8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Pad 6 & Pad 6 Pro - 11" Tablet, Powered by Snapdragon 870 / 8+ Gen 1

-kytz-
post Jul 28 2023, 05:01 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 27 2023, 10:23 PM)
Yes. Almost 1/3 price vs Samsung tab with Snapdragon 8 gen 1
yea, tempting to get the Mi Pad 6 Pro biggrin.gif
RickRick88
post Jul 28 2023, 07:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 27 2023, 09:49 PM)
The 6 pro would be a beast to play Hokkaido Star Rail but I'm a bit worried about getting an import unit. Have never used a China ROM before too.

Btw is that like the cheapest SD 8 Gen 1+ tablet?
Yes, cheapest. Dont know why they dont release global version. Gonna sell like hot cake.
Volt
post Jul 29 2023, 04:31 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 27 2023, 05:25 PM)
U make me consider the 6 pro version. My phone currently with Snapdragon 8 gen 1 and I found the performance of it the best daily.
Glad to hear that. But you have to spend a little bit of time tweaking to make is more suitable for our market.

-kytz-
post Jul 29 2023, 02:14 PM

12,573 posts

If I'm willing to get an import unit with no official warranty, I can also consider other tablets from China as well.

The Lenovo Pad Pro 2022 11" with the OLED screen is something I would really love the screen but only comes with the SD870 chipset...

Mi Pad 6 Pro on the other hand has a LCD display only but SD 8+ Gen 1...

Update: I knew about the Mediatek Dimensity 9000 but never realise it is as good as the SD 8 Gen 1 so I think I can consider the Oneplus Pad or Lenovo Legion or those tablets from Vivo as well..

Ideally though, I'd love to get a 11 inch or bigger 120Hz OLED tablet with SD 8 Gen 1 for under RM2k

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 29 2023, 03:01 PM
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 31 2023, 02:45 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Jul 27 2023, 04:59 PM)
If you owned a pro 6 version, you can install google play from Mi App Store. First enable google service at setting option, then download the google play from the Mi App Store.

Settings > Accounts & sync > Enable basic google service > mi app store (get apps) > search for Google Play Store > scroll until you find the Google Play store

Got this tip from a fellow buyer in shopee. Work flawlessly
In your opinion, it is an advantage using china rom+ Google or global rom?
Global rom looks plain but peace of mind.
China rom got nice widgets, but scare got problem like not compatible. I tried on Xiaomi 13 china, the Google translate camera can't function.
Volt
post Jul 31 2023, 03:51 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 29 2023, 02:14 PM)
If I'm willing to get an import unit with no official warranty, I can also consider other tablets from China as well.

The Lenovo Pad Pro 2022 11" with the OLED screen is something I would really love the screen but only comes with the SD870 chipset...

Mi Pad 6 Pro on the other hand has a LCD display only but SD 8+ Gen 1...

Update: I knew about the Mediatek Dimensity 9000 but never realise it is as good as the SD 8 Gen 1 so I think I can consider the Oneplus Pad or Lenovo Legion or those tablets from Vivo as well..

Ideally though, I'd love to get a 11 inch or bigger 120Hz OLED tablet with SD 8 Gen 1 for under RM2k
Yea, the LCD display in the Mi Pad 6 pro isn't really anything to brag about. It's a little bit dimmed for outside usage. Not sure compare about Onelpus pad or vivo pad 2. I think they are about the same.
The only reason I bought the Mi pad 6 pro is for gaming emulation. A lot of them run nicely on Adreno GPU but most GPU now days also work decently.

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 31 2023, 02:45 PM)
In your opinion, it is an advantage using china rom+ Google or global rom?
Global rom looks plain but peace of mind.
China rom got nice widgets, but scare got problem like not compatible. I tried on Xiaomi 13 china, the Google translate camera can't function.
IMHO I would rather get Oneplus pad instead, at least you get better SOC then SD870 in the Xiaomi Pad 6. If you do need OLED screen, Lenovo pad pro 2022 (also known as Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2022) maybe your other alternatives. But this tablet doesn't come with google play laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Volt: Jul 31 2023, 04:29 PM
Alert_RaZO
post Aug 1 2023, 12:35 AM

601 posts

Wait and see August launch pad 6 max

crazyjj
post Aug 3 2023, 12:41 PM

172 posts

Looking to get a pad 6 or pad 6 pro, may I know the downside of pad 6 pro? Just thought of if I can overcome it, I will defiantly get the 6 pro.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 10 2023, 02:32 PM

808 posts

Really hope this comes to Malaysia

cawan
post Aug 10 2023, 05:08 PM

404 posts

mi pad put good spec with performance , value , pricing. does any model for Samsung with performance=value=price?
dark_axl21
post Aug 19 2023, 02:10 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 10 2023, 02:32 PM)
Really hope this comes to Malaysia

Grey imports are definitely gonna reach our shores but it seems like it's gonna be for China markets only.
It's tempting to get one, I do wonder if there are any limitations.
Some importers do flash Global ROM upon requests.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 25 2023, 06:57 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Just got a Mi Pad 6 (I was surprised to find out it was the 8+256, I thought it was the 6+128) for RM1499 from Urban Republic. (for a family member)

Too bad it was bent right from the factory.

Though, I must admit I like the colour. (Well, iPad Air clone?)
I think it'll come with 2 OS updates, 3 years of security updates. For that price, I think its good.

Just not sure what to make of latest MIUI. I hear it got bloody lots of advertisements.

This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Aug 25 2023, 06:57 PM
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2023, 07:56 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Aug 19 2023, 02:10 PM)
Grey imports are definitely gonna reach our shores but it seems like it's gonna be for China markets only.
It's tempting to get one, I do wonder if there are any limitations.
Some importers do flash Global ROM upon requests.
I'll only go for local manufacturer warranty import
dark_axl21
post Aug 26 2023, 08:23 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 26 2023, 07:56 PM)
I'll only go for local manufacturer warranty import
So far still no news about the max variant coming.
kuci_mayong
post Aug 26 2023, 08:26 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Aug 26 2023, 08:23 PM)
So far still no news about the max variant coming.
We can only hope, Malaysia needs to be more pro china like it use to under Najib
dark_axl21
post Aug 26 2023, 08:27 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 26 2023, 08:26 PM)
We can only hope, Malaysia needs to be more pro china like it use to under Najib
Maybe next gen if the sales are well.
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 5 2023, 07:29 PM

601 posts

If buy pad 6 max from China kena tax or not?
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2023, 03:50 PM

12,573 posts

Very tempted to get the 6 pro with China Rom but unsure about China Rom since it's my first experience with it.
tvcat
post Sep 10 2023, 04:10 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,920 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 5 2023, 07:29 PM)
If buy pad 6 max from China kena tax or not?
Depend on luck.
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2023, 04:25 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Jul 31 2023, 03:51 PM)
Yea, the LCD display in the Mi Pad 6 pro isn't really anything to brag about. It's a little bit dimmed for outside usage. Not sure compare about Onelpus pad or vivo pad 2. I think they are about the same.
The only reason I bought the Mi pad 6 pro is for gaming emulation. A lot of them run nicely on Adreno GPU but most GPU now days also work decently.
IMHO I would rather get Oneplus pad instead, at least you get better SOC then SD870 in the Xiaomi Pad 6.  If you do need OLED screen, Lenovo pad pro 2022 (also known as Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2022) maybe your other alternatives. But this tablet doesn't come with google play  laugh.gif
You got the 6 pro with China rom?

Any issues with downloading Google play and using all Google services?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:24 AM