Put To Sleep, My Cat

TSPetajensen99
post May 30 2023, 03:54 AM, updated 3y ago

13 posts

Hello, i want to ask. How much the cost to put to sleep my cat that had sporo all over his body. He is stray cat and we cant afford the treatment either but i was worried about other cats and my mother too since sporo can infect human.

I planning to buang my cat at the hill nearby. So that my cat can die, if i buang anywhere, i will infect other cats and human. Sorry sound so cold heart but i need to keep other stray cats and my mother safe.

hantu1911
post May 30 2023, 03:57 AM

83 posts

haiz...nowadays full of portable camera and cctv, you cant even do a mercy killing

urnicksux2
post May 30 2023, 04:01 AM

78 posts

go animal clinic ask
burn22
post May 30 2023, 05:02 AM

398 posts

coba this product, it may help!!
bought this for stray cats that gua took care, most kurap disappeared after a week or 2+...

This post has been edited by burn22: May 30 2023, 05:04 AM
markgreenham
post May 30 2023, 05:38 AM

QUOTE(Petajensen99 @ May 30 2023, 03:54 AM)
Hello, i want to ask. How much the cost to put to sleep my cat that had sporo all over his body. He is stray cat and we cant afford the treatment either but i was worried about other cats and my mother too since sporo can infect human.

I planning to buang my cat at the hill nearby. So that my cat can die, if i buang anywhere, i will infect other cats and human. Sorry sound so cold heart but i need to keep other stray cats and my mother safe.
Petajensen99 Have you brought to vet to check for diagnosis of Sporo? Reason: its hard to confirm diagnose and it is very similar to "kurap" or other skin like fungal infections or wounds from stray cat fighting. Other skin like fungal infections and wounds from cat fight can be easily treated. Sporo takes more time and care. Just checking if you have confirmed properly it is indeed Sporo with a professional.

Humans having serious/critical medical issues or death from Sporo is extremely rare, like extremely rare. sporotrichosis is so common in the asia tropical environment that if it is so scary to humans - we humans (malaysia) would have pandemic because we are daily exposed (Sporo is also airborne infectious)(its also available from common plants!!). So for those scary internet stories to occur - the human host most often time are already severely sick or immunodeficient for sporotrichosis to do anything damaging. So for most cases of infection to humans, our antibodies can handle it or just medication when diagnosed.

Putting a critically sick animal to sleep from the vet costs anywhere from rm10-50. usually > rm30 is quite good facility. You can share your case and info with the vet and negotiate.

This post has been edited by markgreenham: May 30 2023, 05:40 AM
forgotoldlogin
post May 30 2023, 05:49 AM

198 posts

I think my cat had the similar fungal infection not sure what it call, actually dangerous can transfer to human and cause human male to be infertile. Vet said to put to sleep now or let cat suffer long painful death.

Put cat to sleep not expensive, back that I was a student, I can afford it from my allowance. Ask your local vet if can cure your cat or need to put to sleep.
LuckyBai
post May 30 2023, 08:31 AM

424 posts

Karma will follow if you buang
smallgiant
post May 30 2023, 09:52 AM

49 posts

1 box of itraconazole(inox) costs 80 - 100, that should last 2 months. My cat had severe sporo, was on itraconazole for 1 year, made full recovery. If I'm not mistaken the sporo strain found in MY is not highly transmissable to human.
SUSBlackscreamerz
post May 30 2023, 10:02 AM

121 posts

"He is stray but also my pet"

Only in Bolehland can have such high contradiction.
Ayambetul
post May 30 2023, 10:08 AM

336 posts

Pakai clorox cuci
9m2w
post May 30 2023, 10:10 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ May 30 2023, 10:02 AM)
"He is stray but also my pet"

Only in Bolehland can have such high contradiction.
The I wanna the joy of a pet without too much of the responsibility

Another contradiction spotted

Want to put to sleep. If can fork out money for that, it's abit more for cheap safe disposal.

If can fork out money to put to sleep, why don't treat?
zeese
post May 30 2023, 10:11 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

quarantin your cat.. keep it in cage, away from all other cats.. and feed the cat as usual.. let it die naturally, instead of left it and let it dies due to hunger.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post May 30 2023, 10:14 AM

112 posts

i will advise against sending it to hill nearby.

try to send it to desa park city. that area is pet friendly.
eidrag
post May 30 2023, 10:15 AM

242 posts

inb4 ts will spend few hundred every month to put stray to sleep after this 🤔
lagenda110
post May 30 2023, 10:23 AM

148 posts

go klinik veterina nearby in your district
TSPetajensen99
post May 30 2023, 02:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ May 30 2023, 08:31 AM)
Karma will follow if you buang
What other option i have? Our family income barely pass rm 1000, dont talk about treatment alone, it will be very costly. He accompanied us for 3 long yrs. We even feed him with fried chicken sometimes, our regular meals.

But i also have to think about other cat and my mom. If i buang at market, surely it will infect other cats. Our family fed stray cat together.

I have been thinking for many many weeks. Its not easy
LuckyBai
post May 30 2023, 02:25 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Petajensen99 @ May 30 2023, 02:23 PM)
What other option i have? Our family income barely pass rm 1000, dont talk about treatment alone, it will be very costly. He accompanied us for 3 long yrs.  We even feed him with fried chicken sometimes, our regular meals.

But i also have to think about other cat and my mom. If i buang at market, surely it will infect other cats. Our family fed stray cat together.

Call SPCA for help ...

Crowd fund from others to treat the cat
a13solut3
post May 30 2023, 02:27 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

What other option i have? Our family income barely pass rm 1000, dont talk about treatment alone, it will be very costly. He accompanied us for 3 long yrs.  We even feed him with fried chicken sometimes, our regular meals.

go vet, they probably will treat/put the cat to sleep for free. any animal lover would do that.
SUSWahlberg
post May 30 2023, 02:29 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(burn22 @ May 30 2023, 05:02 AM)
coba this product, it may help!!
bought this for stray cats that gua took care, most kurap disappeared after a week or 2+...

QUOTE(markgreenham @ May 30 2023, 05:38 AM)
Petajensen99 Have you brought to vet to check for diagnosis of Sporo? Reason: its hard to confirm diagnose and it is very similar to "kurap" or other skin like fungal infections or wounds from stray cat fighting. Other skin like fungal infections and wounds from cat fight can be easily treated. Sporo takes more time and care. Just checking if you have confirmed properly it is indeed Sporo with a professional.

Humans having serious/critical medical issues or death from Sporo is extremely rare, like extremely rare. sporotrichosis is so common in the asia tropical environment that if it is so scary to humans - we humans (malaysia) would have pandemic because we are daily exposed (Sporo is also airborne infectious)(its also available from common plants!!). So for those scary internet stories to occur - the human host most often time are already severely sick or immunodeficient for sporotrichosis to do anything damaging. So for most cases of infection to humans, our antibodies can handle it or just medication when diagnosed.

Putting a critically sick animal to sleep from the vet costs anywhere from rm10-50. usually > rm30 is quite good facility. You can share your case and info with the vet and negotiate.
QUOTE(9m2w @ May 30 2023, 10:10 AM)
The I wanna the joy of a pet without too much of the responsibility

Another contradiction spotted

Want to put to sleep. If can fork out money for that, it's abit more for cheap safe disposal.

If can fork out money to put to sleep, why don't treat?
TS mention financial constraint liao...

what you want to do is for the best, we understand, dont worry so much

karazure
post May 30 2023, 02:31 PM

70 posts

stray - but wanna keep
sick - but didnt even wanna seek dr advice
bodo - but come /k for advice

unker got oni 1 conclusion. stay away from any pets if ur bodo.
TSPetajensen99
post May 30 2023, 02:32 PM

13 posts

To those who give ideas of sending to park nearby, i live in kampung, so the idea is not there but thanks for giving the idea, i nvr thought about this. I think i more prone to this idea, at least the cat visible and not die out of hunger.

Also to those who mock me contradict myself, kampung people sometimes fed stray cats with rice and fish, so cats will be hanging around our house, and we usually will petting them sometimes but they remain outdoor cat. There also people who fully bela kucing dalam rumah.

I have no choice either, i come from hardcore B40, RM 100 very costly, and also there are other cats around him. I cant let other cat get infected too.
SUSrtk74
post May 30 2023, 02:33 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Petajensen99 @ May 30 2023, 02:32 PM)
To those who give ideas of sending to park nearby, i live in kampung, so the idea is not there but thanks for giving the idea, i nvr thought about this. I think i more prone to this idea, at least the cat visible and not die out of hunger.

Also to those who mock me contradict myself, kampung people sometimes fed stray cats with rice and fish, so cats will be hanging around our house, and we usually will petting them sometimes but they remain outdoor cat. There also people who fully bela kucing dalam rumah.

I have no choice either, i come from hardcore B40, RM 100 very costly, and also there are other cats around him. I cant let other cat get infected too.
Anyone can PM TS monies?
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post May 30 2023, 02:37 PM

187 posts

You can easily get Sporo medicines from Shopee to cure your cats or dogs.
Virlution
post May 30 2023, 02:39 PM

483 posts

call few different vet and ask.... last time like 200+

dont buang la

Try this, not sure if they can help or not?

https://awa.dvs.gov.my/
MishimaZ
post May 30 2023, 02:40 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Hardcore Leveling Warrior @ May 30 2023, 10:14 AM)
i will advise against sending it to hill nearby.

try to send it to desa park city. that area is pet friendly.
Really hardcore but this is a great idea.
TSPetajensen99
post May 30 2023, 02:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ May 30 2023, 05:49 AM)
I think my cat had the similar fungal infection not sure what it call, actually dangerous can transfer to human and cause human male to be infertile. Vet said to put to sleep now or let cat suffer long painful death.

Put cat to sleep not expensive, back that I was a student, I can afford it from my allowance. Ask your local vet if can cure your cat or need to put to sleep.
His wound pretty much going on for months and not even dried up, reddish pink and getting larger day by day all over his body. I dont mind if cat had any other disease but if its too dangerous. I need to be logical not emotional, other cats are still around and even kittens also. I also worried about my mom. If you look at it, you will know my cat is in bad condition. I also consider PTS

Tbh i rasa bersalah and dilemma but also need to be logical.
9m2w
post May 30 2023, 02:45 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ May 30 2023, 02:33 PM)
Anyone can PM TS monies?
I dont mind provided he can show proof, i hate to see animals suffer

But inconsistency in his story ,smells of larping from a P account

smallgiant
post May 30 2023, 02:53 PM

49 posts

TS, try clotrimazole cream(creobic, candid). It's OTC, can buy online.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/shopee.com.my/...6605.3159258646
kitsunegeisha
post May 30 2023, 03:03 PM

250 posts

human cannot control nature..just let it be
burn22
post May 30 2023, 07:13 PM

398 posts

if you campak kat luar, cat will surely kong!!
oledi 3yrs takin care, cat won't get use to other places if campak out. moreover, with kuraps, many will ignore or shoosh away the cat. can guarantee, cat will suffer...

MrBaba
post May 30 2023, 07:19 PM

2,506 posts

50-80 depend on vet . If u lazy want easy just surrender it to paws they will put down yr cat within 1 week if no adoption
knumskul
post May 30 2023, 07:21 PM

784 posts

Buang at hill also the cat can find its way back to human settlements. You think its a rock that can't move?
haturaya
post May 30 2023, 07:32 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ May 30 2023, 02:31 PM)
stray - but wanna keep
sick - but didnt even wanna seek dr advice
bodo - but come /k for advice

unker got oni 1 conclusion. stay away from any pets if ur bodo.
thumbsup.gif
Xith
post May 30 2023, 07:54 PM

133 posts

No point if you all keep suggesting here and that requires money. He's done his parts for giving free foods for 3 yrs.
kawa_e
post May 30 2023, 08:02 PM

383 posts

Very bad looking sporo cat or just begining to show symptoms? You may want to assess the cat quality of life. Abandoning is not the wisest idea unless you really ran out of options without trying even pts

Crowd fund is the best option since you can online.
You just need to find a vet and take pictures of the condition of the cat and vet bills. Donator can wire the vet directly.

This post has been edited by kawa_e: May 30 2023, 08:04 PM
SUSbotak7
post May 30 2023, 08:36 PM

15 posts

Vets are not animal lover, they are in just for money.
Try virgin coconut oil
machomama
post May 30 2023, 09:34 PM

63 posts

i pity these sporo infected cats, strays, no one would want to sayang it or handle the animal. Strays are strong but only to a certain degree.
I do hope with the advice found here, you'll be able to make a better judgement of what exactly to do. PTS is an option although expensive, i say expensive because this is a very subjective matter and there'll be those that will say this and that, not knowing the full situation the owner is in, that if you can keep cats, you ought to have the means to take care of em bla bla bla..............for all you know, they've never owned or had cats or be it any pet, in their lives.....and even if they do, they'll tell you all the DOs n DON'Ts whatnot....anyways, can't please everyone....
Back to the sporo cat, sending to the hills will be a maddening experience for it having already spent time at a home and around people with food and water.

Hope the cat heals in one way or another.

mezanny
post May 30 2023, 09:48 PM

709 posts

put it on rack, tie each end with nylon rope.

then use steel wool to rub off the sporo.

Acher13
post May 30 2023, 09:53 PM

182 posts

mix kerosine with sulfur powder, then soak the cat in it. let dry naturally.
RyoKenzaki
post May 30 2023, 09:58 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Just buy lily flower and rub the pollen all over it's face

0.0193sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:31 AM