 posts

short review on new Kawadenas z900 SE
got Blemboo and Ohling yoooww

ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 9 2023, 11:16 PM

1,057 posts

Was at Eang Chun earlier, test rode it just for shits and giggles. Apparently the non-SE version is only RM44k now - that's great value for money given that hooligan engine!
Patent
post Dec 10 2023, 02:04 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 9 2023, 11:16 PM)
Was at Eang Chun earlier, test rode it just for shits and giggles. Apparently the non-SE version is only RM44k now - that's great value for money given that hooligan engine!
it really is.. just hoping kawa will update the model with quickshifter next year, at least for SE
ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 10 2023, 02:38 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Dec 10 2023, 03:04 AM)
it really is.. just hoping kawa will update the model with quickshifter next year, at least for SE
You can always add on an aftermarket quickshifter if it's important to you. Still cheaper than the SE version, unless you're also after the rest of the tasty bits that come with it (the yummy Ohlins and the Brembos).

Patent
post Dec 10 2023, 05:03 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 10 2023, 02:38 PM)
You can always add on an aftermarket quickshifter if it's important to you. Still cheaper than the SE version, unless you're also after the rest of the tasty bits that come with it (the yummy Ohlins and the Brembos).
yes but it wont be as good as a quickshifter + autoblipper like on mt09
jaycee1
post Dec 10 2023, 07:43 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 9 2023, 11:16 PM)
Indeed it is. That's very good value for money. And if MForce ever feels tempted to jack up the NK800 price , this would be my next choice. Tried and tested powertrain and chassis, plenty of aftermarket accessories, 4 cyc power.... For 44k? I'm sold....just wish they made a fully faired model ala a budget 1000sx for sport touring goodness.

QUOTE(Patent @ Dec 10 2023, 02:04 AM)
I'm not going to miss the quickshifter though. The gearbox is smooth and precise enough to make quick clutchless upshifts. Downshifts too, but that take much more practice. Change to GP shift and you could upshift real fast even without a QS.

Can't say much about QS, since my experience with them is limited, the one I tried on the Suzuki 8S is a bit clunky on downshifts (feels like auto blipper isn't blipping enough) and at slower speeds. I get QS is real fun on spirited rides or track, but otherwise not something I would miss on the street.

ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 11 2023, 11:48 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 10 2023, 08:43 PM)
Indeed it is. That's very good value for money. And if MForce ever feels tempted to jack up the NK800 price , this would be my next choice.
800NK is RM39k. The CKD Z900's price will certainly put a stop to any ambition CFmoto may have to breach the RM40k price point.

jaycee1
post Dec 13 2023, 06:43 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

YouTube z900 bar risers - current 2020 - 2023 model

Just going to throw this up here for potential Z900 owners that want to put bar risers and a bigger windshield on the bike.

Video is a pretty high riser of about 2", but if just use a standard 1" riser, probably no issues with cables. The Speedo bracket still applies.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Dec 13 2023, 06:46 PM
aegis`-
post Dec 17 2023, 10:17 AM

1,480 posts

Guys. i been riding my dom400 for quite a while.

Im looking at cb650r or maybe gsx8s.

The more i look at these models i'm now looking at z900 sad.gif

Is it suitable for daily ride? Just within pj. I love riding back n forth work etc.
ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 17 2023, 10:35 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 17 2023, 11:17 AM)

Is it suitable for daily ride? Just within pj. I love riding back n forth work etc.
It is suitable, if you can afford the running costs.
Patent
post Dec 17 2023, 02:30 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 17 2023, 10:17 AM)

if you have been riding dominar 400, riding a z900 should be just the same if not easier
you should be able to test ride one at kawasaki setapak that is newly opened by eang chun
jaycee1
post Dec 17 2023, 06:34 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Dec 17 2023, 02:30 PM)
if you have been riding dominar 400, riding a z900 should be just the same if not easier
you should be able to test ride one at kawasaki setapak that is newly opened by eang chun
If anything the Z is even easier to ride. Far more balanced bike and a easier to modulate throttle than the dominar.

However the seating position of the Dominar is a more upright and relaxed one with more ledroom..

The sportier z900 foot pegs are a little further back and higher making legroom a little cramped for day to day use..but it's something you can get used to it. Ultimately it boils down to if you intend to carry a pillion or not. The rear pillion seat on the Z is pretty useless.

Obviously you would be looking at a significantly higher running cost on the big bike. If one can stomach that, then it's doable.
aegis`-
post Dec 17 2023, 07:40 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 17 2023, 06:34 PM)
If anything the Z is even easier to ride. Far more balanced bike and a easier to modulate throttle than the dominar.

However the seating position of the Dominar is a more upright and relaxed one with more ledroom..

The sportier z900 foot pegs are a little further back and higher making legroom a little cramped for day to day use..but it's something you can get used to it. Ultimately it boils down to if you intend to carry a pillion or not. The rear pillion seat on the Z is pretty useless.

Obviously you would be looking at a significantly higher running cost on the big bike. If one can stomach that, then it's doable.
im 182cm tall. Then i might skip this. I dont quite like the peg to be high up like the training school er6n.

For the pillion, time to time might ride around with my gf. Now that you mention, I don't think ill be getting this then.

Probably GSX8S
jaycee1
post Dec 17 2023, 10:23 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 17 2023, 07:40 PM)
im 182cm tall. Then i might skip this. I dont quite like the peg to be high up like the training school er6n.

For the pillion, time to time might ride around with my gf. Now that you mention, I don't think ill be getting this then.

Probably GSX8S
All the sports naked are like that.

If you want something more comfortable, you need to be looking at a sports touring or an ADV or hybrid touring (like a Versys, vstrom 650 or the new Suzuki 800RE, Tracer, BMW XR etc)
mADmAN
post Dec 18 2023, 12:10 AM

10,530 posts

Probably GSX8S
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 17 2023, 10:23 PM)
All the sports naked are like that.

If you want something more comfortable, you need to be looking at a sports touring or an ADV or hybrid touring (like a Versys, vstrom 650 or the new Suzuki 800RE, Tracer, BMW XR etc)
Agreed....if foot peg position is a concern, and if even the er6 bothers u...perhaps look completely away from nakeds. Gotta remember that nakeds r just sportbikes without fairing n a handlebar.

Adv style bikes may be better suited..n yes they can be used for commuting in pj...have a friend who commutes daily on a versys 1000 from damansara to kl....n he does it with 21L panniers installed....just a matter of getting used to it.

Infact, adv style bikes may be better coz u can put boxes on them without looking weird...n those boxes can come in real handy. also pillion would love being able to lean back n the seats on adv style bikes r alot more comfortable for both rider n pillion.

As for z900..if u dont mind the footpeg, yes. very suitable for town riding n commuting...ive been going thru traffic jams on 1 for abt 5 years now.
jaycee1
post Dec 18 2023, 12:32 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

Probably GSX8S
If you currently ride a dominar, you WILL find sport nakeds a bit more cramped. The Dominar is built and marketed as a "power cruiser"/small touring bike. It's exceptionally roomy for a 400 and the ergos are set up to be a relaxed one. In fact the dominar is nearly 100mm longer than the Z....it's a big chassis with a small engine...its wheelbase is longer than many middle weight bikes....so you can imagine how I felt when I sat on the Triumph Trident...lol.

If you are 182cm..ideally youd be looking for a bike with at least a 830-840mm seat height. The 795mm seat height of the Z would make it very cramped for you. Have you ridden the Z?
aegis`-
post Dec 18 2023, 04:00 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 18 2023, 12:32 AM)
If you currently ride a dominar, you WILL find sport nakeds a bit more cramped. The Dominar is built and marketed as a "power cruiser"/small touring bike. It's exceptionally roomy for a 400 and the ergos are set up to be a relaxed one. In fact the dominar is nearly 100mm longer than the Z....it's a big chassis with a small engine...its wheelbase is longer than many middle weight bikes....so you can imagine how I felt when I sat on the Triumph Trident...lol.

If you are 182cm..ideally youd be looking for a bike with at least a 830-840mm seat height. The 795mm seat height of the Z would make it very cramped for you. Have you ridden the Z?
Thanks for all the input guys.
Deeply appreciated.

No I have not touch that bike yet.

Just went to view the cb650r and gsx8s.

I manage to test ride the gsx8s, the peg was fine for me and the torque is so much fun.
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 18 2023, 05:00 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 18 2023, 04:00 PM)
Thanks for all the input guys.
Deeply appreciated.

No I have not touch that bike yet.

Just went to view the cb650r and gsx8s.

I manage to test ride the gsx8s, the peg was fine for me and the torque is so much fun.
Didn't managed to test the Cb650r?

Where you went had the 8s for test?

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Dec 18 2023, 05:01 PM
aegis`-
post Dec 19 2023, 10:41 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 18 2023, 05:00 PM)
Didn't managed to test the Cb650r?

Where you went had the 8s for test?
sat on it.

didn't like the screen, never get to vroom vroom . dealer dont have test ride unit.

went to the suzuki dealer in sunway pjs7
Nightstalker1993
post Dec 21 2023, 12:02 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 19 2023, 10:41 PM)
sat on it.

didn't like the screen, never get to vroom vroom . dealer dont have test ride unit.

went to the suzuki dealer in sunway pjs7
The only issue you had with the Cb650r was the screen? Wait awhile more for the 2024 model then, even have eclutch laugh.gif

aegis`-
post Dec 21 2023, 05:55 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Dec 21 2023, 12:02 AM)
The only issue you had with the Cb650r was the screen? Wait awhile more for the 2024 model then, even have eclutch laugh.gif
ya but they estimate 2025 only sampai the eclutch model.

Ok la i like the suzuki electronics package n feature.

10k rebate summore . price at 40800 :3 such a steal
basilisk
post Dec 21 2023, 10:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Dec 21 2023, 05:55 PM)
ya but they estimate 2025 only sampai the eclutch model.

Ok la i like the suzuki electronics package n feature.

10k rebate summore . price at 40800 :3 such a steal
gsx8s got 10k rebate?? sure ah?
aegis`-
post Dec 22 2023, 08:04 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 21 2023, 10:15 PM)
gsx8s got 10k rebate?? sure ah?
very sure.

sorry we macam hijack this thread liao.

welly n eang chun. is till 31st dec. go pm them or go to them
david22022022
post Nov 1 2024, 01:19 PM

https://youtu.be/EPR1uisieNI?si=OF1I4ITh_2nsRd_B

https://youtu.be/EPR1uisieNI?si=ZC3njhqlsEaXELK5

Check out the brand spanking new z900 2025.

For the standard,
Ride by Wire
Quick Shifter Up Down
Cruise Control
6-Axis IMU
Cornering Management Function
New head lamp and tail light design
New TFT with Navigation via rideology app

As for SE,
Ohlins rear shocks
Brembo fronts with steel braided
david22022022
post Nov 1 2024, 01:21 PM

will probably be awhile before we get this in Malaysia, that cruise control and KQS being default on the base model makes this very nice. atleast in the USA it seems the price of of the 2025 is unchanged, somewhat.
Patent
post Nov 1 2024, 01:48 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

yep, a welcomed upgrade. finally can rival mt09 in terms of tech
basilisk
post Nov 1 2024, 09:55 PM

30 posts

Msia sure naik harga wei... lol

0.0485sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled