Egg Freezing: All You Need To Know

TSDupeIkan
post May 30 2023, 02:16 PM, updated 3y ago

172 posts

Elective egg freezing will be allowed in Singapore on July 1 for women aged 21 to 37. With singles being allowed to go through the procedure without needing a medical reason, Munah Bagharib explores if it could be something she would consider as an insurance for a baby in the future. She meets women who have done egg freezing and fertility experts to find out what exactly she would be in for. Is egg freezing worth it?

mezanny
post May 30 2023, 02:23 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ May 30 2023, 02:16 PM)

Elective egg freezing will be allowed in Singapore on July 1 for women aged 21 to 37. With singles being allowed to go through the procedure without needing a medical reason, Munah Bagharib explores if it could be something she would consider as an insurance for a baby in the future. She meets women who have done egg freezing and fertility experts to find out what exactly she would be in for. Is egg freezing worth it?
Women cannot freeze their eggs in Msia ?

especially for those going thru chemo therapy this may be a good consideration.
Heroicage
post May 30 2023, 02:24 PM

265 posts

Surrogate industry soon booming for the atas...
SUSWahlberg
post May 30 2023, 02:25 PM

144 posts

there are other ways
TSDupeIkan
post May 30 2023, 03:02 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 30 2023, 02:23 PM)

Avangelice
TSDupeIkan
post May 30 2023, 03:03 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Wahlberg @ May 30 2023, 02:25 PM)
there are other ways
How????
SUSWahlberg
post May 30 2023, 03:04 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ May 30 2023, 03:03 PM)
How????
the book of told
billylks
post May 30 2023, 03:06 PM

180 posts

Good for women liao.

Avangelice
post May 30 2023, 03:06 PM

5,272 posts

We just got back from the fertility clinic.

They collected my sperm sample and both our blood sample.

Yes we are doing embryo freeze.
TSDupeIkan
post May 30 2023, 03:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2023, 03:06 PM)

No married can?
Avangelice
post May 30 2023, 03:11 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ May 30 2023, 03:10 PM)
No married can?
Yep. Women who are unmarried can freeze their eggs. Not embryos ya. Eggs
TSDupeIkan
post May 30 2023, 03:12 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2023, 03:11 PM)
Yep. Women who are unmarried can freeze their eggs. Not embryos ya. Eggs
Singapore can't
Avangelice
post May 30 2023, 03:21 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ May 30 2023, 03:12 PM)
Singapore can't
Weird. You are talking about unmarried women who wish to freeze their EGGS right? Not EMBRYOS.

EGG= WOMAN
EMBRYO = WOMAN + MAN

Because some women who are in late 30s who cannot find a partner can freeze their eggs in hopes they can be mothers when they hit early to mid 40s

This post has been edited by Avangelice: May 30 2023, 03:22 PM
zhou.xingxing
post May 30 2023, 03:28 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2023, 03:06 PM)

how much they charge? how they charge? need pay retainer fee for them to keep ur egg and sperms also right
takbodoh722
post May 30 2023, 03:35 PM

what i do know is that want freeze, do it when young.

younger eggs = more likely to conceive. older women produce not only less eggs but also lower quality.

eggs harvested at 21 even if reimplanted back at 35 would still have age 21 quality. makes a lot of difference to those looking for ivf.

less issue in bolehland. baby making still productive.
Avangelice
post May 30 2023, 03:38 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 30 2023, 03:28 PM)
how much they charge? how they charge? need pay retainer fee for them to keep ur egg and sperms also right
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...mibextid=Nif5oz

This was the post that got me to go to sunway fertility Kuching.

I have to pay that amount next month before my wife chemo treatment starts.

800 myr per year to keep the eggs. BTW this does not cover PGTM test

This post has been edited by Avangelice: May 30 2023, 03:39 PM
MR_alien
post May 30 2023, 03:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

if not wrong can but it's not cheap at all
TSDupeIkan
post May 30 2023, 03:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2023, 03:21 PM)
Weird. You are talking about unmarried women who wish to freeze their EGGS right? Not EMBRYOS.

EGG= WOMAN
EMBRYO = WOMAN + MAN

Because some women who are in late 30s who cannot find a partner can freeze their eggs in hopes they can be mothers when they hit early to mid 40s
Yes, eggs.

Woman needed to go to Thailand to do it
Avangelice
post May 30 2023, 03:45 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ May 30 2023, 03:42 PM)
Yes, eggs.

Woman needed to go to Thailand to do it
Oh yeah I just remembered when my wife was newly diagnosed with cancer and I needed some consultation with doctors in SG. They said they don't have the license to dispense online consultation to non Singaporeans or there's a law you need to be face to face to do it.

Weird as fuck

Add on

OP you need to refresh your memory oi

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/from...s%20Development.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: May 30 2023, 03:46 PM
Sycamore
post May 30 2023, 03:46 PM

334 posts

How many years can egg last?

0.0219sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:51 AM