Anyone ever had pancreatitis?

TShbm90
post May 31 2023, 10:54 PM, updated 3y ago

94 posts

Hi guys, couple of weeks ago I felt a sharp pain in my abdominal area radiating to the back. Went to hospital, did a CT scan & was diagnosed with pancreatitis. Got admitted and they did an endoscopy. Endoscopy came out clear, with no gallstones detected.

Stayed in hospital for 2 days while being on antibiotics and IV drip. Was feeling better and got discharged. The whole of last week from Mon till Thursday I was feeling like normal but last Friday the abdominal pain started again, up until now. Pain is even sharper today.

Wonder if anyone here ever experienced acute pancreatitis? How long did it take to get completely like normal?
I don't know if I should go to hospital again. There's no real cure for pancreatitis. The only thing they can do is hook me up to IV drips to better manage it.

ycs
post May 31 2023, 10:59 PM

4,232 posts

The COVID-19 vaccines may lead to acute pancreatitis. The mechanism of pancreatitis caused by COVID-19 vaccines is unclear. Acute pancreatitis can develop after COVID-19 vaccination. This process can even happen a few months later. Therefore, to better diagnosis and prevention of long-term complications, it is necessary to measuring the lipase or amylase in patients that received COVID-19 vaccine if abdominal pain was occurred.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/P...0was%20occurred.
zerorating
post May 31 2023, 11:00 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

are you stressed? then control your stress, you could start doing deep breathing regularly.
this is my experience as someone who had chronic inflammation, any part of body can get inflamed, now very good, pain reduced significantly, white blood count is normal.

stress is something that our immunity system could not handle.

https://www.physiciansweekly.com/anxiety-de...c-pancreatitis/

This post has been edited by zerorating: May 31 2023, 11:12 PM
TShbm90
post May 31 2023, 11:03 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 31 2023, 10:59 PM)
Ya, I also suspect this. Didn't want to get vaccinated but had to in the end after all the restrictions for unvaccinated individuals. Sigh.
ycs
post May 31 2023, 11:04 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ May 31 2023, 11:03 PM)
Ya, I also suspect this. Didn't want to get vaccinated but had to in the end after all the restrictions for unvaccinated individuals. Sigh.
which vax you took?
TShbm90
post May 31 2023, 11:05 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 31 2023, 11:04 PM)
which vax you took?
Sinovac
tupai
post May 31 2023, 11:11 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ May 31 2023, 11:03 PM)
after the vaccine i got diverticulitis. perforated intestine. also got link to covid vacccine but also quite common for those above 30. twice hospitalized, the recent one due to bloody stools and acute pain.

it wont go away. pain will come if got infection so need to reduce red meat and more fibre intake.

twice i got anally probed. puke.gif
Starbucki
post May 31 2023, 11:32 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 31 2023, 11:00 PM)
are you stressed? then control your stress, you could start doing deep breathing regularly.
this is my experience as someone who had chronic inflammation, any part of body can get inflamed, now very good, pain reduced significantly, white blood count is normal.

stress is something that our immunity system could not handle.

https://www.physiciansweekly.com/anxiety-de...c-pancreatitis/
Any example of where inflamed?
MrBaba
post May 31 2023, 11:34 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(hbm90 @ May 31 2023, 11:05 PM)
Sinovac
That one is the most useless vaccine hence I took that too la lol
zerorating
post May 31 2023, 11:39 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 31 2023, 11:32 PM)
Any example of where inflamed?
mostly joints, it can happen on my eyelid, earlobe, gum, muscles, ankle (can be joint?), eustachian tube, lungs airway (simulating asthma symptom), head area (causing headaches/migraine), chest area (thinking kena heart attack lel). i think myself kena minor meningitis too

whatever it is, stress is bad.
kamfoo
post May 31 2023, 11:42 PM

846 posts

Don't eat meat
SUSMr Mercedes
post May 31 2023, 11:44 PM

424 posts

Sorry to hear about your condition.

Avoid solid food for the time being. It should get better in a week or two.
jojolicia
post May 31 2023, 11:45 PM

1,922 posts

Did the dr check the bile duct?
kesvani
post May 31 2023, 11:46 PM

955 posts

Can share how it felt to have camera enter you lubang belakang.

You mention gall bladder. So the camera enter you lubang batang(pee hole) shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Damm having camera enter lubang batang can't imagine how painful its gonna be
Starbucki
post Jun 1 2023, 12:00 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 31 2023, 11:39 PM)
mostly joints, it can happen on my eyelid, earlobe, gum, muscles, ankle (can be joint?), eustachian tube, lungs airway (simulating asthma symptom), head area (causing headaches/migraine), chest area (thinking kena heart attack lel). i think myself kena minor meningitis too

whatever it is, stress is bad.
So you take steroids to reduce inflammation?
zerorating
post Jun 1 2023, 12:02 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 1 2023, 12:00 AM)
So you take steroids to reduce inflammation?
one time only, when suspected asthma attack. usually i will just manage with curcumin by taking daily or ibuprofen/diclofenac when needed.
doctor said rheumatoid arthritis and lupus is highly unlikely, so yeah, they just put placeholder 'chronic inflammation' diagnosis.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Jun 1 2023, 12:05 AM
Blackops981
post Jun 1 2023, 12:18 AM

82 posts

PM me your blood works taken the other day.

More or less ruled out surgical causes with i assume an EUS the other day, you should go to the ED for at least a bedside usg scan and an erect chest xray along with relevant bloods ie amylase, calcium, lipids blood gases and urine diastase.

Usually a patient with resolved pancreatitis may come back with a recurrence and/ or complications ie walled off necrosis/ pseudo cysts.

Severe panc if diagnosed warrants icu referral yo
Blackops981
post Jun 1 2023, 12:24 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ May 31 2023, 11:11 PM)
after the vaccine i got diverticulitis. perforated intestine. also got link to covid vacccine but also quite common for those above 30. twice hospitalized, the recent one due to bloody stools and acute pain.

it wont go away. pain will come if got infection so need to reduce red meat and more fibre intake.

twice i got anally probed.  puke.gif
Diverticulitis or perforated intestine or both at the same time?

Because they’re not the same and management is different.
I would assume that your had a diverticular bleed and was diagnosed via a colonoscopy.

Because if you had a perforated intestine you would have to go for a laparotomy
Knnbuccb
post Jun 1 2023, 01:10 AM

118 posts

few weeks after pancreatitis, chatgpt says its pancreatic pseudocyst
estacado
post Jun 1 2023, 01:23 AM

41 posts

My mother had it. Took her gall bladder out. Okay for a few years, but never back to 100%. She had the trifecta- high sugar, high blood, high cholesterol, so it wasn't just the pancreatitis. Her health deteriorated back again, towards the end, she felt pain in her stomach again, doctor suspect recurrence. Surgery was risky because of the trifecta, plus she was on warfarin.

0.0205sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:47 PM